Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2474 (Misses Sportswear) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 638 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR
About marecstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 141
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 65 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/10/10 2:01 AM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aroura said...
I really like it! I'm a BIG cardi wearer myself, but have never made one. Looks like a great pattern, thanks for the helpful review!
8/10/10 2:10 AM
Terri A said...
Yes, this does look fabulous! Thanks:-)
8/10/10 2:34 AM
FreyaStark said...
A nice, useful-looking garment.
8/10/10 5:15 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I love the clean simple look of this pattern- never noticed it before seeing your cardigan. Thanks for all the petite length information.
8/10/10 6:46 AM
Heatherrique said...
Sharp looking cardigan on you! It seems very versatile!
8/10/10 8:57 AM
julie w said...
This looks great.
8/10/10 9:53 AM
Annette1 said...
What a perfect piece to wear with just about ANYTHING your little heart desires. I love the clean, simple cut, as well as the fit. :o)
8/10/10 11:52 AM
SusiM said...
Very nice cardigan style jacket. It'll go with just about everything.
8/10/10 12:00 PM
MNBarb said...
I also like the simple lines of this cardi. The black would be perfect for travel. I wonder about the fiber content of your fabric, is it synthetic?
8/10/10 12:45 PM
marec said...
Barb, I haven't done ant tests on it, but I am 95% sure it is a high quality poly knit. I have had such good luck with dbl knits this year. I live in the high desert so humidity isn't a factor. Then, in the winter I am down in the Southwest. The poly dbl knits are perfect travel clothes.
8/10/10 5:26 PM
Jane S said...
Versatile and modern looking cardigan. I bet your get plenty of use from this pattern.
8/11/10 8:12 AM
marthamyers said...
Super topper. And it looks like it goes with everything including your gorgeous hair. Nice work!
8/26/10 1:39 PM
MareeAlison said...
I really like your cardi.
9/10/10 3:30 AM
pammieh said...
Adorable on you! I love it - boy, that really is flattering. . . !! Great review!
9/12/10 0:30 AM
4u2cme said...
Thank you for a great review. I have this pattern and plan to makeup a quick cardi. I will be mindful of attaching the band before hemming. It looks very nice on you.
9/22/10 9:09 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Simplicity 2370
photo
Review by marec on 8/17/12
Read Review

Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Kaylee Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Kaylee Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

La Mia Boutique Magazine 02-2009-3
photo
Review by Twinset on 11/29/09
Read Review

Petite Plus 603 Pattern
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1611 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1611 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7234 Pattern
Burda 7234 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us