SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2474 (Misses Sportswear)

10 more reviews
Viewed 665 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 74 people
patterns reviewed: 156
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/10/10 2:01 AM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
4u2cme said...
Thank you for a great review. I have this pattern and plan to makeup a quick cardi. I will be mindful of attaching the band before hemming. It looks very nice on you.
9/22/10 9:09 AM
pammieh said...
Adorable on you! I love it - boy, that really is flattering. . . !! Great review!
9/12/10 0:30 AM
MareeAlison said...
I really like your cardi.
9/10/10 3:30 AM
marthamyers said...
Super topper. And it looks like it goes with everything including your gorgeous hair. Nice work!
8/26/10 1:39 PM
Jane S said...
Versatile and modern looking cardigan. I bet your get plenty of use from this pattern.
8/11/10 8:12 AM
marec said...
Barb, I haven't done ant tests on it, but I am 95% sure it is a high quality poly knit. I have had such good luck with dbl knits this year. I live in the high desert so humidity isn't a factor. Then, in the winter I am down in the Southwest. The poly dbl knits are perfect travel clothes.
8/10/10 5:26 PM
MNBarb said...
I also like the simple lines of this cardi. The black would be perfect for travel. I wonder about the fiber content of your fabric, is it synthetic?
8/10/10 12:45 PM
SusiM said...
Very nice cardigan style jacket. It'll go with just about everything.
8/10/10 12:00 PM
Annette1 said...
What a perfect piece to wear with just about ANYTHING your little heart desires. I love the clean, simple cut, as well as the fit. :o)
8/10/10 11:52 AM
julie w said...
This looks great.
8/10/10 9:53 AM
Heatherrique said...
Sharp looking cardigan on you! It seems very versatile!
8/10/10 8:57 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I love the clean simple look of this pattern- never noticed it before seeing your cardigan. Thanks for all the petite length information.
8/10/10 6:46 AM
FreyaStark said...
A nice, useful-looking garment.
8/10/10 5:15 AM
Terri A said...
Yes, this does look fabulous! Thanks:-)
8/10/10 2:34 AM
Aroura said...
I really like it! I'm a BIG cardi wearer myself, but have never made one. Looks like a great pattern, thanks for the helpful review!
8/10/10 2:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8280

photo
by: LOST_kitty...

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

More Info