SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2474 (Misses Sportswear)

10 more reviews
Viewed 661 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 157
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 72 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/10/10 2:01 AM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aroura said...
I really like it! I'm a BIG cardi wearer myself, but have never made one. Looks like a great pattern, thanks for the helpful review!
8/10/10 2:10 AM
Terri A said...
Yes, this does look fabulous! Thanks:-)
8/10/10 2:34 AM
FreyaStark said...
A nice, useful-looking garment.
8/10/10 5:15 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I love the clean simple look of this pattern- never noticed it before seeing your cardigan. Thanks for all the petite length information.
8/10/10 6:46 AM
Heatherrique said...
Sharp looking cardigan on you! It seems very versatile!
8/10/10 8:57 AM
julie w said...
This looks great.
8/10/10 9:53 AM
Annette1 said...
What a perfect piece to wear with just about ANYTHING your little heart desires. I love the clean, simple cut, as well as the fit. :o)
8/10/10 11:52 AM
SusiM said...
Very nice cardigan style jacket. It'll go with just about everything.
8/10/10 12:00 PM
MNBarb said...
I also like the simple lines of this cardi. The black would be perfect for travel. I wonder about the fiber content of your fabric, is it synthetic?
8/10/10 12:45 PM
marec said...
Barb, I haven't done ant tests on it, but I am 95% sure it is a high quality poly knit. I have had such good luck with dbl knits this year. I live in the high desert so humidity isn't a factor. Then, in the winter I am down in the Southwest. The poly dbl knits are perfect travel clothes.
8/10/10 5:26 PM
Jane S said...
Versatile and modern looking cardigan. I bet your get plenty of use from this pattern.
8/11/10 8:12 AM
marthamyers said...
Super topper. And it looks like it goes with everything including your gorgeous hair. Nice work!
8/26/10 1:39 PM
MareeAlison said...
I really like your cardi.
9/10/10 3:30 AM
pammieh said...
Adorable on you! I love it - boy, that really is flattering. . . !! Great review!
9/12/10 0:30 AM
4u2cme said...
Thank you for a great review. I have this pattern and plan to makeup a quick cardi. I will be mindful of attaching the band before hemming. It looks very nice on you.
9/22/10 9:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: mangoflavo...

Review
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now
Other Organized Office Bag

photo
by: roseisaros...

Review