SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Sew Serendipity Skirt (Sew Serendipity Tailored Skirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 277 times 
Reviewed by:sewsunny37
photo

 
 
About sewsunny37
Member since: 6/12/10
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/11/10 0:34 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lyndle said...
Like your skirt - just a bit different and looks great. Thanks for the helpful review too.
8/11/10 0:58 AM
michalklimer said...
it is so pretty! I'[ve been thinking of getting the book, I think you just convinved me to do it!
8/11/10 2:45 AM
amysayssew said...
Beautiful skirt! I checked out the book at Borders, but decided not to get it because I haven't had much success with clothing. You may have changed my mind!
8/11/10 2:08 PM
Sana said...
Good-looking skirt. It's nice to hear from someone who's used the Sew Serendipity book. It looks like a good one.
8/11/10 3:29 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking skirt.
8/11/10 4:58 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Fabulous skirt! Don't you just love the patterns in Kay's book? I made the jacket from her "Sew Serendipity," and it went together well and fit me perfectly.
8/11/10 5:05 PM
chrisquilts_2 said...
thanks for the review. I've been looking at getting the book.
8/12/10 12:15 PM
janet said...
Your skirt is adorable--it has inspired me to make something to wear from this book.
8/12/10 7:20 PM
HLT said...
Great skirt! The contrast sets it apart!
8/12/10 11:49 PM
FLFiFiLarue said...
Sharp looking skirt! Great Fabric! I just love this book...it has brought me back to making clothes for myself. I do agree about the sizing...I am in the process of making the skirt and have taken it in 3 times...lol..better to take in tho! lol
8/27/10 7:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Kwik Sew 3421

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now