SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Sew Serendipity Skirt (Sew Serendipity Tailored Skirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 277 times 
Reviewed by:sewsunny37
photo

 
 
About sewsunny37
Member since: 6/12/10
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/11/10 0:34 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FLFiFiLarue said...
Sharp looking skirt! Great Fabric! I just love this book...it has brought me back to making clothes for myself. I do agree about the sizing...I am in the process of making the skirt and have taken it in 3 times...lol..better to take in tho! lol
8/27/10 7:26 PM
HLT said...
Great skirt! The contrast sets it apart!
8/12/10 11:49 PM
janet said...
Your skirt is adorable--it has inspired me to make something to wear from this book.
8/12/10 7:20 PM
chrisquilts_2 said...
thanks for the review. I've been looking at getting the book.
8/12/10 12:15 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Fabulous skirt! Don't you just love the patterns in Kay's book? I made the jacket from her "Sew Serendipity," and it went together well and fit me perfectly.
8/11/10 5:05 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking skirt.
8/11/10 4:58 PM
Sana said...
Good-looking skirt. It's nice to hear from someone who's used the Sew Serendipity book. It looks like a good one.
8/11/10 3:29 PM
amysayssew said...
Beautiful skirt! I checked out the book at Borders, but decided not to get it because I haven't had much success with clothing. You may have changed my mind!
8/11/10 2:08 PM
michalklimer said...
it is so pretty! I'[ve been thinking of getting the book, I think you just convinved me to do it!
8/11/10 2:45 AM
lyndle said...
Like your skirt - just a bit different and looks great. Thanks for the helpful review too.
8/11/10 0:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8742

photo
by: CissieW

Review
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

More Info
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

More Info