SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Other> Sew Serendipity Skirt (Sew Serendipity Tailored Skirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 279 times 
Reviewed by:sewsunny37
photo

 
 
About sewsunny37
Member since: 6/12/10
Reviews: 16 (patterns: 16)
Skill level:Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/11/10 0:34 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by sewsunny37 using this Pattern

photophotophoto

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
FLFiFiLarue said... (8/27/10 7:26 PM) Reply
Sharp looking skirt! Great Fabric! I just love this book...it has brought me back to making clothes for myself. I do agree about the sizing...I am in the process of making the skirt and have taken it in 3 times...lol..better to take in tho! lol
HLT said... (8/12/10 11:49 PM) Reply
Great skirt! The contrast sets it apart!
janet said... (8/12/10 7:20 PM) Reply
Your skirt is adorable--it has inspired me to make something to wear from this book.
chrisquilts_2 said... (8/12/10 12:15 PM) Reply
thanks for the review. I've been looking at getting the book.
AnneMarie60 said... (8/11/10 5:05 PM) Reply
Fabulous skirt! Don't you just love the patterns in Kay's book? I made the jacket from her "Sew Serendipity," and it went together well and fit me perfectly.
Mahogany Stylist said... (8/11/10 4:58 PM) Reply
Great looking skirt.
Sana said... (8/11/10 3:29 PM) Reply
Good-looking skirt. It's nice to hear from someone who's used the Sew Serendipity book. It looks like a good one.
amysayssew said... (8/11/10 2:08 PM) Reply
Beautiful skirt! I checked out the book at Borders, but decided not to get it because I haven't had much success with clothing. You may have changed my mind!
michalklimer said... (8/11/10 2:45 AM) Reply
it is so pretty! I'[ve been thinking of getting the book, I think you just convinved me to do it!
lyndle said... (8/11/10 0:58 AM) Reply
Like your skirt - just a bit different and looks great. Thanks for the helpful review too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Pattern Details
Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2010-33

photo
by: Sandi S

Review