SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4107, 4090 (Renaissance Bodice and Skirt)

Viewed 1605 times 
Reviewed by:SewTabby
photo

 
 
About SewTabbystar
NY USA
Member since: 1/1/04
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/04 9:54 PM
Last Updated:5/19/04 11:57 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mandolin82 said...
Very impressive for being one of the first things you made! I love the fabric - the whole thing looks gorgeous.
5/20/04 0:41 AM
ladylola said...
Looks great! That's very good work! And for beginner! Bravo! I nearly bought the pattern you used for the shirt the other day, I'll have to have it now.
5/20/04 6:53 AM
AnneM said...
You know, generally people start out with, say, an elastic waist skirt. Not a renaissance style outfit! Congrats on your outfit. That is lovely fabric; worth using even if it isn't renaissance.
5/20/04 7:10 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Very impressive! Good for you diving right in like that. :-)
5/20/04 7:15 AM
Annika said...
Wow! Beautiful job! I love the fabric choice! A more authentic piece would have been way too hard for a beginner and it still might not have given you the results you wanted. Authenticity goes only so far, in my book. Comfort and style are the most important. Noone at Renny Fairs is totally accurate anyway -This one looks superb and gives the correct impression.
5/20/04 10:02 AM
Ann C said...
Congratulations! Looks lovely.
5/22/04 8:52 AM
rosewood39 said...
looks great, Im glad to hear a review of the skirt, I plan to makethe exact same one for a renaissance faire this summer.
5/28/04 12:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2009-111

photo
by: froggiegir...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-104

photo
by: Nan Kay

Review
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Buy Now
Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

Buy Now