SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4107, 4090 (Renaissance Bodice and Skirt)

Viewed 1605 times 
Reviewed by:SewTabby
photo

 
 
About SewTabbystar
NY USA
Member since: 1/1/04
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/04 9:54 PM
Last Updated:5/19/04 11:57 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rosewood39 said...
looks great, Im glad to hear a review of the skirt, I plan to makethe exact same one for a renaissance faire this summer.
5/28/04 12:42 PM
Ann C said...
Congratulations! Looks lovely.
5/22/04 8:52 AM
Annika said...
Wow! Beautiful job! I love the fabric choice! A more authentic piece would have been way too hard for a beginner and it still might not have given you the results you wanted. Authenticity goes only so far, in my book. Comfort and style are the most important. Noone at Renny Fairs is totally accurate anyway -This one looks superb and gives the correct impression.
5/20/04 10:02 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Very impressive! Good for you diving right in like that. :-)
5/20/04 7:15 AM
AnneM said...
You know, generally people start out with, say, an elastic waist skirt. Not a renaissance style outfit! Congrats on your outfit. That is lovely fabric; worth using even if it isn't renaissance.
5/20/04 7:10 AM
ladylola said...
Looks great! That's very good work! And for beginner! Bravo! I nearly bought the pattern you used for the shirt the other day, I'll have to have it now.
5/20/04 6:53 AM
Mandolin82 said...
Very impressive for being one of the first things you made! I love the fabric - the whole thing looks gorgeous.
5/20/04 0:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Simplicity 2568

photo
by: HRigg

Review
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now