SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4107, 4090 (Renaissance Bodice and Skirt)

Viewed 1605 times 
Reviewed by:SewTabby
photo

 
 
About SewTabbystar
NY USA
Member since: 1/1/04
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/04 9:54 PM
Last Updated:5/19/04 11:57 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mandolin82 said...
Very impressive for being one of the first things you made! I love the fabric - the whole thing looks gorgeous.
5/20/04 0:41 AM
ladylola said...
Looks great! That's very good work! And for beginner! Bravo! I nearly bought the pattern you used for the shirt the other day, I'll have to have it now.
5/20/04 6:53 AM
AnneM said...
You know, generally people start out with, say, an elastic waist skirt. Not a renaissance style outfit! Congrats on your outfit. That is lovely fabric; worth using even if it isn't renaissance.
5/20/04 7:10 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Very impressive! Good for you diving right in like that. :-)
5/20/04 7:15 AM
Annika said...
Wow! Beautiful job! I love the fabric choice! A more authentic piece would have been way too hard for a beginner and it still might not have given you the results you wanted. Authenticity goes only so far, in my book. Comfort and style are the most important. Noone at Renny Fairs is totally accurate anyway -This one looks superb and gives the correct impression.
5/20/04 10:02 AM
Ann C said...
Congratulations! Looks lovely.
5/22/04 8:52 AM
rosewood39 said...
looks great, Im glad to hear a review of the skirt, I plan to makethe exact same one for a renaissance faire this summer.
5/28/04 12:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Other ABO-103

photo
by: lynne1nor

Review
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now