SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4107, 4090 (Renaissance Bodice and Skirt)

Viewed 1605 times 
Reviewed by:SewTabby

About SewTabbystar
Member since: 1/1/04
Reviews: 23 (patterns: 23)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/04 9:54 PM
Last Updated:5/19/04 11:57 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
rosewood39 said... (5/28/04 12:42 PM) Reply
looks great, Im glad to hear a review of the skirt, I plan to makethe exact same one for a renaissance faire this summer.
Ann C said... (5/22/04 8:52 AM) Reply
Congratulations! Looks lovely.
Annika said... (5/20/04 10:02 AM) Reply
Wow! Beautiful job! I love the fabric choice! A more authentic piece would have been way too hard for a beginner and it still might not have given you the results you wanted. Authenticity goes only so far, in my book. Comfort and style are the most important. Noone at Renny Fairs is totally accurate anyway -This one looks superb and gives the correct impression.
Gigi Louis said... (5/20/04 7:15 AM) Reply
Very impressive! Good for you diving right in like that. :-)
AnneM said... (5/20/04 7:10 AM) Reply
You know, generally people start out with, say, an elastic waist skirt. Not a renaissance style outfit! Congrats on your outfit. That is lovely fabric; worth using even if it isn't renaissance.
ladylola said... (5/20/04 6:53 AM) Reply
Looks great! That's very good work! And for beginner! Bravo! I nearly bought the pattern you used for the shirt the other day, I'll have to have it now.
Mandolin82 said... (5/20/04 0:41 AM) Reply
Very impressive for being one of the first things you made! I love the fabric - the whole thing looks gorgeous.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member