SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4107, 4090 (Renaissance Bodice and Skirt)

Viewed 1605 times 
Reviewed by:SewTabby
photo

 
 
About SewTabbystar
NY USA
Member since: 1/1/04
Reviews: 23 (patterns: 23)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/04 9:54 PM
Last Updated:5/19/04 11:57 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
rosewood39 said... (5/28/04 12:42 PM) Reply
looks great, Im glad to hear a review of the skirt, I plan to makethe exact same one for a renaissance faire this summer.
Ann C said... (5/22/04 8:52 AM) Reply
Congratulations! Looks lovely.
Annika said... (5/20/04 10:02 AM) Reply
Wow! Beautiful job! I love the fabric choice! A more authentic piece would have been way too hard for a beginner and it still might not have given you the results you wanted. Authenticity goes only so far, in my book. Comfort and style are the most important. Noone at Renny Fairs is totally accurate anyway -This one looks superb and gives the correct impression.
Gigi Louis said... (5/20/04 7:15 AM) Reply
Very impressive! Good for you diving right in like that. :-)
AnneM said... (5/20/04 7:10 AM) Reply
You know, generally people start out with, say, an elastic waist skirt. Not a renaissance style outfit! Congrats on your outfit. That is lovely fabric; worth using even if it isn't renaissance.
ladylola said... (5/20/04 6:53 AM) Reply
Looks great! That's very good work! And for beginner! Bravo! I nearly bought the pattern you used for the shirt the other day, I'll have to have it now.
Mandolin82 said... (5/20/04 0:41 AM) Reply
Very impressive for being one of the first things you made! I love the fabric - the whole thing looks gorgeous.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2923

photo
by: katlew03

Review
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Pattern Details
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Pattern Details