Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2403 (Misses Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 510 times 21 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Michelle L
photo
Friend of PR
About Michelle Lstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 1/20/08
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/14/10 10:59 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Very cute and flattering! I've been thinking of making a similar "separates" dress--I'll keep this pattern in mind.
8/14/10 11:23 AM
Nancywin said...
Michelle - what a smart looking dress! It looks very professional and flattering on you. I have been intrigued by this look of a skirt and blouse in a dress pattern. There is also one in BWOF that I would like to try. Yours really looks great!
8/14/10 11:25 AM
nellc said...
Your dress looks fabulous, I love the combination of fabrics you've chosen.
8/14/10 12:08 PM
Heatherrique said...
Impressively stunning dress on you!
8/14/10 2:17 PM
CarolynGM said...
What a lovely, tailored look for you. It's a great fit too.
8/14/10 2:59 PM
Re Becca said...
That really does look incredible on you. The fit is perfect, and the style is very sharp and modern.
8/14/10 5:29 PM
mystrygirl87 said...
This looks wonderful on you and very well-made, much better than what you can find on the racks these days.
8/14/10 6:20 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
Ohhh. I like it, I like it!
8/14/10 9:04 PM
USMCMom said...
classy, sophisticated, and such a great fit. I never tried a PR pattern because they always seemed like they were meant for high school or college girls...Now I see what a little skill and imagination can do. what an inspiration. flattering, and looks terrific on you
8/15/10 0:17 AM
Sew tell me said...
Very nice. I like this style of dress because you get the look of separates without having to keep tucking your blouse in.
8/15/10 6:02 AM
Rebecca D said...
Great, great looking dress. I'm adding it to my wishlist. Thanks for a great review.
8/15/10 8:28 AM
becca a said...
Your dress is lovely! The collar is so neat and pretty, and the fit is perfect.
8/15/10 9:40 AM
sewbehind said...
This is really nice on you. Love it.
8/15/10 10:15 AM
AEC said...
This dress looks great! I'm making this dress next, so your sizing info is a big help. Thanks for the review!
8/19/10 6:47 PM
Gordita1616 said...
I agree that the dress looks classy. And it fits you so well. Thank you for the extra information on the sleeve ease. I usually have to fight with sleeves fitting my biceps too.
8/23/10 3:21 PM
GodsgirlT said...
This is really cute and what a great review! I think I'll try this one!
10/22/10 8:56 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Colette Patterns 1003 Parfait
photo
Review by lauramae on 4/14/14
Read Review

Butterick 5867 Pattern ( Size )
Butterick 5867 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2683 Pattern ( Size 3-6 )
Simplicity 2683 Pattern ( Size 3-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6964 Lingerie
photo
Review by Sandi S on 1/26/14
Read Review

Liesl + Co. A day in the park backpack tote Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. A day in the park backpack tote Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us