SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2403 (Misses Dresses)

22 more reviews
Viewed 513 times 
Reviewed by:Michelle L
photo

 
 
About Michelle Lstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 1/20/08
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/14/10 10:59 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Very cute and flattering! I've been thinking of making a similar "separates" dress--I'll keep this pattern in mind.
8/14/10 11:23 AM
Nancywin said...
Michelle - what a smart looking dress! It looks very professional and flattering on you. I have been intrigued by this look of a skirt and blouse in a dress pattern. There is also one in BWOF that I would like to try. Yours really looks great!
8/14/10 11:25 AM
nellc said...
Your dress looks fabulous, I love the combination of fabrics you've chosen.
8/14/10 12:08 PM
Heatherrique said...
Impressively stunning dress on you!
8/14/10 2:17 PM
CarolynGM said...
What a lovely, tailored look for you. It's a great fit too.
8/14/10 2:59 PM
Re Becca said...
That really does look incredible on you. The fit is perfect, and the style is very sharp and modern.
8/14/10 5:29 PM
mystrygirl87 said...
This looks wonderful on you and very well-made, much better than what you can find on the racks these days.
8/14/10 6:20 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
Ohhh. I like it, I like it!
8/14/10 9:04 PM
USMCMom said...
classy, sophisticated, and such a great fit. I never tried a PR pattern because they always seemed like they were meant for high school or college girls...Now I see what a little skill and imagination can do. what an inspiration. flattering, and looks terrific on you
8/15/10 0:17 AM
Sew tell me said...
Very nice. I like this style of dress because you get the look of separates without having to keep tucking your blouse in.
8/15/10 6:02 AM
Rebecca D said...
Great, great looking dress. I'm adding it to my wishlist. Thanks for a great review.
8/15/10 8:28 AM
becca a said...
Your dress is lovely! The collar is so neat and pretty, and the fit is perfect.
8/15/10 9:40 AM
sewbehind said...
This is really nice on you. Love it.
8/15/10 10:15 AM
AEC said...
This dress looks great! I'm making this dress next, so your sizing info is a big help. Thanks for the review!
8/19/10 6:47 PM
Gordita1616 said...
I agree that the dress looks classy. And it fits you so well. Thank you for the extra information on the sleeve ease. I usually have to fight with sleeves fitting my biceps too.
8/23/10 3:21 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
This is really cute and what a great review! I think I'll try this one!
10/22/10 8:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Folkwear 240

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

Buy Now
Japanese Pattern Books Stylish Dress Book 1

photo
by: Nancywin

Review