SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2403 (Misses Dresses)

21 more reviews
Viewed 510 times 
Reviewed by:Michelle L
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Michelle Lstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 1/20/08
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/14/10 10:59 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Very cute and flattering! I've been thinking of making a similar "separates" dress--I'll keep this pattern in mind.
8/14/10 11:23 AM
Nancywin said...
Michelle - what a smart looking dress! It looks very professional and flattering on you. I have been intrigued by this look of a skirt and blouse in a dress pattern. There is also one in BWOF that I would like to try. Yours really looks great!
8/14/10 11:25 AM
nellc said...
Your dress looks fabulous, I love the combination of fabrics you've chosen.
8/14/10 12:08 PM
Heatherrique said...
Impressively stunning dress on you!
8/14/10 2:17 PM
CarolynGM said...
What a lovely, tailored look for you. It's a great fit too.
8/14/10 2:59 PM
Re Becca said...
That really does look incredible on you. The fit is perfect, and the style is very sharp and modern.
8/14/10 5:29 PM
mystrygirl87 said...
This looks wonderful on you and very well-made, much better than what you can find on the racks these days.
8/14/10 6:20 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
Ohhh. I like it, I like it!
8/14/10 9:04 PM
USMCMom said...
classy, sophisticated, and such a great fit. I never tried a PR pattern because they always seemed like they were meant for high school or college girls...Now I see what a little skill and imagination can do. what an inspiration. flattering, and looks terrific on you
8/15/10 0:17 AM
Sew tell me said...
Very nice. I like this style of dress because you get the look of separates without having to keep tucking your blouse in.
8/15/10 6:02 AM
Rebecca D said...
Great, great looking dress. I'm adding it to my wishlist. Thanks for a great review.
8/15/10 8:28 AM
becca a said...
Your dress is lovely! The collar is so neat and pretty, and the fit is perfect.
8/15/10 9:40 AM
sewbehind said...
This is really nice on you. Love it.
8/15/10 10:15 AM
AEC said...
This dress looks great! I'm making this dress next, so your sizing info is a big help. Thanks for the review!
8/19/10 6:47 PM
Gordita1616 said...
I agree that the dress looks classy. And it fits you so well. Thank you for the extra information on the sleeve ease. I usually have to fight with sleeves fitting my biceps too.
8/23/10 3:21 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
This is really cute and what a great review! I think I'll try this one!
10/22/10 8:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2007-115

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8834

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Buy Now
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Buy Now