SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 6065 (Marilyn Trousers)

1 more reviews
Viewed 308 times 
Reviewed by:Miss-Dandy
photo

 
 
About Miss-Dandystar
Member since: 10/12/06
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/12/10 4:50 PM
Last Updated:8/17/10 5:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lareine said... (8/24/10 3:50 AM) Reply
They look great! I've not been brave enough to try a style like this yet, but your review might push me just enough in that direction :)
carolynw said... (8/17/10 7:08 PM) Reply
Beautiful - they look absolutely perfect on you
Miss-Dandy said... (8/17/10 5:47 PM) Reply
So sorry for the confusion - thanks for moving this review to the correct section, BrianR!
BrianR said... (8/17/10 10:45 AM) Reply
I've moved this review to BurdaStyle Downloadable -Helpdesk
squirrellypoo said... (8/17/10 6:50 AM) Reply
Oh! That's the problem, she's used the wrong pattern company. She should edit this review and choose "BurdaStyle Downloadable" so we can actually find this review later! :(
Vintage Joan said... (8/13/10 10:28 AM) Reply
Squirrellypoo, they're a Burdastyle.com download pattern. The link is here -- http://www.burdastyle.com/patterns/marilyn-trousers. Miss-Dandy does give a link to these part way down the page in her blog, in the section where she talks about her 1960's mod blouse.
squirrellypoo said... (8/13/10 6:48 AM) Reply
Wait, is this a BurdaStyle community pattern, or a Burda envelope pattern? I'm confused, and you haven't provided a link to the pattern anywhere on your blog, either...? They look nic on you, though!
ChristmasHills said... (8/13/10 1:57 AM) Reply
They look great on you, and take me right back to the 80's. I wonder what else will "resurface" from that era?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Butterick 5553

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 235807-1001

photo
by: GeoP

Review