SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 6065 (Marilyn Trousers)

1 more reviews
Viewed 306 times 
Reviewed by:Miss-Dandy
photo

 
 
About Miss-Dandystar
Member since: 10/12/06
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/12/10 4:50 PM
Last Updated:8/17/10 5:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ChristmasHills said...
They look great on you, and take me right back to the 80's. I wonder what else will "resurface" from that era?
8/13/10 1:57 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Wait, is this a BurdaStyle community pattern, or a Burda envelope pattern? I'm confused, and you haven't provided a link to the pattern anywhere on your blog, either...? They look nic on you, though!
8/13/10 6:48 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Squirrellypoo, they're a Burdastyle.com download pattern. The link is here -- http://www.burdastyle.com/patterns/marilyn-trousers. Miss-Dandy does give a link to these part way down the page in her blog, in the section where she talks about her 1960's mod blouse.
8/13/10 10:28 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Oh! That's the problem, she's used the wrong pattern company. She should edit this review and choose "BurdaStyle Downloadable" so we can actually find this review later! :(
8/17/10 6:50 AM
BrianR said...
I've moved this review to BurdaStyle Downloadable -Helpdesk
8/17/10 10:45 AM
Miss-Dandy said...
So sorry for the confusion - thanks for moving this review to the correct section, BrianR!
8/17/10 5:47 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - they look absolutely perfect on you
8/17/10 7:08 PM
lareine said...
They look great! I've not been brave enough to try a style like this yet, but your review might push me just enough in that direction :)
8/24/10 3:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Megan Nielsen MN1005

photo
by: truebias

Review
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8844

photo
by: Carolyn.S

Review