SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4406 (Fast & Easy)

3 more reviews
Viewed 545 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/14/10 0:16 AM
Last Updated:8/28/10 3:42 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Sleepwear    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
frame said...
Your jacket is gorgeous.
8/14/10 9:56 AM
PittyPat said...
Love both of the jackets. The red quilted looks so warm and toasty. The linen looks very elegant. Wonderful job!
8/14/10 11:32 AM
Renren said...
What an ingenious treatment you have devised in creating the angled tucks/pleats on the front band. Also like the floral fabric idea on the neck band on the fuschia top. Love both of these tops and I agree--these are not just for the bedroom! Very nice.
8/14/10 6:19 PM
RuthieSews said...
Lovely soft jackets :-)
8/15/10 6:00 PM
treefrog said...
Very nice! Hard to believe they come from a PJ pattern. I think the tucks are really classy and the quilted jacket looks so cosy (and I'm a bit partial to frogs!)
8/15/10 9:09 PM
LizBa said...
The tuck on the linen jacket is a beautiful detail.
8/19/10 5:11 PM
marec said...
These are all gorgeous. I am saving your review in my inspiration file. I really am only using the pattern now for pjs, but you have opened my mind to some fun possibilities.
11/21/10 3:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2010-118

photo
by: Anne Cherr...

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2011-140

photo
by: nowak

Review