SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4406 (Fast & Easy)

3 more reviews
Viewed 552 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/14/10 0:16 AM
Last Updated:8/28/10 3:42 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Sleepwear    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
These are all gorgeous. I am saving your review in my inspiration file. I really am only using the pattern now for pjs, but you have opened my mind to some fun possibilities.
11/21/10 3:33 PM
LizBa said...
The tuck on the linen jacket is a beautiful detail.
8/19/10 5:11 PM
treefrog said...
Very nice! Hard to believe they come from a PJ pattern. I think the tucks are really classy and the quilted jacket looks so cosy (and I'm a bit partial to frogs!)
8/15/10 9:09 PM
RuthieSews said...
Lovely soft jackets :-)
8/15/10 6:00 PM
Renren said...
What an ingenious treatment you have devised in creating the angled tucks/pleats on the front band. Also like the floral fabric idea on the neck band on the fuschia top. Love both of these tops and I agree--these are not just for the bedroom! Very nice.
8/14/10 6:19 PM
PittyPat said...
Love both of the jackets. The red quilted looks so warm and toasty. The linen looks very elegant. Wonderful job!
8/14/10 11:32 AM
frame said...
Your jacket is gorgeous.
8/14/10 9:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

McCall's 6278

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review
Butterick 5857

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now