Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6112 (Misses' Dresses In 2 Lengths a) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 744 times 18 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews written: 144
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 117
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/10 9:36 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AEC said...
Love the dress, especially the skirt - looks great on you. Congrats on the weight loss!
8/13/10 10:40 PM
barebear said...
Wow, you look fabulous in this! I love the gems you added to the top, and the skirt fabric is so beautiful!
8/13/10 10:51 PM
newmama said...
Congrats on the weight loss! I love the dress, the tones, the hair, the shades, it's all fantastic. I love this style--dresses that look like separates. I would never have thought to do that with this pattern though, how clever!
8/13/10 11:03 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
You look like a movie star! I love the dress, esp. the stones on the neckline and the split sleeves.
8/14/10 0:38 AM
KathySews said...
you just sold me on kimono sleeves. I love the 2 piece look and the stones on the top --- all of it
8/14/10 8:12 AM
becca a said...
Great dress ! You look so chic. Congratulations on the weight loss.
8/14/10 8:15 AM
Luckyken said...
Awesome job on the garments, they look beautiful and congrats on the weight loss...weight watcher too...
8/14/10 10:30 AM
michellep74 said...
Fabulous dress--it really looks great on you. Congrats on the weight loss!
8/14/10 11:47 AM
Gelbean said...
You look fabulous! What a wonderful way to reward yourself!
8/14/10 12:48 PM
cmarie12 said...
This is a fabulous dress! I love it on you!
8/14/10 1:24 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking dress. Like the idea of a solid top with print skirt.
8/14/10 7:19 PM
Bonny Dune said...
That's gorgeous! You look wonderful. Your version looks much nicer then the envelope. I would never have noticed this one without your review. Thank you.
8/15/10 9:48 PM
Melody said...
You look fabulous. I never gave that pattern a second thought, but now, I might just have to make that myself.
8/16/10 10:25 AM
AdaH said...
You look great. I love how you put it altogether. Congrats on the weight loss. I am doing WW also.
8/16/10 2:17 PM
Mc Donna said...
Wow! You look great. I certainly didn't see the potential in this pattern that you did. Great job, all of it and congratulations on your weight loss.
8/17/10 0:42 AM
DonnaC said...
That looks absolutely fantastic. I love the fabric of the skirt!
8/17/10 11:25 PM
cbrown73 said...
I love the fabrics you used for this dress. I bought this pattern for my teen daughter but I think I will sew this one for myself as well. Thanks for sharing. Looks great on you!
8/22/10 9:42 PM
Marie-Claude said...
You look stunning! Great fabric combinations and most of all - congratulations on the weight loss, what a great reward!
8/23/10 1:21 AM
Heatherrique said...
Watch out Rihanna, Beyonce, and Christina! The KMQ is rockin' the fashion world!
12/19/10 12:43 PM
MareeAlison said...
I've been doing WW too and have lost about 16kgs so far. I think that's about 30 odd pound. I've still got a way to go but you've inspired me to make a dress with a waist which I haven't worn for quite a while. Thank you. I think you look fantastic in your dress and I love the idea of the different coloured bodice. Thanks again.
8/22/11 8:28 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Vogue Patterns 9772
photo
Review by lsaspacey on 10/22/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Party Purse
You Sew Girl Party Purse

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

LaFred 108 Helena Dress
photo
Review by MaryBeth on 2/19/05
Read Review

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6376 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 6376 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3812 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3812 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us