SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6112 (Misses' Dresses In 2 Lengths a)

18 more reviews
Viewed 758 times 
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo

 
 
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/10 9:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AEC said...
Love the dress, especially the skirt - looks great on you. Congrats on the weight loss!
8/13/10 10:40 PM
barebear said...
Wow, you look fabulous in this! I love the gems you added to the top, and the skirt fabric is so beautiful!
8/13/10 10:51 PM
newmama said...
Congrats on the weight loss! I love the dress, the tones, the hair, the shades, it's all fantastic. I love this style--dresses that look like separates. I would never have thought to do that with this pattern though, how clever!
8/13/10 11:03 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
You look like a movie star! I love the dress, esp. the stones on the neckline and the split sleeves.
8/14/10 0:38 AM
KathySews said...
you just sold me on kimono sleeves. I love the 2 piece look and the stones on the top --- all of it
8/14/10 8:12 AM
becca a said...
Great dress ! You look so chic. Congratulations on the weight loss.
8/14/10 8:15 AM
Luckyken said...
Awesome job on the garments, they look beautiful and congrats on the weight loss...weight watcher too...
8/14/10 10:30 AM
michellep74 said...
Fabulous dress--it really looks great on you. Congrats on the weight loss!
8/14/10 11:47 AM
Gelbean said...
You look fabulous! What a wonderful way to reward yourself!
8/14/10 12:48 PM
cmarie12 said...
This is a fabulous dress! I love it on you!
8/14/10 1:24 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking dress. Like the idea of a solid top with print skirt.
8/14/10 7:19 PM
Bonny Dune said...
That's gorgeous! You look wonderful. Your version looks much nicer then the envelope. I would never have noticed this one without your review. Thank you.
8/15/10 9:48 PM
Melody said...
You look fabulous. I never gave that pattern a second thought, but now, I might just have to make that myself.
8/16/10 10:25 AM
AdaH said...
You look great. I love how you put it altogether. Congrats on the weight loss. I am doing WW also.
8/16/10 2:17 PM
Mc Donna said...
Wow! You look great. I certainly didn't see the potential in this pattern that you did. Great job, all of it and congratulations on your weight loss.
8/17/10 0:42 AM
DonnaC said...
That looks absolutely fantastic. I love the fabric of the skirt!
8/17/10 11:25 PM
cbrown73 said...
I love the fabrics you used for this dress. I bought this pattern for my teen daughter but I think I will sew this one for myself as well. Thanks for sharing. Looks great on you!
8/22/10 9:42 PM
Marie-Claude said...
You look stunning! Great fabric combinations and most of all - congratulations on the weight loss, what a great reward!
8/23/10 1:21 AM
Heatherrique said...
Watch out Rihanna, Beyonce, and Christina! The KMQ is rockin' the fashion world!
12/19/10 12:43 PM
MareeAlison said...
I've been doing WW too and have lost about 16kgs so far. I think that's about 30 odd pound. I've still got a way to go but you've inspired me to make a dress with a waist which I haven't worn for quite a while. Thank you. I think you look fantastic in your dress and I love the idea of the different coloured bodice. Thanks again.
8/22/11 8:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Au Bonheur des Petites Mains 0134152

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
Chloe Handbag

Chloe Handbag

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Buy Now
Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2012-25

photo
by: Steph huck

Review