SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6977 (Misses' Knit Separates)

24 more reviews
Viewed 758 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews: 285 (patterns: 241)
Favored by: 129 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/10 11:42 PM
Last Updated:8/13/10 11:45 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Nancywin using this Pattern

photophoto
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lakaribane said... (8/15/10 6:42 PM) Reply
Your review is sooo apropos Nancy because I was considering Burda's latest raglan top but wondering about how to do the narrow shoulders...and you confirmed my initial inspiration. Thank you for that...and for helping the wishlist grow ;)
Rebecca D said... (8/15/10 8:33 AM) Reply
Great basic, thanks for the review. I don't often like vertical gathers on tops but this one is subtler. Thanks for a helpful review.
Danvillegirl said... (8/14/10 7:22 PM) Reply
Cute top and I really love the look of the fabric.
Nancywin said... (8/14/10 6:54 PM) Reply
Normally I go to a 16 in the hip, and I only went to a 14 on this. I usually cut a 10 in the shoulders, but this is a bit too big. Next time I will cut it down a little more. If I used an even stretchier knit, I would cut it down even more.
Heatherrique said... (8/14/10 2:18 PM) Reply
Now, this is one of my new favorite tops on you! Very nice use of print and style.
Dale C said... (8/14/10 1:36 PM) Reply
I just made a couple tops from this pattern too and I like yours so much better! I also had to make mine a size or two smaller than what my measurements were on the pattern. Did you make yours smaller?
sewin said... (8/14/10 10:00 AM) Reply
I made the pants from this pattern and really liked them. I didn't think I would like the top but I do like the way yours was made. Thanks for inspiring me. Very cute.
Rhoda K said... (8/14/10 9:35 AM) Reply
Very nice.
FreyaStark said... (8/14/10 4:36 AM) Reply
A snazzy and distinctive top.
GBK said... (8/14/10 3:40 AM) Reply
Very pretty top, the pattern of teh fabric is fantastic!
Noeysmommy said... (8/14/10 2:10 AM) Reply
Cute top!
Mazzygirl said... (8/14/10 0:22 AM) Reply
very nice, love your fabric too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1086

photo
by: julliams

Review
Kitschy Coo Skater Dress

photo
by: 21wale

Review
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details