SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6977 (Misses' Knit Separates)

24 more reviews
Viewed 756 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews: 276 (patterns: 232)
Favored by: 126 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/10 11:42 PM
Last Updated:8/13/10 11:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lakaribane said... (8/15/10 6:42 PM) Reply
Your review is sooo apropos Nancy because I was considering Burda's latest raglan top but wondering about how to do the narrow shoulders...and you confirmed my initial inspiration. Thank you for that...and for helping the wishlist grow ;)
Rebecca D said... (8/15/10 8:33 AM) Reply
Great basic, thanks for the review. I don't often like vertical gathers on tops but this one is subtler. Thanks for a helpful review.
Danvillegirl said... (8/14/10 7:22 PM) Reply
Cute top and I really love the look of the fabric.
Nancywin said... (8/14/10 6:54 PM) Reply
Normally I go to a 16 in the hip, and I only went to a 14 on this. I usually cut a 10 in the shoulders, but this is a bit too big. Next time I will cut it down a little more. If I used an even stretchier knit, I would cut it down even more.
Heatherrique said... (8/14/10 2:18 PM) Reply
Now, this is one of my new favorite tops on you! Very nice use of print and style.
Dale C said... (8/14/10 1:36 PM) Reply
I just made a couple tops from this pattern too and I like yours so much better! I also had to make mine a size or two smaller than what my measurements were on the pattern. Did you make yours smaller?
sewin said... (8/14/10 10:00 AM) Reply
I made the pants from this pattern and really liked them. I didn't think I would like the top but I do like the way yours was made. Thanks for inspiring me. Very cute.
Rhoda K said... (8/14/10 9:35 AM) Reply
Very nice.
FreyaStark said... (8/14/10 4:36 AM) Reply
A snazzy and distinctive top.
GBK said... (8/14/10 3:40 AM) Reply
Very pretty top, the pattern of teh fabric is fantastic!
Noeysmommy said... (8/14/10 2:10 AM) Reply
Cute top!
Mazzygirl said... (8/14/10 0:22 AM) Reply
very nice, love your fabric too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8776

photo
by: knitmachin...

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Pattern Details