SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6977 (Misses' Knit Separates)

23 more reviews
Viewed 745 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 273
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 229
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/10 11:42 PM
Last Updated:8/13/10 11:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mazzygirl said...
very nice, love your fabric too.
8/14/10 0:22 AM
Noeysmommy said...
Cute top!
8/14/10 2:10 AM
GBK said...
Very pretty top, the pattern of teh fabric is fantastic!
8/14/10 3:40 AM
FreyaStark said...
A snazzy and distinctive top.
8/14/10 4:36 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice.
8/14/10 9:35 AM
sewin said...
I made the pants from this pattern and really liked them. I didn't think I would like the top but I do like the way yours was made. Thanks for inspiring me. Very cute.
8/14/10 10:00 AM
Dale C said...
I just made a couple tops from this pattern too and I like yours so much better! I also had to make mine a size or two smaller than what my measurements were on the pattern. Did you make yours smaller?
8/14/10 1:36 PM
Heatherrique said...
Now, this is one of my new favorite tops on you! Very nice use of print and style.
8/14/10 2:18 PM
Nancywin said...
Normally I go to a 16 in the hip, and I only went to a 14 on this. I usually cut a 10 in the shoulders, but this is a bit too big. Next time I will cut it down a little more. If I used an even stretchier knit, I would cut it down even more.
8/14/10 6:54 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute top and I really love the look of the fabric.
8/14/10 7:22 PM
Rebecca D said...
Great basic, thanks for the review. I don't often like vertical gathers on tops but this one is subtler. Thanks for a helpful review.
8/15/10 8:33 AM
lakaribane said...
Your review is sooo apropos Nancy because I was considering Burda's latest raglan top but wondering about how to do the narrow shoulders...and you confirmed my initial inspiration. Thank you for that...and for helping the wishlist grow ;)
8/15/10 6:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Buy Now