SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans)

161 more reviews
Viewed 628 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 185
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 271 people
patterns reviewed: 174
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:8/14/10 8:09 PM
Last Updated:8/14/10 8:20 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 21 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JEF said...
Absolutely super looking. They just look so good on you and your workmanship is admirable!
8/14/10 8:15 PM
carolynw said...
Kay this is a super looking pair of jeans - two actually - and your review is so helpful. I bought this pattern but have not yet had a chance to sew them - when I do your review will be right beside me. Willbe sure to add to the SA for sure as I do like to be able to sit without busting out the seams
8/14/10 8:50 PM
Terri A said...
What a great review!
8/14/10 9:59 PM
21wale said...
I have bought this pattern and read all the reviews, but am undecided as to the size I want for a non-skin-tight fit. Thanks for the review. I must say, you got a very flattering fit and your stitching is very well done.
8/14/10 10:55 PM
Margie T said...
Thanks for the great review and all the tips on how to fix the snug fit. Your jeans look amazing [as usual].
8/14/10 10:57 PM
poplin said...
Very helpful! Thank you.
8/14/10 10:58 PM
Liana said...
They look great. I've only ever made 'jeans' by using my TNT Burda pants pattern in denim. Yours are REAL jeans, and very nice. I love the fun grasshoppers!
8/14/10 11:18 PM
FreyaStark said...
They look very smart and a great fit.
8/15/10 2:59 AM
Sigrid. said...
Very good looking jeans. Great review, when I will try this pattern I will make sure to have extra seam allowances.
8/15/10 3:35 AM
Annette1 said...
GREAT review, as always, AND some FABULOUS jeans, both pair! :o)
8/15/10 3:41 AM
Mazzygirl said...
these look really good, you got a great fit for your efforts. I've just cut my paid out today, but I'm still hunting for rivets, can't seem to get them anywhere anymore! now that you've perfected the fit, you should sew some more! one can never have enough pairs of flattering jeans!
8/15/10 4:33 AM
CarolynGM said...
Your waistband facing technique is wonderful; I can't wait to try it. The jeans look fantastic on you.
8/15/10 5:03 AM
Elke said...
Great looking jeans...very helpful review! Thanks for the tips on fixing the fit. I also appreciate the details on your waistband/facing technique. I will refer to your review when I make my first pair...thanks!
8/15/10 7:53 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Love the crazy pocket print!
8/15/10 9:03 AM
becca a said...
Your jeans look fabulous! You have achieved great fit, and your waistband is so neat and square cornered. I love the picnic fabric pockets.
8/15/10 9:28 AM
CSM--Carla said...
Beautiful Jeans! I'm printing your review for my turn--it's so thorough. Thank you!
8/15/10 1:08 PM
DorothyK said...
Both pair of jeans look wonderful on you. I love your reviews; they are so helpful. If I ever decide to sew jeans, your insights and comments will be a great help.
8/15/10 1:28 PM
HLT said...
Good review! Nice jeans!
8/15/10 3:24 PM
MNBarb said...
I completely agree about the fit of these jeans. I felt a bit silly with the snug-snug bum. I will look at the changes you made when I make my next pair from stretch corduroy.
8/16/10 8:50 AM
chrisquilts_2 said...
love the waistband technique...thanks.
8/16/10 11:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 265747-1001

photo
by: butterflyf...

Review
You Sew Girl You Sew Girl Book

photo
by: lucylal

Review
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now