Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Woman Magazine: 05-2007-16 (Plus-sized Jeans) - Type:Plus    printable version
Viewed 475 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:LornaJay
photo
About LornaJaystar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 9/30/06
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/10 5:09 AM
Last Updated:8/17/10 7:20 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Andi said...
They turned out really nice! I have looked at this pattern, and I am curious how close are your measurements to the posted measurements? I may have to try them! Thanks
8/15/10 4:10 PM
JEF said...
Nice cords/jeans! I really like them.
8/15/10 9:56 PM
Bonny Dune said...
Wow, those fit really nicely. I have that pattern, I am going to have to think about making those. Thanks for the review.
8/15/10 9:58 PM
LornaJay said...
Andi, I don't know how close my measurements are - I went by hip, I think. I'll check when I next have a moment....
8/16/10 5:58 AM
MNBarb said...
I think you might have a TNT. I had the same problem with stretch denim. They have to fit pretty tightly when you first try them on to fit just right an hour later. I also like the tunic shown on this pattern link.
8/16/10 8:44 AM
Marie-Claude said...
They look very good on you! I might as well give these a try, some day!
8/23/10 1:18 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2008-111
photo
Review by redroserac... on 3/31/10
Read Review

McCalls 6875 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
McCalls 6875 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8964 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )
Vogue 8964 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2588
photo
Review by piccalizzi... on 8/17/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Charlotte Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Charlotte Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Mr. Dash Digital Pattern (002)
Simple Things Mr. Dash Digital Pattern (002)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Couch Caddy
Couch Caddy

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us