SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1036 (MISSES' JACKET)

13 more reviews
Viewed 909 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 168
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 168
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/10 3:39 PM
Last Updated:8/16/10 0:34 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathySews said... (3/10/13 2:13 PM) Reply
Love this jacket. Your's are the first reviews I check when looking for patterns.
anncie1 said... (4/26/11 0:25 AM) Reply
NICE!!!!!!
sewtime said... (8/17/10 10:59 AM) Reply
Beautifully made, so cute!
janet said... (8/16/10 2:14 PM) Reply
Your jacket is made to perfection and is flattering to a T! You have a such a wonderful, creative mind--I look forward to what you are going to make next!!!
Patti B said... (8/16/10 10:49 AM) Reply
Wowsa, what a wonderful jacket. Like you, I love the sleeves and your fringe really makes a statement. And the lining -- yum.
Fran G said... (8/16/10 10:10 AM) Reply
Your jacket looks great on you! Classic with an edge. Thanks for the review and the tutorial!
ChristmasHills said... (8/16/10 1:48 AM) Reply
I love it too. I want to make it - now. I particularly love those sleeves, your fabric choice, your layout, your fringe, well basically everything. Well done.
Terri A said... (8/16/10 1:15 AM) Reply
Very creative jacket. The sleeves are so interesting.
DorothyK said... (8/15/10 10:17 PM) Reply
Wow, Sharon, what a masterpiece. All of a sudden I want to make this jacket. I love the fabric and all the added touches you've made. I bet you will get a lot of use out of this jacket.
AuntieShel said... (8/15/10 7:42 PM) Reply
Wow, very cool jacket--well done. Love the bias touches!
Barbara V said... (8/15/10 7:08 PM) Reply
Your jacket is lovely with so many creative changes and additions. I really like the bias treatment of side front panel, use of fringe and interesting pockets. Oh, that lining is fantastic too!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 6123

photo
by: wendlesue

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 2599

photo
by: Mollymax

Review