SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5522 (Misses Dress)

12 more reviews
Viewed 769 times 
Reviewed by:Michelle L
photo

 
 
About Michelle Lstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 1/20/08
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/10 9:38 PM
Last Updated:8/16/10 9:13 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ibbizy said...
Very cute dress!!! I just bought this pattern and plan on making it soon. Thank you for the review.
8/15/10 10:13 PM
marec said...
What fun to see this made up. I love your dress and think the pattern will look great in your other knit.
8/15/10 10:33 PM
Amy-may said...
Niiice! I think the animal print would be smashing in this pattern.
8/15/10 11:16 PM
Nan Kay said...
Glad it worked, I have fabric ordered to make this for fall, not suprised that it isn't fitted like the description says, since the line drawing looks pretty straight! Your animal print sounds super.
8/15/10 11:32 PM
Terri A said...
Ohhh I have been wondering about this one - thanks!
8/16/10 1:00 AM
Nancy K said...
A really fun, cute dress.
8/16/10 7:01 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Very cute detail, love the black and white!
8/16/10 9:21 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - bound to get you a load of compliments
8/16/10 9:33 AM
becca a said...
What a cute dress. Your reshaping really improves the fit and style.
8/16/10 12:18 PM
Kim12469 said...
Great dress! It's so cute.
8/16/10 2:05 PM
Amanda S. said...
Super cute!
8/16/10 2:59 PM
Noeysmommy said...
Fabulous!
8/16/10 7:13 PM
michellep74 said...
This is the next project on my to-do list, so your review is very timely for me. Thanks so much for such an informative review--it will definitely be helpful to me!
8/16/10 7:43 PM
LizBa said...
Very nice dress. It looks beautiful on you! I really like the sleeves.
8/16/10 8:21 PM
Mary Nanna said...
What a very striking dress - looks like you did a great job with the fit and the neckline alterations. Hope you get lots of wear out of it!
8/16/10 11:14 PM
MNBarb said...
Your dress looks great on you. The alterations resulted in a nice fit. It's so slimming!
8/17/10 12:56 PM
moushka said...
Flattering dress, looks very RTW; you did a lovely job on it. Great review, thank you.
8/23/10 9:27 AM
AuntieShel said...
Thank you for this fabulous review and all your helpful tips and photos. You look smashing in your dress!!
9/9/10 1:05 PM
Jo Ann Ely said...
Great review...go for the animal print!
1/29/12 11:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6607

photo
by: chesneykat

Review
Newport Tote

Newport Tote

Buy Now
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Buy Now