SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8501 (Blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 378 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 229
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 226
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/20/10 1:18 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
I love this!!! How ever did you get all those little grommets applied and lining up so nicely? And are those two dainty little creatures I see hanging there dragonflies??? Adorable.
8/20/10 1:58 AM
jannw said...
comfy is what counts in really hot weather..this looks great and and the closure and the dragonflies add some omph to a simple shirt..great job!
8/20/10 3:55 AM
Sharonspils said...
Beatiful colour and love your lace up closure and I am asking also are they dragonflies?
8/20/10 3:57 AM
arianamaniacs said...
I'm not sure what dagging around is, but it looks really comfy! I like the lacing
8/20/10 6:14 PM
treefrog said...
Yes they are dragonflies. I found them at our local bead shop when I was looking for something to hang off the end of the laces.
8/20/10 8:55 PM
PittyPat said...
This looks like a perfect top to wear when out and about in hot weather. Love the color and fabric, too. And the dragonfly beads are the perfect touch.
8/22/10 10:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Buy Now