SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5325 

2 more reviews
Viewed 814 times 
Reviewed by:MarianS
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MarianSstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/7/09
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/10 11:27 PM
Last Updated:11/12/12 7:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GBK said...
Very beautiful!!!
8/17/10 1:55 PM
wheatleyaz said...
This dress is AMAZING!
10/2/10 6:07 PM
memawi said...
This dress is amazing. This is one of the wedding dress patterns I bought, sort of contemplating having it sewn for me. I love the idea of the lace-up, corset back... out of curiosity, is the dress still available?
11/7/10 6:47 AM
Pinkpegasus said...
Wow, for a practice dress with cheap fabric that is stunning!
1/30/11 6:27 AM
H12345 said...
I have just ordered this pattern for my wedding dress, I love the way you have made it - so much better than the picture on the pattern! I was just wonderind, apaart from the neckline and lacing (both of which I would like!) did you stick to the pattern in terms of shape and fullness of skirt etc.? I'd really appreciate any other pics r advice that you have and also any tips on how to make a sweetheart neckline. Thank you!
3/29/11 1:29 PM
MarianS said...
H12345 - Did you get my message?
3/30/11 10:13 PM
regal80 said...
so beautiful!!
11/11/12 10:59 PM
cindyann said...
What a lovely dress!!!
11/12/12 10:06 AM
chenille said...
Beautiful!
11/13/12 2:21 AM
mnitts said...
Wow! Congrats on a beautiful job.
11/13/12 2:26 AM
candicer said...
It is a shame that your daughter wioll not be wearing this dress! For a 'sample' dress, it is very beautiful!
11/15/12 4:56 PM
VanuatuRob said...
I have this pattern and am making it (with some alterations) late rthis year, but I cannot work out why it requires 8.7m for the overdress? Can you tell me why so much fabric is needed, or is this too much? (lace is expensive, so I don't want the bride to buy more than she needs) Thanks
3/5/13 1:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Gracie Handbag

Gracie Handbag

Buy Now
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
Jalie 2318

photo
by: wenznz

Review