SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 59269 (My Hearts a'Flutter)

13 more reviews
Viewed 449 times 
Reviewed by:Irene Q
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Irene Qstarstarstarstar
NH USA
Member since: 3/19/04
Reviews: 127 (patterns: 113)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 97 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/17/10 4:56 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lisa Laree said... (8/20/10 6:36 PM) Reply
Wow, that's a very nicely fitted top! Good work! I may need to get this one of these days...
Lee Ann Hawkins said... (8/18/10 3:44 PM) Reply
thank you for reviewing this. I am going to cut one out today. I am always having trouble with neckline gaps as well as armhole, so I am encouraged! I think the horizontal piece does adds some panache. I love sleeveless shells and wear them all the time esp. at work. Yours looks great on you! I like the length as well.
RLL said... (8/18/10 3:24 PM) Reply
Yes, I'd love to see your other versions as well. I always turn to your reviews for Cutting Line patterns.
Nancywin said... (8/18/10 0:21 AM) Reply
Nice looking top. Do you have a link to your other tops? I'd love to see them. I've never used a LC pattern before, but I've heard good things about them. It looks great on you.
Karla Kizer said... (8/17/10 7:53 PM) Reply
A sleeveless top with no armhole gap? Heaven. Nice work, Irene.
Rhoda K said... (8/17/10 7:21 PM) Reply
Nice and comfy looking top.
marthamyers said... (8/17/10 7:17 PM) Reply
The one pictured looks great. Nice work! I'd love to see the others too. I had to fiddle with this to avoid a too-deep armhole but like it now that I've resolved that. This is also a great basic tank or shell if you just lay the lower section on top of the upper section when cutting. It really does have lots of possibilities. Thanks for the review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

New Look 6232

photo
by: Nana27

Review
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2013-17

photo
by: kidmd

Review