Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Wardrobe2010 (Limes and Lilacs) - Type:Other    printable version
Viewed 1930 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:HawkeMorningStar7
photo
Friend of PR
About HawkeMorningStar7starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/21/05
Reviews written: 195
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 195
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/17/10 7:40 PM
Last Updated:8/29/10 10:43 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
barebear said...
Gorgous! How have you managed to get so much done?!
8/17/10 8:01 PM
annie11 said...
I always love your wardrobes, and I can't wait to see all of the pieces in this one! I'm sure it will be stunning!
8/17/10 8:53 PM
HLT said...
Your color scheme is awesome! I can't wait to see it finished!
8/17/10 9:13 PM
Mazzygirl said...
beautiful colour scheme, beautiful wardrobe! when you tire of it I'm sure it will suit the weather here in Australia!
8/18/10 4:33 AM
AquariJenn said...
Wow! Fabulous pieces. I'm so impressed with your productivity. You have a great new wardrobe. :)
8/18/10 10:43 PM
mendospot said...
I love your stuff! Such pretty colors. I've been in Las Vegas this week at market and have fallen in love with the green/raspberry combo.
8/19/10 11:12 PM
sewin said...
Loving the limes and lilacs. You've inspired me. Thanks.
8/20/10 8:47 AM
Jea1978 said...
I love your fabric choices!
8/20/10 10:20 AM
marthamyers said...
Wow! Bold color selection and great combinations.
8/26/10 1:43 PM
Christas said...
Amazing wardrobe! I really love your color scheme and pattern choices!
8/26/10 10:22 PM
carolynw said...
Love everything you have done - you sure know how to pick a real eye catching colour scheme!!
8/27/10 9:57 AM
goosegreen said...
Oh my goodness! So many items...you have certainly gone above & beyond. I love the colours and the whole wardrobe. Congrats on a great composite too! :)
8/29/10 11:14 PM
marec said...
I've been following along quietly and was "wowed" to see it all together. Did you even sleep? :-) Very, very pretty and I love the details you incorporated.
8/30/10 9:52 AM
Nessa09 said...
You have done an amazing job with your color scheme! I don't think there is one outfit that doesn't lack pizazz!
8/30/10 3:20 PM
DesignsByDenise said...
Shades of purple and green, two of my favorite colors. You have done them justice and more - what a beautiful group of items. You'e got enough combinations to never wear the same outfit to work twice in a whole year! Bravo! And when DID you sleep???
8/31/10 2:11 AM
treefrog said...
Wow, you've been busy! Such a wide variety of patterns you definitely be spoilt for choice. I love the racer back top
8/31/10 4:10 AM
Jea1978 said...
Wow!! You got so much done and all your looks are amazing! I especially love the 3/4 sleeve jacket.
8/31/10 2:42 PM
JETrinity said...
I have never seen such an amazing review as this one. You deserve an award. (Wow) ^ 3. That means (wow times wow times wow).
8/31/10 2:50 PM
morzel said...
I just love your colour combinations. All those different shades of purple/violet and green- fantastic.
8/31/10 5:01 PM
arianamaniacs said...
You're amazing! I love your color scheme
8/31/10 5:41 PM
Terri A said...
I am stunned by your wardrobe! How do you do it? Fabulous!!!!!!!!!
8/31/10 11:45 PM
CTBarb said...
You are amazing! To have completed this many garments in three months astonishes me! I love, love, love lime and lavender...everything looks super on you and works so well together. I am inspired.
9/1/10 2:52 PM
pammieh said...
I love your collection and would love to participate in a PR weekend in LA! Pam in Ventura:)
9/1/10 9:27 PM
specialk1st said...
This is excellent work! Thanks for sharing this! Your dedication to your new wardrobe is very inspiring! :-D!
9/7/10 8:51 AM
Mushywear said...
I love your wardrobe and color theme. Each piece is so unique, but it all coordinates beautifully. Absolutely amazing.
9/8/10 2:02 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
I always love the clothes you make and this wardrobe may be the best ever.
9/10/10 4:09 PM
susiestitcher said...
Wow! I had seen several of your pieces along the way, but I never realized how many pieces you created. The mix and match possibilities are mind-boggling. Not to mention how lovely everything is. I am so envious of your ability to wear lime green! This is such a beautiful wardrobe. I know you will have fun wearing everything!
9/10/10 4:36 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
What an absolutely beautiful wardrobe! The colors are simply perfect too. Wonderful job!
9/10/10 11:08 PM
NVK said...
Wow, I'm impressed. I love the colors you choose. The style and colors compliment you. I hope you enjoyed putting the wardrobe together as much as your photos look like you are having fun.
9/11/10 8:08 AM
Patricia Lewis said...
Totally wonderful and gorgeous.. I am envious of your commitment and follow-thru.
9/20/10 12:15 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Amazingly beautiful wardrobe.
9/20/10 12:52 PM
I am Romy said...
I have to say you did a terrific job, just choosing the patterns and fabrics is quite a job by itself and doing all that and everything fit perfectly and beautifully. How many pieces did you do? 23 and 3 months. Wow you are dedicated! Congratulation!
9/23/10 9:22 AM
Grammy Gin said...
All I can say is WOW!!!
9/23/10 11:01 AM
Corinne said...
Stunning! And you can wear all those great colors and synthetics so well! Congrats!
9/27/10 5:10 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Kwik Sew 2561 Men's Shirts
photo
Review by Debbie Coo... on 7/6/04
Read Review

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2253
photo
Review by couturemom on 5/8/12
Read Review

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6459 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6459 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5009 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
Butterick 5009 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us