SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Wardrobe2010 (Limes and Lilacs)

Viewed 1932 times 
Reviewed by:HawkeMorningStar7
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About HawkeMorningStar7starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/21/05
Reviews written: 195
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 195
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/17/10 7:40 PM
Last Updated:8/29/10 10:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Corinne said...
Stunning! And you can wear all those great colors and synthetics so well! Congrats!
9/27/10 5:10 PM
Grammy Gin said...
All I can say is WOW!!!
9/23/10 11:01 AM
I am Romy said...
I have to say you did a terrific job, just choosing the patterns and fabrics is quite a job by itself and doing all that and everything fit perfectly and beautifully. How many pieces did you do? 23 and 3 months. Wow you are dedicated! Congratulation!
9/23/10 9:22 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Amazingly beautiful wardrobe.
9/20/10 12:52 PM
Patricia Lewis said...
Totally wonderful and gorgeous.. I am envious of your commitment and follow-thru.
9/20/10 12:15 PM
NVK said...
Wow, I'm impressed. I love the colors you choose. The style and colors compliment you. I hope you enjoyed putting the wardrobe together as much as your photos look like you are having fun.
9/11/10 8:08 AM
Sewnsewmom said...
What an absolutely beautiful wardrobe! The colors are simply perfect too. Wonderful job!
9/10/10 11:08 PM
susiestitcher said...
Wow! I had seen several of your pieces along the way, but I never realized how many pieces you created. The mix and match possibilities are mind-boggling. Not to mention how lovely everything is. I am so envious of your ability to wear lime green! This is such a beautiful wardrobe. I know you will have fun wearing everything!
9/10/10 4:36 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
I always love the clothes you make and this wardrobe may be the best ever.
9/10/10 4:09 PM
Mushywear said...
I love your wardrobe and color theme. Each piece is so unique, but it all coordinates beautifully. Absolutely amazing.
9/8/10 2:02 PM
specialk1st said...
This is excellent work! Thanks for sharing this! Your dedication to your new wardrobe is very inspiring! :-D!
9/7/10 8:51 AM
pammieh said...
I love your collection and would love to participate in a PR weekend in LA! Pam in Ventura:)
9/1/10 9:27 PM
CTBarb said...
You are amazing! To have completed this many garments in three months astonishes me! I love, love, love lime and lavender...everything looks super on you and works so well together. I am inspired.
9/1/10 2:52 PM
Terri A said...
I am stunned by your wardrobe! How do you do it? Fabulous!!!!!!!!!
8/31/10 11:45 PM
arianamaniacs said...
You're amazing! I love your color scheme
8/31/10 5:41 PM
morzel said...
I just love your colour combinations. All those different shades of purple/violet and green- fantastic.
8/31/10 5:01 PM
JETrinity said...
I have never seen such an amazing review as this one. You deserve an award. (Wow) ^ 3. That means (wow times wow times wow).
8/31/10 2:50 PM
Jea1978 said...
Wow!! You got so much done and all your looks are amazing! I especially love the 3/4 sleeve jacket.
8/31/10 2:42 PM
treefrog said...
Wow, you've been busy! Such a wide variety of patterns you definitely be spoilt for choice. I love the racer back top
8/31/10 4:10 AM
DesignsByDenise said...
Shades of purple and green, two of my favorite colors. You have done them justice and more - what a beautiful group of items. You'e got enough combinations to never wear the same outfit to work twice in a whole year! Bravo! And when DID you sleep???
8/31/10 2:11 AM
Nessa09 said...
You have done an amazing job with your color scheme! I don't think there is one outfit that doesn't lack pizazz!
8/30/10 3:20 PM
marec said...
I've been following along quietly and was "wowed" to see it all together. Did you even sleep? :-) Very, very pretty and I love the details you incorporated.
8/30/10 9:52 AM
goosegreen said...
Oh my goodness! So many items...you have certainly gone above & beyond. I love the colours and the whole wardrobe. Congrats on a great composite too! :)
8/29/10 11:14 PM
carolynw said...
Love everything you have done - you sure know how to pick a real eye catching colour scheme!!
8/27/10 9:57 AM
Christas said...
Amazing wardrobe! I really love your color scheme and pattern choices!
8/26/10 10:22 PM
marthamyers said...
Wow! Bold color selection and great combinations.
8/26/10 1:43 PM
Jea1978 said...
I love your fabric choices!
8/20/10 10:20 AM
sewin said...
Loving the limes and lilacs. You've inspired me. Thanks.
8/20/10 8:47 AM
mendospot said...
I love your stuff! Such pretty colors. I've been in Las Vegas this week at market and have fallen in love with the green/raspberry combo.
8/19/10 11:12 PM
AquariJenn said...
Wow! Fabulous pieces. I'm so impressed with your productivity. You have a great new wardrobe. :)
8/18/10 10:43 PM
Mazzygirl said...
beautiful colour scheme, beautiful wardrobe! when you tire of it I'm sure it will suit the weather here in Australia!
8/18/10 4:33 AM
HLT said...
Your color scheme is awesome! I can't wait to see it finished!
8/17/10 9:13 PM
annie11 said...
I always love your wardrobes, and I can't wait to see all of the pieces in this one! I'm sure it will be stunning!
8/17/10 8:53 PM
barebear said...
Gorgous! How have you managed to get so much done?!
8/17/10 8:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Butterick 4609

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Vogue Patterns 8259

photo
by: becca a

Review
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Buy Now