SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 6012 (Kasia Skirt)

19 more reviews
Viewed 279 times 
Reviewed by:TanitIsis
photo

 
 
About TanitIsisstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 3/17/10
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:8/19/10 5:15 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda S. said...
I love this!!! Great use of the two fabrics to show off the design. I really hope you wear it. It's so stylish!
8/19/10 5:58 PM
Nan Kay said...
looks great and fits beautifully.
8/19/10 9:53 PM
p1xie said...
This is great! I would totally wear it. You look sharp!
8/19/10 11:54 PM
ChristmasHills said...
I love this skirt on you. Something to remember is that as the fashions change it always feels odd at the forefront of that change. So if you went from longer skirts to short (as in the 60's) as I did it took some getting used too. We who went from waistbands at the waists to showing our belly buttons - well it has taken me about 8 years to get there, had a very hard time of it! Unlike our daughters who leapt right in. So give yourself time to adapt. The high waist looks lovely on you and in a few years time you will wonder how you ever managed to show off your belly button. Trust me on this.
8/20/10 1:18 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Very nice! I love it in denim and it's so flattering on you! I really need to make this myself...
8/20/10 8:47 AM
DorothyK said...
Very cool.
8/20/10 12:14 PM
Ciclista said...
The striped demi is great for this design. I probably wouldn't have given this pattern a 2nd thought - but yours is so good I may just have to "borrown" your ideas!
8/20/10 12:54 PM
TanitIsis said...
Thanks, everyone! After wearing it for several hours yesterday I got a lot more "used" to it. It's such a different silhouette than my usual!
8/20/10 2:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2008-37

photo
by: 21wale

Review
Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: mangoflavo...

Review
The City Bag

The City Bag

Buy Now
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Buy Now