SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 6012 (Kasia Skirt)

19 more reviews
Viewed 281 times 
Reviewed by:TanitIsis
photo

 
 
About TanitIsisstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 3/17/10
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:8/19/10 5:15 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TanitIsis said...
Thanks, everyone! After wearing it for several hours yesterday I got a lot more "used" to it. It's such a different silhouette than my usual!
8/20/10 2:28 PM
Ciclista said...
The striped demi is great for this design. I probably wouldn't have given this pattern a 2nd thought - but yours is so good I may just have to "borrown" your ideas!
8/20/10 12:54 PM
DorothyK said...
Very cool.
8/20/10 12:14 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Very nice! I love it in denim and it's so flattering on you! I really need to make this myself...
8/20/10 8:47 AM
ChristmasHills said...
I love this skirt on you. Something to remember is that as the fashions change it always feels odd at the forefront of that change. So if you went from longer skirts to short (as in the 60's) as I did it took some getting used too. We who went from waistbands at the waists to showing our belly buttons - well it has taken me about 8 years to get there, had a very hard time of it! Unlike our daughters who leapt right in. So give yourself time to adapt. The high waist looks lovely on you and in a few years time you will wonder how you ever managed to show off your belly button. Trust me on this.
8/20/10 1:18 AM
p1xie said...
This is great! I would totally wear it. You look sharp!
8/19/10 11:54 PM
Nan Kay said...
looks great and fits beautifully.
8/19/10 9:53 PM
Amanda S. said...
I love this!!! Great use of the two fabrics to show off the design. I really hope you wear it. It's so stylish!
8/19/10 5:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-127

photo
by: Maree P

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-104

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Buy Now
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now