SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 6012 (Kasia Skirt)

20 more reviews
Viewed 290 times 
Reviewed by:TanitIsis
photo

 
 
About TanitIsisstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 3/17/10
Reviews: 41 (patterns: 41)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:8/19/10 5:15 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
TanitIsis said... (8/20/10 2:28 PM) Reply
Thanks, everyone! After wearing it for several hours yesterday I got a lot more "used" to it. It's such a different silhouette than my usual!
Ciclista said... (8/20/10 12:54 PM) Reply
The striped demi is great for this design. I probably wouldn't have given this pattern a 2nd thought - but yours is so good I may just have to "borrown" your ideas!
DorothyK said... (8/20/10 12:14 PM) Reply
Very cool.
squirrellypoo said... (8/20/10 8:47 AM) Reply
Very nice! I love it in denim and it's so flattering on you! I really need to make this myself...
ChristmasHills said... (8/20/10 1:18 AM) Reply
I love this skirt on you. Something to remember is that as the fashions change it always feels odd at the forefront of that change. So if you went from longer skirts to short (as in the 60's) as I did it took some getting used too. We who went from waistbands at the waists to showing our belly buttons - well it has taken me about 8 years to get there, had a very hard time of it! Unlike our daughters who leapt right in. So give yourself time to adapt. The high waist looks lovely on you and in a few years time you will wonder how you ever managed to show off your belly button. Trust me on this.
p1xie said... (8/19/10 11:54 PM) Reply
This is great! I would totally wear it. You look sharp!
Nan Kay said... (8/19/10 9:53 PM) Reply
looks great and fits beautifully.
Amanda S. said... (8/19/10 5:58 PM) Reply
I love this!!! Great use of the two fabrics to show off the design. I really hope you wear it. It's so stylish!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

New Look 6003

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Butterick 5559

photo
by: Alpine Que...

Review
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Pattern Details