SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Great Copy> 1240 (Zip Front Jacket/Vest & Skirt)

Viewed 1646 times 
Reviewed by:Liana
photo

 
 
About Lianastarstarstarstar
NE USA
Member since: 8/31/03
Reviews: 94 (patterns: 60)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 125 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/04 11:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
velosewer said... (7/12/12 11:42 PM) Reply
This is a lovely jacket and your use of plaid and the edging is an excellent choice.
Harriet Rogers said... (5/25/04 9:01 AM) Reply
Congratulations on a really beautiful sewing job. The jacket loks perfect on you, and I love the front facing bias treatment. The top-stitching is to be envied: quite a professional job, and as usual for your clothes, it looks great on you. Thanks for all your tips.
layla said... (5/24/04 9:32 PM) Reply
Nice work.... I like that it is so versitle and yet unique. Pretty colors on you.
Debbie Spriggs said... (5/24/04 7:46 AM) Reply
Cute jacket! I like the way it coordinates with your sage green tee. Your topstitching and ribbon details add a lovely touch. I also especially like the look of the bias plaid facing.
Danvillegirl said... (5/24/04 5:35 AM) Reply
Very nice jacket. Like the topstitching look and neat idea with ribbon.
PVA said... (5/24/04 0:22 AM) Reply
Thank you, Liana for another great review. I live in Southern Oregon, and we enjoy a very mild climate. This is exactly the type of jacket & vest we can use three seasons out of four. Even during the hotest summer the evenings do cool down. As always, I really apprecitate all the fitting and construction details you so generously share with us. I do believe I have this pattern -- I think I even know where it is! (8^D)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2014-122

photo
by: tenderbutt...

Review
Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Pattern Details