Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2588 (Misses and Miss Petite Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 605 times 47 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:auntyjane
photo
About auntyjanestar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/7/10
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/20/10 6:59 PM
Last Updated:8/22/10 8:15 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lakaribane said...
Welcome to PR and congratulations on the first review. I was just looking at this pattern the other day, wondering if I wanted it sleeveless or not. You've decided me in favor of sleeves. Cute dress! Oh, and I logged into FB because I have a page there but I think it would be best to move the pic to a free photo album online so all members can see it. Also, I did not see the picture, just went straight to my home page.
8/20/10 8:58 PM
Aroura said...
Great fiirst review! The dress looks very cute in the thumbnail, but I deleted my FB some time ago, so I cannot see the large picture :(. Picassa and Flickr are both free, and good on-line picture albums. Would love to see the larger photo!
8/20/10 9:45 PM
MapleCandy3 said...
From the thumbnail it looks really cute!! Congrats on your first review!
8/21/10 0:19 AM
Fran G said...
Thanks for your review! I just made a PR dress and was also pleased with the fit so I will definitely check out this pattern.
8/21/10 9:03 AM
sewslow67 said...
Welcome to PR, and your review was most helpful and your dress project terrific. Good job! As others have stated though, I would appreciate a picture posted here rather than on FB. (I personally do not like FB for a whole lot of reasons).
8/21/10 2:03 PM
auntyjane said...
Sorry guys, put a sensible photo in now, was having a bit of a brain freeze. Yeah, I tried sleeveless an it was a lot more work and didn't look that nice on me. It is hiding unfinished in the bottom of my wardobe.
8/22/10 8:18 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
You look adorably retro in your frock! It is really impressive that you made it on a tiny machine! Is John Lewis a good store to shop in London??
9/5/10 10:17 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Neue Mode 23279 AvantGarde
photo
Review by Beek on 3/20/10
Read Review

Chloe Handbag
Chloe Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 203 Pattern
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Favorite Purse Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Favorite Purse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 3024
photo
Review by SewingMrsC on 10/18/10
Read Review

Simplicity 1759 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1759 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3823 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 3823 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us