SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8581 (MISSES' TUNIC)

31 more reviews
Viewed 1083 times 
Reviewed by:yoshimi
photo

 
 
About yoshimistar
NA JAPAN
Member since: 4/17/08
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/10 7:22 AM
Last Updated:8/23/10 7:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Catbird said...
I am completely in love with this top, and your necklaces, styling, photos are all so wonderful. I think your reduction in the gathers and especially your perfect choice of fabric made this very high-end looking. I just love it and I WANT one!
8/25/10 10:42 AM
Fran G said...
I always get excited when I see that you have posted a review because I know I am going to love your project! And I love this one! You have the great instinct of knowing which patterns and which fabric is going to look perfect on you! This top matches you perfectly: soft, feminine but simple. Love it!! Thanks for the review!
8/24/10 8:47 AM
Woolygal said...
I agree with all the comments. It's lovely.
8/24/10 7:48 AM
amy in mpls said...
gorgeous, its so relaxed and refined! I love your work!
8/23/10 10:29 PM
FreyaStark said...
A very chic and distinctive top with a relaxed, bohemian feeling. Reducing the amount of gathering is a clever way to cope with not having enough fabric, and it has not spoiled the look of the top at all. I love your moody photography, too. Well done!
8/23/10 9:10 PM
marec said...
Pretty top, pretty outfit and pretty background. It looks like a magazine pic.
8/23/10 7:46 PM
rebija said...
I'm so glad you did this review. I'm not always sure about illustrations on pattern envelopes. This one turned out beautifully!
8/23/10 7:02 PM
nellc said...
Really lovely top!
8/23/10 5:32 PM
MNBarb said...
I don't know how you took a loose-fitting beige top and made it look wonderful, but you did. It looks great on you with your jeans and lovely jewelry. This must be your style.
8/23/10 4:22 PM
AuntieShel said...
Now you have done it, Yoshimi!!! The moment I saw the photo in the review gallery, I knew exactly what pattern this was and also knew that I will probably run out today and buy this pattern at full price (or as much full price as one is required to pay at JoAnn.) I have loved this top forever and seen all the wonderful renditions made by PRers, but have resisted because I dislike gathering. Now I have seen yours and have to have it. "Common" is not a word I would put in the same review with this top. Thoroughly enjoyed your blog entry, too--you are too funny!!
8/23/10 1:31 PM
christea said...
Wow-the result looks as good (and very much like) the picture on the envelope! How'd you manage the neck band? It looks so professional in your pic's.
8/23/10 1:29 PM
cindyann said...
That is so lovely! Excellent fabric and pattern pairing.
8/23/10 9:00 AM
carolynw said...
It's so beautiful - lessening the size did nothing to distract from the overall look - it's floaty and feminie and looks so good on you
8/23/10 8:49 AM
Elke said...
Very pretty top and it looks fabulous on you! Love the linen jersey too.
8/23/10 8:01 AM
jennybaxt said...
This is really pretty and the fabric looks lovely. I did not even know there was such a thing as linen jersey. I will look out for it now.
8/23/10 7:54 AM
VtMartha said...
Gorgeous top, Yoshimi! Why oh why can I never find linen jersey anywhere here!
8/23/10 7:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8742

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

More Info