SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8581 (MISSES' TUNIC)

30 more reviews
Viewed 1080 times 
Reviewed by:yoshimi
photo

 
 
About yoshimistar
NA JAPAN
Member since: 4/17/08
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/10 7:22 AM
Last Updated:8/23/10 7:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VtMartha said...
Gorgeous top, Yoshimi! Why oh why can I never find linen jersey anywhere here!
8/23/10 7:30 AM
jennybaxt said...
This is really pretty and the fabric looks lovely. I did not even know there was such a thing as linen jersey. I will look out for it now.
8/23/10 7:54 AM
Elke said...
Very pretty top and it looks fabulous on you! Love the linen jersey too.
8/23/10 8:01 AM
carolynw said...
It's so beautiful - lessening the size did nothing to distract from the overall look - it's floaty and feminie and looks so good on you
8/23/10 8:49 AM
cindyann said...
That is so lovely! Excellent fabric and pattern pairing.
8/23/10 9:00 AM
christea said...
Wow-the result looks as good (and very much like) the picture on the envelope! How'd you manage the neck band? It looks so professional in your pic's.
8/23/10 1:29 PM
AuntieShel said...
Now you have done it, Yoshimi!!! The moment I saw the photo in the review gallery, I knew exactly what pattern this was and also knew that I will probably run out today and buy this pattern at full price (or as much full price as one is required to pay at JoAnn.) I have loved this top forever and seen all the wonderful renditions made by PRers, but have resisted because I dislike gathering. Now I have seen yours and have to have it. "Common" is not a word I would put in the same review with this top. Thoroughly enjoyed your blog entry, too--you are too funny!!
8/23/10 1:31 PM
MNBarb said...
I don't know how you took a loose-fitting beige top and made it look wonderful, but you did. It looks great on you with your jeans and lovely jewelry. This must be your style.
8/23/10 4:22 PM
nellc said...
Really lovely top!
8/23/10 5:32 PM
rebija said...
I'm so glad you did this review. I'm not always sure about illustrations on pattern envelopes. This one turned out beautifully!
8/23/10 7:02 PM
marec said...
Pretty top, pretty outfit and pretty background. It looks like a magazine pic.
8/23/10 7:46 PM
FreyaStark said...
A very chic and distinctive top with a relaxed, bohemian feeling. Reducing the amount of gathering is a clever way to cope with not having enough fabric, and it has not spoiled the look of the top at all. I love your moody photography, too. Well done!
8/23/10 9:10 PM
amy in mpls said...
gorgeous, its so relaxed and refined! I love your work!
8/23/10 10:29 PM
Woolygal said...
I agree with all the comments. It's lovely.
8/24/10 7:48 AM
Fran G said...
I always get excited when I see that you have posted a review because I know I am going to love your project! And I love this one! You have the great instinct of knowing which patterns and which fabric is going to look perfect on you! This top matches you perfectly: soft, feminine but simple. Love it!! Thanks for the review!
8/24/10 8:47 AM
Catbird said...
I am completely in love with this top, and your necklaces, styling, photos are all so wonderful. I think your reduction in the gathers and especially your perfect choice of fabric made this very high-end looking. I just love it and I WANT one!
8/25/10 10:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Other Refashion Contest

photo
by: Mikgirl

Review
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Buy Now