SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1204 (Misses' Tunic And Pants)

21 more reviews
Viewed 886 times 
Reviewed by:Mushywear
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mushywearstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 111
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/20/10 10:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
homejewel said...
Amazing! They look so good on you.
8/20/10 11:03 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
These are fabulous pants and such a great fit. Thanks so much for the informative review!
8/20/10 11:49 PM
dingyadi said...
Gorgeous! They look terrific on you and what a great shaped jean. They look like a lovely cut.
8/20/10 11:57 PM
Twinset said...
Wow, these pants are really really beautiful and the fit is just perfect! This is the next pant pattern I want to try; thanks for reviewing it! By the way, love all the different stylings!
8/21/10 0:55 AM
beesnbutter said...
wow! Those look great!
8/21/10 2:58 AM
margk said...
Thanks for the review. This sounds like a great pattern. Love love love the colour!
8/21/10 6:04 AM
Mazzygirl said...
oh wow, i'd already tagged these as a must sew, & you've just proven it. they look bloody fabulous on you! I hope you make heaps of these as you OWN this style! (& have the figure to carry it off too!) I really really really like these jeans, & I absolutely ADORE your colour choice - brilliant!
8/21/10 6:16 AM
Fran G said...
After my first glance at your pants, I thought ,"the fit of these pants/jeans is awesome!" Realizing that you achieved this with relatively few alterations is inspiring! You should definitely make them again. The color is fabulous! Bravo! Oh and I have just begun to work on a skirt that you reviewed a while back an OOP vogue slim skrt with deepish pockets. Hope it works as well for me as it did for you. Thanks for your reviews..you are a favorite!
8/21/10 8:56 AM
Ellenatlga said...
smokin' hot! way to go, those look great!
8/21/10 8:58 AM
Catbird said...
Oh boy, do I love these! It's funny, I was just shopping for fabric for this Miyake pattern yesterday . I found fabric I liked for the tunic but not for the pants. If I could pull off the look of red jeans I would do it in a second. :-)) You wear these well -- they look fantastic and I love all the stylings. Excellent!
8/21/10 9:04 AM
PolishPoppy said...
WOW and Wow!
8/21/10 9:24 AM
pterion said...
these pants look terrific! Great job!
8/21/10 7:32 PM
Maree P said...
Mushy you look so chic in these - the fit and style is just perfect - fabulous. This is the best pair of jeans.
8/21/10 11:15 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking and fitting pants.
8/22/10 10:58 AM
fashionablysew said...
Thank you for this review. I have eyed up this pattern since it has come available, but Vogue patterns are expensive and not know how they would turn out I have hesitated. I will definitely buy it now. Your pants are amazing.
8/22/10 1:20 PM
MNBarb said...
This is a new and GREAT look for you!
8/22/10 2:14 PM
db1 said...
Very chic - and they fit great.
9/2/10 2:56 PM
AuntieShel said...
Another fabulous review that I missed first time around. These pants look AMAZING on you. Great job and I love the different ways you styled them on your blog. Any plans to make the tunic?
9/9/10 8:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Butterick 5283

photo
by: Lenarciak

Review
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now