SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Design and Sew> 326 (Parisiene)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1212 times 
Reviewed by:Agnes
photo

 
 
About Agnesstar
Netherlands
Member since: 11/16/02
Reviews: 25 (patterns: 16)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/04 4:32 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Monabel said... (7/27/14 4:07 PM) Reply
So glad to find your review, very helpful to know about the narrowness on top. Just goes to show that your information is valued ten years later! You've convinced me to try this pattern, which has been in stash for yonks.
Agnes said... (5/25/04 11:19 PM) Reply
Thanks, for the compliments! I will take some better pictures when I'm all done. I did some proper measuring last night and it's not a full bust adjustment I need to make. The front is just meant to hang open like that, so I'll just have to widen both front panels.
AnneM said... (5/25/04 6:52 AM) Reply
Great description of the instructions (leap-by-leap). Glad this worked for you; we are impressed by the effort. Sounds like you might need to do a full bust adjustment?
JDpenelope said... (5/25/04 5:43 AM) Reply
Looks great! Interested in seeing it on and also any "after" pictures if you do more alterations. Any chance of getting closeups of the embroidery? Very interesting project!
Linda E. said... (5/24/04 4:45 PM) Reply
Wow Agnes you made that Jacket up already .. It is beautiful you did a great job on it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

New Look 6785

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
McCall's 5974

photo
by: sarah121ha...

Review
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details