SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Design and Sew> 326 (Parisiene)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1210 times 
Reviewed by:Agnes
photo

 
 
About Agnesstar
NA NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/16/02
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/04 4:32 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda E. said...
Wow Agnes you made that Jacket up already .. It is beautiful you did a great job on it.
5/24/04 4:45 PM
JDpenelope said...
Looks great! Interested in seeing it on and also any "after" pictures if you do more alterations. Any chance of getting closeups of the embroidery? Very interesting project!
5/25/04 5:43 AM
AnneM said...
Great description of the instructions (leap-by-leap). Glad this worked for you; we are impressed by the effort. Sounds like you might need to do a full bust adjustment?
5/25/04 6:52 AM
Agnes said...
Thanks, for the compliments! I will take some better pictures when I'm all done. I did some proper measuring last night and it's not a full bust adjustment I need to make. The front is just meant to hang open like that, so I'll just have to widen both front panels.
5/25/04 11:19 PM
Monabel said...
So glad to find your review, very helpful to know about the narrowness on top. Just goes to show that your information is valued ten years later! You've convinced me to try this pattern, which has been in stash for yonks.
7/27/14 4:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6607

photo
by: mhoutz

Review
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now