Online Sewing Class: Leather 101
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Design and Sew> 326 (Parisiene)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1211 times 
Reviewed by:Agnes
photo

 
 
About Agnesstar
Netherlands
Member since: 11/16/02
Reviews: 25 (patterns: 16)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/04 4:32 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Monabel said... (7/27/14 4:07 PM) Reply
So glad to find your review, very helpful to know about the narrowness on top. Just goes to show that your information is valued ten years later! You've convinced me to try this pattern, which has been in stash for yonks.
Agnes said... (5/25/04 11:19 PM) Reply
Thanks, for the compliments! I will take some better pictures when I'm all done. I did some proper measuring last night and it's not a full bust adjustment I need to make. The front is just meant to hang open like that, so I'll just have to widen both front panels.
AnneM said... (5/25/04 6:52 AM) Reply
Great description of the instructions (leap-by-leap). Glad this worked for you; we are impressed by the effort. Sounds like you might need to do a full bust adjustment?
JDpenelope said... (5/25/04 5:43 AM) Reply
Looks great! Interested in seeing it on and also any "after" pictures if you do more alterations. Any chance of getting closeups of the embroidery? Very interesting project!
Linda E. said... (5/24/04 4:45 PM) Reply
Wow Agnes you made that Jacket up already .. It is beautiful you did a great job on it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

New Look 6119

photo
by: atymonw

Review
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Pattern Details