SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2921 (Scarf-Collar Tops)

99 more reviews
Viewed 464 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 272 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:8/21/10 9:06 PM
Last Updated:8/21/10 9:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
Really nice fit Kay - another winner for you from Jalie!!
8/21/10 9:56 PM
sewbehind said...
Very cute top, Kay. Did you find that buckle in Canada??
8/21/10 10:23 PM
Liana said...
I love this, and I can see why you do too. I think I must acquire this pattern!
8/21/10 11:30 PM
FreyaStark said...
Another stunner! A really wild top.
8/22/10 4:28 AM
Fran G said...
Nice work, as always, Kay. Enjoyed reading on your blog about the brightly colored one..what a great use of that fabric.
8/22/10 6:58 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Great top Kay!
8/22/10 7:11 AM
marjenann said...
Wow, great looking top! I have made this pattern 4 times and simply love it! You wear it well!
8/22/10 9:38 AM
DorothyK said...
Wow. This top is fantastic on you. Everything about it - the fabric, the cut, the fit, the details - is just right. I think Jalie patterns are wonderful. I haven't tried this one, but now it's on my list. Thanks for the review.
8/22/10 11:10 AM
1SewSweet said...
Kay beautiful top! I just completed a short sleeve version of this one myself and love it! I really like your version with the buckle!
8/22/10 12:21 PM
Lisa p said...
What a lovely top , I really must make this one .
8/22/10 1:06 PM
Diane E said...
Oh fie, another Jalie pattern to buy. Love yours. Looks fabulous and the fabric is really special!
8/22/10 6:31 PM
Barbara V said...
Your top turned out beautifully. The fabric is wonderful and your workmanship and fitting are right on. I hope to sew this one soon. By the way, I must share this....last night I dreamed that I met you at some event. I think it was caused by my seeing your review yesterday. At any rate, I do hope to meet you and other PR members sometime!
8/22/10 7:27 PM
Amy-may said...
Love that fabric, and this top is another beautiful version of this great design!
8/23/10 8:44 PM
4u2cme said...
Your top looks great. I really like the print fabric. I have been persuaded to purchase this pattern.
9/29/10 4:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2008-7

photo
by: 21wale

Review
Burda 9648

photo
by: kidmd

Review
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Buy Now