SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2921 (Scarf-Collar Tops)

100 more reviews
Viewed 464 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 273 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:8/21/10 9:06 PM
Last Updated:8/21/10 9:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
4u2cme said...
Your top looks great. I really like the print fabric. I have been persuaded to purchase this pattern.
9/29/10 4:17 PM
Amy-may said...
Love that fabric, and this top is another beautiful version of this great design!
8/23/10 8:44 PM
Barbara V said...
Your top turned out beautifully. The fabric is wonderful and your workmanship and fitting are right on. I hope to sew this one soon. By the way, I must share this....last night I dreamed that I met you at some event. I think it was caused by my seeing your review yesterday. At any rate, I do hope to meet you and other PR members sometime!
8/22/10 7:27 PM
Diane E said...
Oh fie, another Jalie pattern to buy. Love yours. Looks fabulous and the fabric is really special!
8/22/10 6:31 PM
Lisa p said...
What a lovely top , I really must make this one .
8/22/10 1:06 PM
1SewSweet said...
Kay beautiful top! I just completed a short sleeve version of this one myself and love it! I really like your version with the buckle!
8/22/10 12:21 PM
DorothyK said...
Wow. This top is fantastic on you. Everything about it - the fabric, the cut, the fit, the details - is just right. I think Jalie patterns are wonderful. I haven't tried this one, but now it's on my list. Thanks for the review.
8/22/10 11:10 AM
marjenann said...
Wow, great looking top! I have made this pattern 4 times and simply love it! You wear it well!
8/22/10 9:38 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Great top Kay!
8/22/10 7:11 AM
Fran G said...
Nice work, as always, Kay. Enjoyed reading on your blog about the brightly colored one..what a great use of that fabric.
8/22/10 6:58 AM
FreyaStark said...
Another stunner! A really wild top.
8/22/10 4:28 AM
Liana said...
I love this, and I can see why you do too. I think I must acquire this pattern!
8/21/10 11:30 PM
sewbehind said...
Very cute top, Kay. Did you find that buckle in Canada??
8/21/10 10:23 PM
carolynw said...
Really nice fit Kay - another winner for you from Jalie!!
8/21/10 9:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

More Info