SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> Hikaru (Hikaru Jacket)

Viewed 428 times 
Reviewed by:Maree P
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Maree Pstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews: 55 (patterns: 55)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/3/10 3:43 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said... (4/25/11 8:26 PM) Reply
I'm thinking of making this jacket so thanks for the helpful review. I like how your jacket turned out. Really nice!
Catbird said... (10/4/10 9:23 AM) Reply
I love this jacket you've made and think it's way way way more chic than the one on the Burda site. I want it! However, the piecing together of reams of paper doesn't thrill me, so I'll adapt another jacket pattern if I decide to try this. Anyway, your styling and design decisions (buttons, lining, collar, etc.) all give this jacket the kind of style that would make me perk up and take notice if I saw you on the street. Wonderful! Fantastic review.
Jane S said... (10/4/10 7:47 AM) Reply
What a fabulous looking jacket on you. Beautiful sewing job!
Karine said... (10/4/10 6:59 AM) Reply
Great jacket. You did a really nice job - yours looks better than the Burda photo.
Rachelking1980 said... (10/4/10 2:37 AM) Reply
I'm glad you ended up making this. It looks great - the buttons look perfect and really set off the fabric.
Christas said... (10/3/10 10:43 PM) Reply
Your jacket is so nice! You have done some beautiful sewing on this project. I always enjoy seeing your garments.
lynne1nor said... (10/3/10 8:01 PM) Reply
Oooo that is one nice jacket!
FreyaStark said... (10/3/10 4:35 PM) Reply
Very smart. Minimalist chic indeed.
Sarsez said... (10/3/10 8:25 AM) Reply
Really sharp. Love it.
Christina W said... (10/3/10 7:10 AM) Reply
Fantastic! So fashionable! Thanks for the great review.
mm said... (10/3/10 6:58 AM) Reply
This looks great.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8543

photo
by: rmusic1

Review
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Pattern Details
New Look 6463

photo
by: Riversmock...

Review