SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4918 (Retro Butterick '52)

8 more reviews
Viewed 866 times 
Reviewed by:Joanna in Western Australia
photo

 
 
About Joanna in Western Australia
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/30/09
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/12 2:54 AM


See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mrs4Him said...
So pretty!!
6/14/12 12:24 PM
grey ann said...
Lovely dress and lovely daughter! Just beautiful.
6/12/12 8:07 PM
Joanna in Western Australia said...
Hi jenleeC - look at my review of the ball gown for my other daughter Simplicity 2400 and 2172. Jsut leave plenty of time for them to change their mind and for you to make it!
6/12/12 3:16 AM
jenleeC said...
Beautiful dress with wonderful workmanship! Your daughter looks beautiful wearing it. I am sure she appreciated all the time and effort that went into her gown. I have bookmarked your review as this will be me in 2 years time! (Another WA mum sewing for her daughter's ball).
6/12/12 1:19 AM
carolynw said...
Lucky daughter - you have made a really beautiful dress for her - all the hard work was worth it!
6/11/12 6:56 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Just beautiful, what a lovely gown and color.
6/11/12 9:01 AM
guillorypr said...
How did I miss this review? It is a lovely dress, such workmanship! Applause!
12/29/10 8:44 PM
rozzybabe said...
You have made a stunning gown! Thanks for the better pictures. She will have great memories of a meticulously made, one-of-a-kind gown!
8/24/10 1:26 PM
Aroura said...
Beautiful! Yours is 100 times better looking than the pattern envelope. Fantastic job!
8/24/10 11:27 AM
Elona said...
Ooooh, much better view! Now we can see the details, and you certainly made a lovely gown. Wow. Lots of work but such a nice result.
8/24/10 11:25 AM
Rosebud said...
Wow...!
8/24/10 9:10 AM
Sew it seams said...
Thank you for all the great details in your review. The dress and your daughter are both stunning.
8/24/10 8:55 AM
ChristineBR said...
This is what's displayed when we click the link of your pic: Oops... there's nothing to see here. Either you do not have access to these photos or they don't exist at this web address. Please contact the owner directly to gain access. View Mark's Gallery
8/24/10 8:34 AM
margk said...
Would LOVE to see a bigger picture...please? It sounds divine! Edited later: thank you for sharing the bigger pics. So beautiful - daughter and dress!
8/24/10 5:34 AM
KathleenS said...
It sounds great, but unfortunately I can't enlarge your photo to see properly. Can you see if you can fix it?
8/23/10 8:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2011-9

photo
by: wendlesue

Review
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

More Info
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info
New Look 6097

photo
by: lbrundage

Review