Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2788 (Womens Twist Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 528 times 41 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/28/10 4:46 PM
Last Updated:8/29/10 8:16 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Maternity    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
Looks great! Your twist is so much more elegant than mine was.
8/28/10 5:50 PM
DorothyK said...
I really like your top. I love Jalie patterns, and here's another one I think I will buy, now that I have seen yours. Thanks for your review.
8/28/10 8:52 PM
carolynw said...
Martha thanks so much for this review and for showing how it looks on you - this is so helpful to me as our figures are fairly similar so now I know what size is best and how the end result will look which is really good. It fits you so well and the color is simply dynamite!!
8/28/10 9:45 PM
marec said...
really pretty on you, and I love the twist. Your work is always a pleasure to study.
8/29/10 9:51 AM
Luckyken said...
Great review! Looks wonderful on you...
8/29/10 10:53 AM
JEF said...
Looks really nice on you - I think you're being too hard on yourself. It looks good.
8/29/10 7:56 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Fabulous twist style, love the blue one too.
8/29/10 8:35 PM
crazygrad said...
wowzer-- that print is incredible! Looks smashing!
8/29/10 8:38 PM
LizBa said...
I think both tops look really good on you! I love that blue and brown fabric. It seems like the prettiest fabrics are the hardest to work with. I'm adding this pattern to my wish list.
8/29/10 9:21 PM
lynne1nor said...
Very very nice - looks great!
8/30/10 3:26 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2012-104 Blouse
photo
Review by starryfish on 10/22/12
Read Review

PerfectFuse Sheer White
PerfectFuse Sheer White

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )
Oliver + S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3276
photo
Review by Learn To S... on 8/7/06
Read Review

Simplicity 1398 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
Simplicity 1398 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1916 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 1916 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us