Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Wardrobe Contest 2010 (Urban Casual) thumbsup - Type:Other    printable version
Viewed 467 times 22 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:dingyadi
photo
Friend of PR
About dingyadistar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/18/07
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/10 4:37 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Twinset said...
I love your wardrobe, the colors and the styles work so well together! I know it's a lot of hard work, and you nailed it perfectly! Very urban, relaxed and sophisticated at the same time. My fave: the cargo pants with the green gusset t-shirt.
8/30/10 6:22 PM
JEF said...
What a great collection! That Burda jacket is amazing and I love your black embellished T.
8/30/10 6:24 PM
MNBarb said...
I really like your style.
8/30/10 6:57 PM
marjenann said...
Style! Style! Style! You have it!!!!
8/30/10 7:40 PM
marthamyers said...
Wow! Definitely urban, tres chique, yet a bit edgy. And the details are divine.
8/30/10 8:33 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
This is one cool, tres chic, fabulous looking wardrobe, Bravo !
8/30/10 9:05 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Wow, how fun! What a great wardrobe. I like your pattern choices and fabric combo's. Don't forget to enter this composite review into the contest!
8/30/10 11:24 PM
Mel.J said...
Fantastic wardrobe! I've just been scrolling through all your reviews & it's all great. Enjoy the long service leave!
8/30/10 11:28 PM
treefrog said...
I like your style! Excellent wardrobe.
8/31/10 3:51 AM
squirrellypoo said...
I absolutely LOVE your wardrobe - I'd wear every single piece in it! Not only are we the same size, but we have very similar styles, too. This wardrobe really show that "casual" and "stylish" need not be mutually exclusive. I know who I'm voting for now!
8/31/10 7:44 AM
Sue Anfang said...
Your wardrobe has been very inspiring for me, too!!
8/31/10 9:21 AM
marec said...
total sophistication! I love your wardrobe and how all the tones work harmoniously.
8/31/10 12:17 PM
barebear said...
What a stylish wardrobe! I think it's gorgeous. :)
8/31/10 3:43 PM
fattyboomboom said...
Congratulations on a wonderful wardrobe. I'm so impressed by your casual yet super stylish output!
9/1/10 11:17 AM
CTBarb said...
You have hit the utility/military trend exactly. What a great waqrdrobe.
9/1/10 2:41 PM
Rosesred said...
Love the modern and utalitarian look of this, really stands out.
9/7/10 2:33 PM
cfholling said...
There were some other really strong entries in the wardrobe contest but, wow, this is the one that I REALLY covet. I am so impressed!. I will be adding most of the patterns - especially the fabulous pants to my wishlist. Congratulations on a job fabulously well done.
9/11/10 1:47 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Burda 7798
photo
Review by Graca on 4/19/12
Read Review

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Duck Slippers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Duck Slippers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5794
photo
Review by Sandi S on 10/15/11
Read Review

Burda 7972 Pattern
Burda 7972 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8321 Pattern
Burda 8321 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us