SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6824 (Misses Design Your Look Dresse)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1329 times 
Reviewed by:elationcreation
photo

 
 
About elationcreationstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/28/10
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/10 4:01 PM
Last Updated:7/7/12 7:03 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jill Giard said...
Lovely! Your Granny woukd be so proud :)
9/17/11 9:43 AM
mochimo said...
I love your dress! Red is my favourite colour and black+red one of my favourite combinations. On top of that, that print fabric is great and the whole dress looks really nice!
8/23/11 10:01 AM
Mirakel said...
So cute! Love the cherries, but they can also pass as red gumballs! Very cute.
4/23/11 5:34 PM
elationcreation said...
Hi Nancywin, thank you for the lovely comment! Really is a wonderful simple pattern that works wonders. Post back when your done so I see your make! xx
4/18/11 6:31 AM
Nancywin said...
Love what you did with this! This is the second review for this pattern I have read today - so I guess I really need to get out my own copy and plan to make something from it. Love your fabric choices.
4/17/11 8:47 PM
SewWil said...
Pretty dress. Great fabric combination.
3/2/11 8:56 PM
lakaribane said...
Love the color and fabric choices! Design Your Look patterns are a lot of fun and a good investment once you've perfected the fit (for those who need it like me), aren't they?
3/2/11 8:02 AM
sewtime said...
Very-very cute!!!
3/1/11 5:08 PM
Dale C said...
Lovely dress and bow. That fabric is perfect.
3/1/11 4:54 PM
2takeKate said...
I have used this pattern, too - love your combo! You inspire me to use it again.
3/1/11 4:34 PM
jgmafpw said...
That is a cool sexy dress, love the accessories too.
8/31/10 8:47 AM
ginnie.wise said...
Very sharp! I like the red/black combo very much and minor mistakes aside, you did a beautiful job.
8/30/10 4:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Butterick 4607

photo
by: SewEccentr...

Review
StyleArc Demi Drape Top

photo
by: Deepika

Review
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

More Info