SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6824 (Misses Design Your Look Dresse)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1321 times 
Reviewed by:elationcreation
photo

 
 
About elationcreationstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/28/10
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/10 4:01 PM
Last Updated:7/7/12 7:03 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ginnie.wise said...
Very sharp! I like the red/black combo very much and minor mistakes aside, you did a beautiful job.
8/30/10 4:17 PM
jgmafpw said...
That is a cool sexy dress, love the accessories too.
8/31/10 8:47 AM
2takeKate said...
I have used this pattern, too - love your combo! You inspire me to use it again.
3/1/11 4:34 PM
Dale C said...
Lovely dress and bow. That fabric is perfect.
3/1/11 4:54 PM
sewtime said...
Very-very cute!!!
3/1/11 5:08 PM
lakaribane said...
Love the color and fabric choices! Design Your Look patterns are a lot of fun and a good investment once you've perfected the fit (for those who need it like me), aren't they?
3/2/11 8:02 AM
SewWil said...
Pretty dress. Great fabric combination.
3/2/11 8:56 PM
Nancywin said...
Love what you did with this! This is the second review for this pattern I have read today - so I guess I really need to get out my own copy and plan to make something from it. Love your fabric choices.
4/17/11 8:47 PM
elationcreation said...
Hi Nancywin, thank you for the lovely comment! Really is a wonderful simple pattern that works wonders. Post back when your done so I see your make! xx
4/18/11 6:31 AM
Mirakel said...
So cute! Love the cherries, but they can also pass as red gumballs! Very cute.
4/23/11 5:34 PM
mochimo said...
I love your dress! Red is my favourite colour and black+red one of my favourite combinations. On top of that, that print fabric is great and the whole dress looks really nice!
8/23/11 10:01 AM
Jill Giard said...
Lovely! Your Granny woukd be so proud :)
9/17/11 9:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2008-108

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now