SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Wardrobe Contest 2010 (Wardrobe Contest 2010)

22 more reviews
Viewed 381 times 
Reviewed by:sarahinlafayette
photo

 
 
About sarahinlafayettestar
CA USA
Member since: 7/17/08
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/10 9:39 PM
Last Updated:8/31/10 10:51 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
velosewer said...
Love your rules. Great work. Planning does help get the garment to work - most of the time.
8/30/10 9:41 PM
wsm2408 said...
Impressive collection to produce in such a short time. Well done.
8/30/10 9:53 PM
barebear said...
Wow! Good job putting this all together in the last two weeks! It's taken me 3 months, and I'm still trying to finish at the last minute! I love your house rules, and it looks like you made a beautiful, comfortable wardrobe! I love the floral blouse! It's super pretty. :)
8/30/10 11:34 PM
3HoursPast said...
I really like your good taste.
8/31/10 0:02 AM
jannw said...
This is a great wardrobe! I want it....
8/31/10 1:32 AM
treefrog said...
Love the house rules - do you mind if I use them too? I'm impressed that you put such an excellent wardrobe together in 2 weeks. Stylish and comfortable!
8/31/10 3:19 AM
goosegreen said...
Nice work. You've done a great job. Oh & BTW..the link for Simp 3786 takes me to Vogue 7994 and Simp 7994 (should that be Vogue??) takes me to Simp 3786. :)
8/31/10 5:36 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Your combinations are really wearable and look comfortable. I bet you'll be getting a lot of wear out of these!
8/31/10 6:02 AM
carolynw said...
Great work - love all your pieces
8/31/10 9:25 AM
Kathy in NM said...
Nice wardrobe! I like your color and fabric choices - isn't it great shopping your stash. The pants look really comfy!
8/31/10 10:18 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Very elegant wardrobe, enjoy all your fabulous new clothes!
8/31/10 10:33 AM
RLL said...
This is the perfect wardrobe. And I adore your attitude!
8/31/10 10:45 AM
sarahinlafayette said...
Thanks everyone. I fixed the links - there were so many numbers!
8/31/10 10:52 AM
JEF said...
"Fix the ones that are fixable, and pay as little attention as possible to the others." This is a wonderful attitude and one I try hard to follow too. I think you're wardrobe is great. I love that you could pull such a together look using stash. It all looks so easy to wear. Fantastic job.
8/31/10 11:40 AM
Nikkij said...
I think you should win!
8/31/10 12:02 PM
DorothyK said...
I love your wardrobe. Practical, comfortable, flattering, beautiful. The kind of clothing you will want to wear over and over. I love your rules too.
8/31/10 12:59 PM
marec said...
Love the clothing, and the attitude! I admire your style.
8/31/10 3:40 PM
marthamyers said...
Great colors and excellent pairing of pattern-fabric. It looks very current and highly wearable. Nice work!
8/31/10 8:16 PM
sandramary said...
I really like all your pieces individually and together they are super stylish!
9/1/10 6:27 AM
WildWyoming said...
Very nice wardrobe, and great job doing most of it in the last two weeks. It's stylish and flattering but also subdued which is nice because it the attention be on you and it looks like a wardrobe whose individual pieces may be worn for many years even with other items that may be trendy in the future. I like your use of the floral overshirt. I have some similar fabric that I have had no idea what to do with.
9/1/10 10:44 AM
fattyboomboom said...
You have a very beautiful wardrobe. Bravo for completing in TWO weeks! I especially like your lace tops.
9/1/10 1:00 PM
CTBarb said...
An elegant wardrobe! You look great in every piece.
9/1/10 2:34 PM
Rosesred said...
Love the free and relaxed look of your wardrobe. Great taste, and every single piece looks like it will get a lot of wear.
9/7/10 11:05 AM
AnneM said...
Great wardrobe (& great rules). I don't care how 'easy' things are to sew, I wouldn't be able to do most within a couple of weeks. I expect you will get a lot of wear from this wardrobe. It goes together great and seems very flexible.
9/10/10 9:26 PM
bananaoil said...
I aspire to a wardrobe like yours. I already share your philosophy of clothes.
9/11/10 6:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

New Look 6569

photo
by: sewdc

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2008-116

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now