SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4079 (Classic Fit Three Hour Shirt)

19 more reviews
Viewed 279 times 
Reviewed by:dfr2010
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About dfr2010star
FL USA
Member since: 3/27/10
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/9/10 7:41 PM
Last Updated:9/9/10 8:30 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
renren said... (10/31/10 9:27 PM) Reply
Oh, dfr, I don't know how I missed this review but that is really a very nice shirt you have sewn for dh. I must get this pattern! Love those blue parrots. Good review, too. You have sold me on this pattern (for men, not women).
AnitaJJ said... (9/19/10 5:32 PM) Reply
very nice job!
dfr2010 said... (9/10/10 8:42 PM) Reply
ty for the kind words, ladies. And Jane S said it ... happy hubby means I have the freedom to buy more fabric (within reason, since I store it in the corner of the dining room!) Of course, the downside is when he looks at fabric I bought for me, and envisions shirts for him! There are worse problems to have :)
Jane S said... (9/10/10 12:00 PM) Reply
Happy hubby in this great shirt means penty of more fabirc buying...for him and for you! Love the pocket.
JEF said... (9/10/10 10:05 AM) Reply
Love it!! I think your parrot pocket is just fantastic. Beautiful job all around.
GlButterfly said... (9/9/10 11:07 PM) Reply
Nice job!
Nancy Anne said... (9/9/10 8:19 PM) Reply
THanks for the review! I am getting ready to make this for a friend and am glad to see that the shoulder on this is really dropped. It lets me know to cut it a size smaller for him.
AnneMarie60 said... (9/2/10 1:45 PM) Reply
Love the fantastic job you did framing the parrot! The thumbnail caught my eye because I love parrots.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

New Look 6729

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details