SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2010-125 (Skirt with flounce and bow)

9 more reviews
Viewed 340 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo

 
 
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 133
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/10 0:17 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aroura said...
This is a wonderful looking skirt! The more Burda I see, The more impressed I am in general. You did a fantastic job, love the fabric, and style. So simple yet feminine. Lovely!
9/1/10 1:05 AM
inkstain said...
I'm wild about your version, with its bias interest. Perfect execution and much more interesting than my navy linen. That said, I can tell you, I get a lot of wear-value from my skirt, as you will to. I don't usually make patterns twice, but you may have inspired a break-out! As my daughter jokes, "I need, I greed."
9/1/10 2:23 AM
RoseFromThule said...
I'm just finishing this skirt, in a boring black wool, but yours is way more interesting with the plaid ! Business with a hinch of flirty, the perfect match :) Love it !
9/1/10 2:55 AM
Sewingelle said...
looks fabulous! well done
9/1/10 6:38 AM
Re Becca said...
I have one of these in black wool too, it is interesting that you shortened it and it is still plenty long, I thought I would have to lengthen it, but it ended up too long so I ended up with it the same length as the pattern. I love the plaid, good choice vs. the pants.
9/1/10 7:45 AM
Nan Kay said...
Love it! The plaid looks so good. I think I need to check my stash book for some plaid fabric.
9/1/10 8:38 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Delicious! So much more fun than a pair of pants. It's so fortunate that you followed your heart and went with this skirt only to discover how fabulous the back bias flounce turned out with the plaid. I'm insanely envious, which can only mean that I will have to make one for myself.
9/1/10 9:14 AM
nglalala said...
Aww... glad you were able to make something that you LOVE! Very cute skirt!
9/1/10 7:12 PM
eugenia123 said...
Great idea to make this skirt in a plaid!! It looks fabulous.
9/2/10 4:50 AM
NMiller said...
I love this skirt! I would love to have one like it!
9/2/10 11:57 AM
choogirl said...
Very nice. I love that bow at the back!
9/3/10 7:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6078

photo
by: moseley de...

Review
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Buy Now