SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> Wild Things Newsboy Cap (Wild Things Newsboy Cap)

1 more reviews
Viewed 174 times 
Reviewed by:Scheryka
photo

 
 
About Scherykastar
SC USA
Member since: 11/11/08
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 77
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:9/2/10 0:45 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gabrielle said...
Would your son be offended if I said he looks adorable in that hat? You did a great job--that stuff is hard to sew. BTW, I was drawn to this pic right away because I have some 1930s' era photos of my grandfather wearing newsboy caps. It's fun to see youngsters wearing them today.:)
9/2/10 1:08 AM
Terri A said...
He looks great in that hat:-) My son hates to be called anything like cute - so I will say he looks great:-)
9/2/10 1:42 AM
fattyboomboom said...
Good job! The hat is almost as gorgeous as the model. Can I have one too?
9/2/10 7:52 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Very cute! Love the model and what a smile!
9/2/10 9:56 AM
21wale said...
Very cool hat!
9/2/10 10:56 AM
Hilary said...
I think it turned out great! Very nice looking-looks like a newsboy cap but even more stylish. Or maybe its that your son so darn CUTE! lol~ I have 3 sons and they hate when I say they're cute, but what can I say? They are!! ;o)
9/2/10 2:40 PM
Diane333 said...
What a great hat and a handsome sone.
9/3/10 9:20 AM
Scheryka said...
Thank you all for all of your kind comments. My sister wants one now and I plan on making me one in a plaid suiting. These are so stylish.
9/6/10 12:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Kwik Sew 3343

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Colette Patterns Truffle

photo
by: j Renee De...

Review
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now