SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> Wild Things Newsboy Cap (Wild Things Newsboy Cap)

1 more reviews
Viewed 172 times 
Reviewed by:Scheryka
photo

 
 
About Scherykastar
SC USA
Member since: 11/11/08
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 77
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:9/2/10 0:45 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gabrielle said...
Would your son be offended if I said he looks adorable in that hat? You did a great job--that stuff is hard to sew. BTW, I was drawn to this pic right away because I have some 1930s' era photos of my grandfather wearing newsboy caps. It's fun to see youngsters wearing them today.:)
9/2/10 1:08 AM
Terri A said...
He looks great in that hat:-) My son hates to be called anything like cute - so I will say he looks great:-)
9/2/10 1:42 AM
fattyboomboom said...
Good job! The hat is almost as gorgeous as the model. Can I have one too?
9/2/10 7:52 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Very cute! Love the model and what a smile!
9/2/10 9:56 AM
21wale said...
Very cool hat!
9/2/10 10:56 AM
Hilary said...
I think it turned out great! Very nice looking-looks like a newsboy cap but even more stylish. Or maybe its that your son so darn CUTE! lol~ I have 3 sons and they hate when I say they're cute, but what can I say? They are!! ;o)
9/2/10 2:40 PM
Diane333 said...
What a great hat and a handsome sone.
9/3/10 9:20 AM
Scheryka said...
Thank you all for all of your kind comments. My sister wants one now and I plan on making me one in a plaid suiting. These are so stylish.
9/6/10 12:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

McCall's 6739

photo
by: CissieW

Review
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Buy Now