SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2476 (Vintage Vogue '49 Suit)

2 more reviews
Viewed 594 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 166
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 95 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/10 5:17 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewRuth said...
Just made the muslin of the jacket, only I think it'll take week 10 weeks to finish not 1. Absolutely superb
11/21/11 3:42 PM
Paris75008 said...
Wow! You've done an outstanding job on that jacket. I have this pattern, but I bought it for the skirt. I just love what you've done with it
1/15/11 4:24 AM
Julia Bobbin said...
Amazing! and such a beautiful cut jacket!
12/14/10 8:53 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very chic and elegant. It looks superb. Well done. I bought this pattern a few years because I liked the skirt, and I am about to start it now, at long last.
11/24/10 4:36 AM
Hilary said...
Your suit is really beautiful, and looks lovely on you! Well done!
9/6/10 4:41 PM
Nessa09 said...
Terrific suit!
9/5/10 2:40 PM
BillieJean said...
Elegant is the first word that comes to mind. Absolutely beautiful on you.
9/4/10 7:16 AM
lamstu said...
I wish I had lived in an era when women dressed properly and this is how it should be done. Gorgeous and ladylike!
9/4/10 5:39 AM
DoggyGirl said...
Simply elegant, elegant, elegant.
9/3/10 9:45 PM
washer_woman said...
Beautiful work - this suit is just gorgeous!
9/3/10 1:12 PM
msmull3562 said...
Love, love, love this suit. You did a great job!
9/3/10 12:13 PM
cindyann said...
Your work is quite lovely! Nicely done!
9/3/10 10:47 AM
Ciclista said...
STUNNING!
9/3/10 9:59 AM
RisaJ said...
You did a wonderful job and it shows!
9/3/10 9:21 AM
Beek said...
Gorgeous suit!
9/3/10 8:43 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Freakin' amazing! I love it!
9/3/10 8:36 AM
Jane S said...
You made this great fitting suit in a week!! Wow, congrats on all of it....the fit, the color on you...and on binding all those seams that then got lining over them.
9/3/10 8:22 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Gorgeous suit, inside and out! I love those pocket details.
9/3/10 8:04 AM
Mazzygirl said...
that is a stunning feminine suit & it looks simply stunning on you - well worth all the effort!
9/3/10 7:08 AM
lucylal said...
What a gorgeous suit! It fits you perfectly!!
9/2/10 10:53 PM
Erin D said...
It's really striking-great job!
9/2/10 10:51 PM
drsue said...
What a terrific job you did! Enjoy it.
9/2/10 9:59 PM
Terri A said...
Beautiful suit!
9/2/10 9:58 PM
Wino said...
Love your suit ! Just beautiful and so flattering!
9/2/10 9:47 PM
marthamyers said...
What a charming suit on you! And how fun that you had an opportunity to wear it right away.
9/2/10 7:48 PM
lyndle said...
Gorgeous suit. Done in a week! I hope you get lots of chances to wear this, it looks fantastic.
9/2/10 7:14 PM
dwindy said...
Beautiful
9/2/10 6:42 PM
Athene said...
You look lovely. A very smart looking suit.
9/2/10 5:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

More Info