SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8672 (Misses' Skirt)

10 more reviews
Viewed 527 times 
Reviewed by:bemodi
photo

 
 
About bemodi
NS CANADA
Member since: 10/12/07
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/10 9:52 AM
Last Updated:9/4/10 10:12 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
obsessed with sewing said...
Classy looking skirt - I read about the process on your blog and hope I can duplicate it on my own - good review.
9/3/10 11:19 AM
sewsunny37 said...
Thanks so much for writing this review! Your skirt looks fabulous. I have also been contemplating buying this pattern, but am still on the fence since I'm a beginner and it doesn't sound like the pattern as is without modifications is ideal.
9/3/10 11:21 AM
bemodi said...
Sewsunny I didn't mean to intimidate anyone about this pattern, as is it really would be pretty easy still and unlined it would work with a skirt if your slip wasn't clingy. I also should have mentioned that I will be wearing this with tights, which grabs the skirt fabric more. Go for it.
9/3/10 1:31 PM
AEC said...
Thanks for the detailed review, the skirt looks wonderful. I'll be checking out your blog to read about your changes to the pattern!
9/3/10 11:22 PM
jennybaxt said...
Great skirt! I have just ordered the pattern so very happy to see how good it looks made up.
9/8/10 8:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Burda 8860

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now