Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5859 thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 833 times 18 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 19 people   
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews written: 144
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 117
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/10 0:06 AM
Last Updated:9/4/10 0:11 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LonestarLady said...
Very chic. And great accessorizing!
9/4/10 0:15 AM
Puppy said...
I love that!
9/4/10 0:48 AM
ryansmumAria said...
you're gorgeous! so is the outfit...
9/4/10 1:13 AM
sewmytime said...
Gorgeous and all that hard work with the workouts are paying off you look even more divalicious!
9/4/10 6:20 AM
Lisa p said...
You have got the fit of this one down to a fine art , the hard work in teh preparation has really paid off . I love this and you look amazing .
9/4/10 7:07 AM
carolynw said...
How do you look? Absolutely stunning if I was walking by I would do several head turns to look at this outfit - maybe even stop and stare LOL!! Wonderful outfit - very elegant
9/4/10 9:14 AM
bemodi said...
This is sooo sharp,thanks for sharing.
9/4/10 12:27 PM
bemodi said...
This is sooo sharp,thanks for sharing.
9/4/10 1:25 PM
RadarRadiance said...
You got the fit PERFECT! Absolutely stunning on you and I would also do a double take if you walked by. Great review!!!
9/4/10 1:54 PM
sewtime said...
Always love to see your creations! Beautifully made! Great review!
9/4/10 4:36 PM
Erin D said...
What a great detailed review! I liked seeing your pattern adjustments. The jacket is fabulous.
9/4/10 5:31 PM
Melody said...
Rachelle, that is stunningly fabulous! I'm gonna have to get that pattern.
9/4/10 5:52 PM
Patty the Snug Bug said...
Looks great! I have this pattern and I like it, although wasn't sure about the pockets! Nice detail on the netting in the shoulders.
9/4/10 7:50 PM
Mazzygirl said...
Oh I love this pattern, & now I love it even more after seeing your wonderful version! How smart with the black piping & buttonholes! You look absolutely gorgeous & this jacket is definitely a winner for you.
9/4/10 10:50 PM
wsm2408 said...
That is drop dead gorgeous. So well done and so much more attractive than the pattern cover. I'm just plain old envious!
9/5/10 5:20 AM
Ellenatlga said...
Absolutely gorgeous. I love everything about you jacket.
9/5/10 7:57 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking jacket and very informative review.
9/5/10 10:34 AM
michellep74 said...
Very cute jacket--it looks great on you!
9/5/10 2:37 PM
SheBear0320 said...
Great job on the jacket and thank you very much for the very detailed review -- I will definitely be referring back to your techniques.
9/5/10 3:17 PM
sfshaza said...
An incredibly chic jacket. Your workmanship is beautiful!
9/6/10 1:26 AM
MsMaryO said...
Wow! You look fabulous! What a great looking jacket. The binding and the bound buttonholes really add a designer touch.
9/6/10 10:55 AM
ggf2005 said...
work it girl. I love the piping. congrats on the weight loss.
9/7/10 1:31 PM
JETrinity said...
Very stylish jacket with the white/black combo.
9/8/10 5:25 PM
1SewSweet said...
Wow, that's a great jacket! I love all the beautiful details on this one...especially the bound buttonholes!
9/9/10 8:41 PM
sewing54 said...
I love the piping on the pockets. great job
11/28/10 7:26 PM
Lonestardiva said...
Beautiful job! You look GREAT!
1/11/11 11:50 AM
oceandaughter said...
This came out very cute--so sharp with the piping! Your adjustments made for a beautiful fit, which gives me courage for when I start on it!
2/2/11 11:54 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

KnipMode Magazine 02-2011-12
photo
Review by treefrog on 7/18/11
Read Review

By Hand London Anna Dress
By Hand London Anna Dress

Details
Price: $23.39
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns Ceylon Pattern (1009)
Colette Patterns Ceylon Pattern (1009)

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 36361-1000
photo
Review by JEF on 2/25/09
Read Review

Maria Denmark Olivia Oversize Tee Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Olivia Oversize Tee Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Firefly Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Firefly Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Medium Black
PerfectFuse Medium Black

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us