SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5859 

18 more reviews
Viewed 851 times 
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo

 
 
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews written: 150
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 73 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/10 0:06 AM
Last Updated:9/4/10 0:11 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
oceandaughter said...
This came out very cute--so sharp with the piping! Your adjustments made for a beautiful fit, which gives me courage for when I start on it!
2/2/11 11:54 AM
Lonestardiva said...
Beautiful job! You look GREAT!
1/11/11 11:50 AM
sewing54 said...
I love the piping on the pockets. great job
11/28/10 7:26 PM
1SewSweet said...
Wow, that's a great jacket! I love all the beautiful details on this one...especially the bound buttonholes!
9/9/10 8:41 PM
JETrinity said...
Very stylish jacket with the white/black combo.
9/8/10 5:25 PM
ggf2005 said...
work it girl. I love the piping. congrats on the weight loss.
9/7/10 1:31 PM
MsMaryO said...
Wow! You look fabulous! What a great looking jacket. The binding and the bound buttonholes really add a designer touch.
9/6/10 10:55 AM
sfshaza said...
An incredibly chic jacket. Your workmanship is beautiful!
9/6/10 1:26 AM
SheBear0320 said...
Great job on the jacket and thank you very much for the very detailed review -- I will definitely be referring back to your techniques.
9/5/10 3:17 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute jacket--it looks great on you!
9/5/10 2:37 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking jacket and very informative review.
9/5/10 10:34 AM
Ellenatlga said...
Absolutely gorgeous. I love everything about you jacket.
9/5/10 7:57 AM
wsm2408 said...
That is drop dead gorgeous. So well done and so much more attractive than the pattern cover. I'm just plain old envious!
9/5/10 5:20 AM
Mazzygirl said...
Oh I love this pattern, & now I love it even more after seeing your wonderful version! How smart with the black piping & buttonholes! You look absolutely gorgeous & this jacket is definitely a winner for you.
9/4/10 10:50 PM
Patty the Snug Bug said...
Looks great! I have this pattern and I like it, although wasn't sure about the pockets! Nice detail on the netting in the shoulders.
9/4/10 7:50 PM
Melody said...
Rachelle, that is stunningly fabulous! I'm gonna have to get that pattern.
9/4/10 5:52 PM
Erin D said...
What a great detailed review! I liked seeing your pattern adjustments. The jacket is fabulous.
9/4/10 5:31 PM
sewtime said...
Always love to see your creations! Beautifully made! Great review!
9/4/10 4:36 PM
RadarRadiance said...
You got the fit PERFECT! Absolutely stunning on you and I would also do a double take if you walked by. Great review!!!
9/4/10 1:54 PM
bemodi said...
This is sooo sharp,thanks for sharing.
9/4/10 1:25 PM
bemodi said...
This is sooo sharp,thanks for sharing.
9/4/10 12:27 PM
carolynw said...
How do you look? Absolutely stunning if I was walking by I would do several head turns to look at this outfit - maybe even stop and stare LOL!! Wonderful outfit - very elegant
9/4/10 9:14 AM
Lisa p said...
You have got the fit of this one down to a fine art , the hard work in teh preparation has really paid off . I love this and you look amazing .
9/4/10 7:07 AM
sewmytime said...
Gorgeous and all that hard work with the workouts are paying off you look even more divalicious!
9/4/10 6:20 AM
ryansmumAria said...
you're gorgeous! so is the outfit...
9/4/10 1:13 AM
Puppy said...
I love that!
9/4/10 0:48 AM
LonestarLady said...
Very chic. And great accessorizing!
9/4/10 0:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

New Look 6051

photo
by: Tee Jones ...

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Buy Now