Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5147 (Lifestyle Wardrobe)

23 more reviews
Viewed 755 times 
Reviewed by:cmarie12
photo

 
 
About cmarie12starstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 4/8/03
Reviews: 55 (patterns: 55)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 86 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/10 5:24 PM
Last Updated:10/27/12 5:38 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said... (10/28/12 1:24 PM) Reply
Cute dress! Love the detail.
imsewcrazy said... (10/28/12 12:37 PM) Reply
Love all of them!! It's great how you can take one pattern and make four dresses yet they all look different and each one is beautiful!!
stitchwitch said... (10/28/12 7:04 AM) Reply
You look terrific in your dress - inspiring! Thank you also for an excellent review.
Maree P said... (10/27/12 7:27 PM) Reply
Lovely sewing, Caroline. You 'glow' in the fuschia version...my favourite on you.
Nancywin said... (9/12/10 10:02 PM) Reply
Nice job, Caroline. And thanks again for doing the sew along with this pattern, or I wouldn't have made mine! I love your fabrics, especially the green and white one.
Annette1 said... (9/8/10 10:30 PM) Reply
Oooooo, pretty, pretty, pretty! And I never even NOTICED the dress with this pattern. My beady little eyes go straight to the jacket, and I miss everything else. LOVE your fabric, too. :o)
pterion said... (9/5/10 5:54 PM) Reply
What pretty fabric! A winner of a pattern, it looks fabulous on you!
becca a said... (9/5/10 10:30 AM) Reply
Beautiful dresses! I especially love the border print version. I don't know why you say you "cheated" on the alterations--it looks like you did it just right (why reinvent the wheel?). I always find your sewing and explanations an inspiration. Even though we are different sizes, I have learned a lot about how to approach pattern alteration from your reviews and blog.
Hilary said... (9/5/10 6:54 AM) Reply
Your dresses re really pretty! I especially like the border print version-very nice!
RLL said... (9/4/10 8:33 PM) Reply
Love the dresses. You always make things looks so good. I always check out your reviews because we are similar in size but you manage to pull things off much nicer than I.
Patti B said... (9/4/10 7:39 PM) Reply
Once again you have shown how alterations should be done -- gorgeous dresses. Your co-workers must be envious of your wardrobe. Thanks for sharing your methods.
imsewcrazy said... (9/4/10 6:13 PM) Reply
Beautiful dresses! The fabrics are gorgeous! Great use of the border print. You look lovely!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Folkwear 240

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Kwik Sew 3843

photo
by: CindyHa

Review
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Pattern Details