Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2599 (Misses Tops With Trim Variatio) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 810 times 103 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:eugenia123
photo
Friend of PR
About eugenia123starstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/6/08
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 52 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:9/5/10 8:40 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lisa p said...
What a gorgeous top I can imagine many variations on this one . What a treat not to have to do a FBA !
9/5/10 9:51 AM
kaitiaki said...
Beautiful! Great job!
9/5/10 10:06 AM
DaisyEsq said...
Beautiful blouse!
9/5/10 10:07 AM
sewsunny37 said...
What a sharp outfit! The top is gorgeous and the ruffles look great. Thanks for the review.
9/5/10 11:37 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful top. I enjoyed seeing your serger technique for finishing and gathering the ruffles. Really nice!
9/5/10 2:02 PM
pfaffkj said...
Lovely! I'm a fan of ruffles -- and this looks very nice. Your finishing is great.
9/5/10 2:21 PM
frame said...
Your top is beautiful. Love the color and the ruffles look great on you.
9/5/10 2:28 PM
mhk3boys said...
What a very pretty top! I love your color. I just got on PR to look up reviews of this top because I'm ready to make one! I really love yours!
9/5/10 3:14 PM
Red Curtain said...
I love how you did the ruffles. They look completely professional as does the rest of the blouse.
9/5/10 6:02 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Pretty top and excellent review.
9/5/10 7:53 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Beautiful. I love the fabric you chose. Thanks for the close up shots of the ruffles.
9/5/10 10:32 PM
lesliez said...
So beautiful! You did a fantastic job on the ruffles. And the color is so pretty.
9/6/10 1:14 AM
Sew tell me said...
Very nice!
9/6/10 5:38 AM
Paris75008 said...
Love it with that black skirt. Very pretty top!
9/6/10 6:44 PM
Catbird said...
This is so pretty and feminine without even a hint of frou-frou. I love how it looks on you. I agree about the back loop closure -- it's a finishing touch that adds elegance even if you don't really need it. Beautiful!
9/7/10 9:07 AM
Leora said...
Very nice top, pretty in silk!
9/7/10 5:02 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Beautiful color on you. Your ruffles are perfect! Lovely blouse!
9/8/10 12:25 PM
FLFiFiLarue said...
Beautiful..Absolutely Beautiful! What a lovely job you did!! Great Review! Thank you!
9/10/10 7:08 PM
barebear said...
What a beautiful top! It looks great on you! I love how good the ruffles look in this fabric.
9/16/10 1:41 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Butterick 5488 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by rosecy on 6/29/10
Read Review

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Dixie DIY Ballet Dress
Dixie DIY Ballet Dress

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2587 Misses Dress
photo
Review by MissyBelle on 8/27/10
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3778 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3778 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1388 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1388 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us