SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2599 (Misses Tops With Trim Variatio)

104 more reviews
Viewed 817 times 
Reviewed by:eugenia123
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About eugenia123starstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/6/08
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 52 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:9/5/10 8:40 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lisa p said...
What a gorgeous top I can imagine many variations on this one . What a treat not to have to do a FBA !
9/5/10 9:51 AM
kaitiaki said...
Beautiful! Great job!
9/5/10 10:06 AM
DaisyEsq said...
Beautiful blouse!
9/5/10 10:07 AM
sewsunny37 said...
What a sharp outfit! The top is gorgeous and the ruffles look great. Thanks for the review.
9/5/10 11:37 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful top. I enjoyed seeing your serger technique for finishing and gathering the ruffles. Really nice!
9/5/10 2:02 PM
pfaffkj said...
Lovely! I'm a fan of ruffles -- and this looks very nice. Your finishing is great.
9/5/10 2:21 PM
frame said...
Your top is beautiful. Love the color and the ruffles look great on you.
9/5/10 2:28 PM
mhk3boys said...
What a very pretty top! I love your color. I just got on PR to look up reviews of this top because I'm ready to make one! I really love yours!
9/5/10 3:14 PM
Red Curtain said...
I love how you did the ruffles. They look completely professional as does the rest of the blouse.
9/5/10 6:02 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Pretty top and excellent review.
9/5/10 7:53 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Beautiful. I love the fabric you chose. Thanks for the close up shots of the ruffles.
9/5/10 10:32 PM
lesliez said...
So beautiful! You did a fantastic job on the ruffles. And the color is so pretty.
9/6/10 1:14 AM
Sew tell me said...
Very nice!
9/6/10 5:38 AM
Paris75008 said...
Love it with that black skirt. Very pretty top!
9/6/10 6:44 PM
Catbird said...
This is so pretty and feminine without even a hint of frou-frou. I love how it looks on you. I agree about the back loop closure -- it's a finishing touch that adds elegance even if you don't really need it. Beautiful!
9/7/10 9:07 AM
Leora said...
Very nice top, pretty in silk!
9/7/10 5:02 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Beautiful color on you. Your ruffles are perfect! Lovely blouse!
9/8/10 12:25 PM
FLFiFiLarue said...
Beautiful..Absolutely Beautiful! What a lovely job you did!! Great Review! Thank you!
9/10/10 7:08 PM
barebear said...
What a beautiful top! It looks great on you! I love how good the ruffles look in this fabric.
9/16/10 1:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: Mikgirl

Review
New Look 6123

photo
by: mnitts

Review
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now