SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1192 (Anne Klein Faux-Wrap Sheath)

7 more reviews
Viewed 923 times 
Reviewed by:Noile
photo

 
 
About Noilestarstar
USA
Member since: 7/3/04
Reviews written: 108
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/6/10 12:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
portercs said...
What a frustrating pattern! I totally understand your pain... don't know why pattern sizing can't be more accurate - there might be a lot more people sewing if it was :) Thank you for posting your review.
9/6/10 12:35 PM
MNBarb said...
Poo on the drafting. It sometimes seems that the measurements have nothing to do with the pattern. What a frustrating experience. The front view looks quite good after all of your alterations. Maybe a PR member will have a fix for the underarm issue.
9/6/10 1:55 PM
Athene said...
Despite all the issues with the pattern drafting, in the photo it looks to fit you quite nicely. The fabric print is so pretty.
9/6/10 2:27 PM
emergcy1 said...
The dress does look very nice on you despite the issues. I'm glad to have seen your review, as I've been on the fence with this pattern. I think I'll move on to other ones instead.
9/6/10 2:37 PM
carolynw said...
Gee - I looked at the photo and thought this is nice - love the fabric and then saw you had a lot of trouble getting it to fit properly. I hope you will hang this in the "re-thinking" closet and take it out when you feel better about it because it does look mighty nice on you
9/6/10 4:23 PM
annie11 said...
This does look very nice on you after all of your changes. I also recently found a Vogue designer pattern larger than I anticipated, so wonder what is going on.
9/6/10 8:20 PM
becca a said...
What a lovely dress despite all your woes with the pattern.
9/7/10 7:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Studio Cherie 0000

photo
by: Pinkytoo

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Buy Now