SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1183 (Misses' Dress)

23 more reviews
Viewed 740 times 
Reviewed by:Kristine Kay
photo

 
 
About Kristine Kaystarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/3/07
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/6/10 3:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Just moments ago, I was staring at this pattern in my stash! What a coincidence that you sewed this pattern. You created a fine looking dress and achieved a very nice fit!
9/6/10 4:12 PM
valgal said...
Your dress looks great! I know what you mean about this pattern. I started my muslin a few months ago and i put it aside for later. Tricky one to fit.
9/6/10 5:24 PM
Re Becca said...
This looks fabulous on you! You look so skinny, you really make this look good. I made this and didn't get past the muslin either, you definitely have to have a figure to wear it.
9/6/10 6:30 PM
annie11 said...
Stunning fit! Looks wonderful and comfortable on you.
9/6/10 8:16 PM
AnitaJJ said...
beautful job. you look fab
9/6/10 8:49 PM
choogirl said...
Nice work. Your dress looks great.
9/7/10 6:36 AM
becca a said...
Your dress is beautiful and your fit is perfect!
9/7/10 7:14 AM
Fran G said...
That's it! I am definitely making this dress..your version has totally sold me! Gorgeous
9/7/10 7:38 AM
cindyann said...
Beautiful dress!
9/7/10 9:11 AM
ggf2005 said...
beautiful!
9/7/10 1:09 PM
JEF said...
Wonderful dress - it looks great on you.
9/7/10 7:01 PM
Sharon M said...
I LOVE yours! It turned out beautifully. I finished mine this weekend but its so cool out that I can't bear the thought of modeling a sleeveless dress. I ended up taking mine in too and tacking the neckline closed. You should get lots of compliments when you were this one, it's very flattering on you/
9/7/10 7:50 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Lovely dress.
9/8/10 10:44 AM
Melody said...
That is super cute!
9/25/10 10:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Buy Now