SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1183 (Misses' Dress)

24 more reviews
Viewed 749 times 
Reviewed by:Kristine Kay
photo

 
 
About Kristine Kaystarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/3/07
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 114
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/6/10 3:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Melody said...
That is super cute!
9/25/10 10:56 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Lovely dress.
9/8/10 10:44 AM
Sharon M said...
I LOVE yours! It turned out beautifully. I finished mine this weekend but its so cool out that I can't bear the thought of modeling a sleeveless dress. I ended up taking mine in too and tacking the neckline closed. You should get lots of compliments when you were this one, it's very flattering on you/
9/7/10 7:50 PM
JEF said...
Wonderful dress - it looks great on you.
9/7/10 7:01 PM
ggf2005 said...
beautiful!
9/7/10 1:09 PM
cindyann said...
Beautiful dress!
9/7/10 9:11 AM
Fran G said...
That's it! I am definitely making this dress..your version has totally sold me! Gorgeous
9/7/10 7:38 AM
becca a said...
Your dress is beautiful and your fit is perfect!
9/7/10 7:14 AM
choogirl said...
Nice work. Your dress looks great.
9/7/10 6:36 AM
AnitaJJ said...
beautful job. you look fab
9/6/10 8:49 PM
annie11 said...
Stunning fit! Looks wonderful and comfortable on you.
9/6/10 8:16 PM
Re Becca said...
This looks fabulous on you! You look so skinny, you really make this look good. I made this and didn't get past the muslin either, you definitely have to have a figure to wear it.
9/6/10 6:30 PM
valgal said...
Your dress looks great! I know what you mean about this pattern. I started my muslin a few months ago and i put it aside for later. Tricky one to fit.
9/6/10 5:24 PM
Heatherrique said...
Just moments ago, I was staring at this pattern in my stash! What a coincidence that you sewed this pattern. You created a fine looking dress and achieved a very nice fit!
9/6/10 4:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

McCall's 6245

photo
by: nosila

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable 6074

photo
by: cweetgal

Review
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

More Info
Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

More Info