SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2009-109 (Vest)

3 more reviews
Viewed 221 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 277
Favored by: 123 people
patterns reviewed: 233
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/7/10 0:19 AM
Last Updated:9/7/10 10:01 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said... (9/8/10 10:56 PM) Reply
VERY nice, Nancy. I especially like the length and the way the front closes with the three buttons spaced close together. And nary a dog hair in sight (or cat hair, for that matter)!
Rhoda K said... (9/8/10 8:48 AM) Reply
Very nice vest and great accessory!
Mushywear said... (9/8/10 2:14 AM) Reply
This is a chic looking vest. I really like the three button detailing. I've been wanting to make a vest too and was thinking about black. Thanks for the inspiration. Very nice!
Michele Lommasson said... (9/7/10 8:59 PM) Reply
Your vest looks great. Nice job and great review.
Nancywin said... (9/7/10 10:02 AM) Reply
Iamstu, I just checked the line drawing to see how that worked as well. It seems they are almost like raglan sleeves.
Lori V said... (9/7/10 7:00 AM) Reply
Very cute vest.
Rebecca D said... (9/7/10 6:29 AM) Reply
Perfect for fall. I love this vest and will have to dig out this issue of the magazine.
lamstu said... (9/7/10 4:36 AM) Reply
Hmm, I made this too and didn't get that it was cut on the bias! Now I wonder what else I missed? Your armholes also look well cut in from the shoulder which makes me wonder again about how the little sleeve would actually sit. But anyway, I like your version very much! (And I too often read other reviews after I finish sewing :)).
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1051

photo
by: kealoha

Review
Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

Pattern Details
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

Pattern Details