SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2009-109 (Vest)

3 more reviews
Viewed 221 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 275
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 231
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/7/10 0:19 AM
Last Updated:9/7/10 10:01 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
VERY nice, Nancy. I especially like the length and the way the front closes with the three buttons spaced close together. And nary a dog hair in sight (or cat hair, for that matter)!
9/8/10 10:56 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice vest and great accessory!
9/8/10 8:48 AM
Mushywear said...
This is a chic looking vest. I really like the three button detailing. I've been wanting to make a vest too and was thinking about black. Thanks for the inspiration. Very nice!
9/8/10 2:14 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Your vest looks great. Nice job and great review.
9/7/10 8:59 PM
Nancywin said...
Iamstu, I just checked the line drawing to see how that worked as well. It seems they are almost like raglan sleeves.
9/7/10 10:02 AM
Lori V said...
Very cute vest.
9/7/10 7:00 AM
Rebecca D said...
Perfect for fall. I love this vest and will have to dig out this issue of the magazine.
9/7/10 6:29 AM
lamstu said...
Hmm, I made this too and didn't get that it was cut on the bias! Now I wonder what else I missed? Your armholes also look well cut in from the shoulder which makes me wonder again about how the little sleeve would actually sit. But anyway, I like your version very much! (And I too often read other reviews after I finish sewing :)).
9/7/10 4:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2009-14

photo
by: myraminx

Review
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

More Info
Other Merckwaerdigh BHS10

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review