SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Pamela's Patterns> 104 (the perfect t shirt)

36 more reviews
Viewed 849 times 
Reviewed by:OP Gal
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About OP Galstarstarstar
KS United States
Member since: 10/14/03
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/7/10 10:32 PM
Last Updated:6/15/12 9:24 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 30 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AngieC said...
Thank you for a very detailed and helpful review! I just bought this pattern because of your review! Soon to try it out and hope to have your success!
6/30/12 3:07 PM
Riesie said...
Great review. I agree that the pattern runs large, especially through the upper chest. This is my TNT pattern also so I'm glad you like it. Your shirts look fabulous on you!
6/16/12 12:00 PM
RLL said...
Well, I have had the pattern for some time now and never used it. Silly me! Your tops are so attractive.
6/16/12 6:46 AM
Terri A said...
Wooow this is great! I must buy this pattern as I am always collecting the t-shirt patterns and this one looks good for various figures. Thanks!
6/16/12 1:22 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Sondra, your tops are lovely. I'm so glad you liked this pattern because everyone needs a great TNT t-shirt pattern. Those fabrics you picked are so pretty and I only wish your gorgeousness was modeling all of them for us.
6/15/12 10:30 PM
PattyE said...
Great T! This is my go-to t-shirt pattern. I've made 8 t's from this pattern too. Love it.
6/15/12 3:34 PM
2mulie said...
Yep, looks good on you! I still need to get a good T pattern, time to browse the stash. You would look good with this elongated into a dress, and use one of your shirts as a jacket.
9/9/10 11:22 AM
Annette1 said...
You know, you're going to talk me into this pattern yet! Yours has turned out beautifully (both the green one and the print). :o)
9/8/10 11:03 PM
diane s said...
I like your review summary of the class. I make the same alterations as JAS and have good luck with this pattern. The binding directions looked wierd to me, so I use my classic 'Stretch & Sew' french trim method
9/8/10 12:05 PM
Elaine Dougan said...
" My trial garment had the suggested hem shape which I didn't like. I've never seen a tee with that shape of hem and thought it looked odd." Quote I like the curved hem. It seems to break up the wide expanse at the hemline. I have had compliments that particularly mentioned the curved shape. I had to make a lot of alterations, but it is my TNT t-shirt.
9/8/10 10:07 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Thanks for this review. I like that it turned into a tnt for you. I think I might like this pattern as I have the fit issues you mentioned. The experiment your group tried was such a good one and sounds like lots of fun. Thanks for sharing the results.
9/8/10 9:37 AM
Annette Wright said...
I forgot to add that I took a full 1" tuck out of the upper chest (to make it shorter and the armhole smaller.) A terrific review, and I might still try the undarted version, just compare it to a pattern that fits well first.
9/8/10 7:28 AM
snaffles said...
Excellent review. Thank you.
9/7/10 11:03 PM
okie2thdoc said...
Great summary! Thanks for doing this.
9/7/10 10:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Butterick 4609

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2009-125

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review