SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3693 (Cardigans)

20 more reviews
Viewed 468 times 
Reviewed by:JETrinity
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JETrinitystarstar
MI USA
Member since: 8/23/09
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/8/10 6:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BeckyNoSleep said...
That is a nice jacket (and so quick - WOW!). The time spent to line up the pattern on the pockets was definitely worth it, looks so much nicer than RTW.
9/8/10 6:59 PM
mssewcrazy said...
What a fun print and a cute jacket you sewed up. I bought this pattern as it is something I would live in during cool weather. It is nice to know the zip was easy to add in. I think for a fleece one I would want a zip also.
9/8/10 7:03 PM
MNBarb said...
Love your light and lively review. This will jazz up those travel clothes. I'd sew almost anything for hot apple pie.
9/8/10 8:43 PM
sewsunny37 said...
What a fabulous jacket! Thanks so much for the review. The fabric is really great.
9/8/10 10:26 PM
marthamyers said...
Wonderful jacket. Way to go!
9/8/10 11:40 PM
Heatherrique said...
Your adorably chic jacket caught my attention! Very nice!
9/9/10 0:50 AM
Annette1 said...
Very cute! I had to go back and look again, after I read that there wre POCKETS. You matched them up so well, I didn't even notice them at first glance, even though your hands were in them -- ha! This is going to be such a fun (and comfortable) jacket to wear. The fit is JUST RIGHT.
9/9/10 0:58 AM
Rebecca D said...
Looks great on you - love the fabric. Have a great trip.
9/9/10 6:49 AM
marec said...
Excellent result and what gorgeous fleece. That is a very nice travel jacket.
9/9/10 9:51 AM
carolynw said...
I will make you apple pies and send them with cheddar cheese because I love your jacket and the print is a knock out for fleece - don't often see any with such a nice design.
9/9/10 4:38 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
You are too funny!!! This is a gorgeous cardigan! Thanks for your tips on cutting/matching the pockets and sewing the zipper.
9/10/10 1:06 PM
iSewQuiltArt said...
Very sneaky pockets- I have made this pattern twice and reviewed also, but your fabric has such a lovely print, I've never seen anything like it in my country. We get plains or usually fairly ugly poor quality printed stuff for kids. And I like the way you added a zip, I'd wondered about that myself and when I make this again that'll be exactly what I do too.
11/12/10 3:28 AM
velosewer said...
Thanks for this review. Your fabric really makes this jacket special and indivudual.
6/4/13 7:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Jalie 2111

photo
by: Steph A

Review
New Look 6802

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Buy Now