SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3693 (Cardigans)

21 more reviews
Viewed 474 times 
Reviewed by:JETrinity
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JETrinitystarstar
MI USA
Member since: 8/23/09
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/8/10 6:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
velosewer said... (6/4/13 7:24 PM) Reply
Thanks for this review. Your fabric really makes this jacket special and indivudual.
iSewQuiltArt said... (11/12/10 3:28 AM) Reply
Very sneaky pockets- I have made this pattern twice and reviewed also, but your fabric has such a lovely print, I've never seen anything like it in my country. We get plains or usually fairly ugly poor quality printed stuff for kids. And I like the way you added a zip, I'd wondered about that myself and when I make this again that'll be exactly what I do too.
Lucy in Virginia said... (9/10/10 1:06 PM) Reply
You are too funny!!! This is a gorgeous cardigan! Thanks for your tips on cutting/matching the pockets and sewing the zipper.
carolynw said... (9/9/10 4:38 PM) Reply
I will make you apple pies and send them with cheddar cheese because I love your jacket and the print is a knock out for fleece - don't often see any with such a nice design.
marec said... (9/9/10 9:51 AM) Reply
Excellent result and what gorgeous fleece. That is a very nice travel jacket.
Rebecca D said... (9/9/10 6:49 AM) Reply
Looks great on you - love the fabric. Have a great trip.
Annette1 said... (9/9/10 0:58 AM) Reply
Very cute! I had to go back and look again, after I read that there wre POCKETS. You matched them up so well, I didn't even notice them at first glance, even though your hands were in them -- ha! This is going to be such a fun (and comfortable) jacket to wear. The fit is JUST RIGHT.
Heatherrique said... (9/9/10 0:50 AM) Reply
Your adorably chic jacket caught my attention! Very nice!
marthamyers said... (9/8/10 11:40 PM) Reply
Wonderful jacket. Way to go!
sewsunny37 said... (9/8/10 10:26 PM) Reply
What a fabulous jacket! Thanks so much for the review. The fabric is really great.
MNBarb said... (9/8/10 8:43 PM) Reply
Love your light and lively review. This will jazz up those travel clothes. I'd sew almost anything for hot apple pie.
mssewcrazy said... (9/8/10 7:03 PM) Reply
What a fun print and a cute jacket you sewed up. I bought this pattern as it is something I would live in during cool weather. It is nice to know the zip was easy to add in. I think for a fleece one I would want a zip also.
BeckyNoSleep said... (9/8/10 6:59 PM) Reply
That is a nice jacket (and so quick - WOW!). The time spent to line up the pattern on the pockets was definitely worth it, looks so much nicer than RTW.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2010-119

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review