SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2365 (Misses' Tunic Top)

34 more reviews
Viewed 887 times 
Reviewed by:LJane
photo

 
 
About LJanestar
Member since: 7/19/10
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/8/10 9:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
britgirl58 said...
You made what I thought to be a very casual pattern into a "special night" garment. Love it, well done!
8/17/11 6:58 PM
SewBissy said...
Such a gorgeous blouse! I love the color with these details.
10/12/10 3:04 PM
Lanna said...
very nice blouse, will definately have to get this one. Looks like you put a lot of "inside" work into it. Looks great on you.
9/13/10 4:33 PM
LJane said...
Nancy Rhodes and rozzybabe, can I really upgrade myself?!:) I feel like I have so much to learn. I love this site and the whole sewing blog community-- it's such an invaluable resource. Thanks so much for the kind words!
9/10/10 11:23 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Great top! Love the fabric, and color. The gingham is a nice fun touch. Congrats on a great top!
9/10/10 11:07 PM
FLFiFiLarue said...
Absolutely darling on you! What a fabulous job you did! Love the gingham touch! Thank you for your review.
9/10/10 11:43 AM
MareeAlison said...
Your top is gorgeous. I love pintucks.
9/10/10 3:44 AM
Peacock Chic said...
This is absolutely gorgeous!!! I love the shirt and your wonderful wardrobe stylings. Can't wait to make this!
9/10/10 1:48 AM
1SewSweet said...
Very adorable! Love your work here!
9/9/10 7:55 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Way overdue for a promotion.. Beautiful top... well executed, clever alternative with the gingham... all definitely point to time to move up a notch or two or three... Hear my applause at the ceremony. !
9/9/10 7:42 PM
rozzybabe said...
Professional job for a beginner, maybe you should raise your sewing level a notch!
9/9/10 7:18 PM
Mushywear said...
This is such a nice top. I love it made out of linen. Great job!
9/9/10 6:40 PM
LJane said...
Thanks for all the nice comments everyone! I'm awfully proud of this one :)
9/9/10 6:25 PM
nellc said...
Beautiful blouse, the fabric you chose really shows off the lovely details in the design.
9/9/10 5:34 PM
sewnsew43 said...
This top looks really nice. Great fit and pretty fabric.
9/9/10 2:41 PM
RLL said...
Very nicely done!
9/9/10 12:21 PM
AEC said...
Love your blouse...the pintucks turned out so well!
9/9/10 12:06 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
Absolutely beautiful. Crossing my fingers hoping I already have the pattern in my stash!
9/9/10 10:36 AM
Diane333 said...
Just beautiful! Just picked up this pattern yesterday at Hobby Lobby on their 10 for $10 dollar sale.
9/9/10 8:34 AM
Woolygal said...
I'm in total agreement with all the comments on your blouse. It's lovely, and definitely very RTW.
9/9/10 8:20 AM
wendlesue said...
Love love love this blouse. Your fabric choice was perfect. Beautiful work!
9/9/10 8:00 AM
MNBarb said...
Really nice work! The linen is the perfect fabric and all of your details are well done. This does not look like the work of a beginner. Love the boots.
9/9/10 7:11 AM
Rebecca D said...
Gorgeous blouse. I love looking at other people's pintucks but have yet to make my own.
9/9/10 6:47 AM
CynthiaSue said...
this is beautiful. I love how the fabric you picked shows the pintucks beautifully. Your version is very ready to wear!!!
9/9/10 0:25 AM
Blooms said...
Your blouse looks fabulous! Great fit! I like the whole outfit.
9/9/10 0:15 AM
Red Curtain said...
This blouse has such high fashion details and you chose the perfect fabric for it. I love the contrast facing too! Lovely.
9/8/10 10:41 PM
Patti B said...
This looks wonderful on you -- I'm a pintuck fan too. Love your description of them as 'organic.'
9/8/10 10:20 PM
Lori V said...
Your blouse is beautiful, the pintucks are a wonderful feature. Great job.
9/8/10 9:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-131

photo
by: inkstain

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2012-126

photo
by: cabinbaby

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Buy Now
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

Buy Now