SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2365 (Misses' Tunic Top)

32 more reviews
Viewed 880 times 
Reviewed by:LJane
photo

 
 
About LJanestar
Member since: 7/19/10
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/8/10 9:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Your blouse is beautiful, the pintucks are a wonderful feature. Great job.
9/8/10 9:53 PM
Patti B said...
This looks wonderful on you -- I'm a pintuck fan too. Love your description of them as 'organic.'
9/8/10 10:20 PM
Red Curtain said...
This blouse has such high fashion details and you chose the perfect fabric for it. I love the contrast facing too! Lovely.
9/8/10 10:41 PM
Blooms said...
Your blouse looks fabulous! Great fit! I like the whole outfit.
9/9/10 0:15 AM
CynthiaSue said...
this is beautiful. I love how the fabric you picked shows the pintucks beautifully. Your version is very ready to wear!!!
9/9/10 0:25 AM
Rebecca D said...
Gorgeous blouse. I love looking at other people's pintucks but have yet to make my own.
9/9/10 6:47 AM
MNBarb said...
Really nice work! The linen is the perfect fabric and all of your details are well done. This does not look like the work of a beginner. Love the boots.
9/9/10 7:11 AM
wendlesue said...
Love love love this blouse. Your fabric choice was perfect. Beautiful work!
9/9/10 8:00 AM
Woolygal said...
I'm in total agreement with all the comments on your blouse. It's lovely, and definitely very RTW.
9/9/10 8:20 AM
Diane333 said...
Just beautiful! Just picked up this pattern yesterday at Hobby Lobby on their 10 for $10 dollar sale.
9/9/10 8:34 AM
knitmachinequeen said...
Absolutely beautiful. Crossing my fingers hoping I already have the pattern in my stash!
9/9/10 10:36 AM
AEC said...
Love your blouse...the pintucks turned out so well!
9/9/10 12:06 PM
RLL said...
Very nicely done!
9/9/10 12:21 PM
sewnsew43 said...
This top looks really nice. Great fit and pretty fabric.
9/9/10 2:41 PM
nellc said...
Beautiful blouse, the fabric you chose really shows off the lovely details in the design.
9/9/10 5:34 PM
LJane said...
Thanks for all the nice comments everyone! I'm awfully proud of this one :)
9/9/10 6:25 PM
Mushywear said...
This is such a nice top. I love it made out of linen. Great job!
9/9/10 6:40 PM
rozzybabe said...
Professional job for a beginner, maybe you should raise your sewing level a notch!
9/9/10 7:18 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Way overdue for a promotion.. Beautiful top... well executed, clever alternative with the gingham... all definitely point to time to move up a notch or two or three... Hear my applause at the ceremony. !
9/9/10 7:42 PM
1SewSweet said...
Very adorable! Love your work here!
9/9/10 7:55 PM
Peacock Chic said...
This is absolutely gorgeous!!! I love the shirt and your wonderful wardrobe stylings. Can't wait to make this!
9/10/10 1:48 AM
MareeAlison said...
Your top is gorgeous. I love pintucks.
9/10/10 3:44 AM
FLFiFiLarue said...
Absolutely darling on you! What a fabulous job you did! Love the gingham touch! Thank you for your review.
9/10/10 11:43 AM
Kathy in NM said...
Great top! Love the fabric, and color. The gingham is a nice fun touch. Congrats on a great top!
9/10/10 11:07 PM
LJane said...
Nancy Rhodes and rozzybabe, can I really upgrade myself?!:) I feel like I have so much to learn. I love this site and the whole sewing blog community-- it's such an invaluable resource. Thanks so much for the kind words!
9/10/10 11:23 PM
Lanna said...
very nice blouse, will definately have to get this one. Looks like you put a lot of "inside" work into it. Looks great on you.
9/13/10 4:33 PM
SewBissy said...
Such a gorgeous blouse! I love the color with these details.
10/12/10 3:04 PM
britgirl58 said...
You made what I thought to be a very casual pattern into a "special night" garment. Love it, well done!
8/17/11 6:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Manequim Magazine 04-2012-216

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Buy Now