SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1058 (MISSES' CARDIGAN AND TANK TOP)

14 more reviews
Viewed 650 times 
Reviewed by:goosegreen
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About goosegreenstarstarstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 1/9/05
Reviews written: 112
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 108
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/9/10 10:08 PM
Last Updated:2/18/11 8:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Schnauzer said...
Nice looking cardigan, Alison.
9/9/10 10:27 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Good looking cardi - look forward to seeing the next one!
9/9/10 11:28 PM
Natasha B said...
Always liked this pattern, you've done a good job. Glad to hear the instructions are helpful.
9/10/10 1:54 AM
jeanbluecat said...
Cardi looks cozy!
9/10/10 10:30 PM
cleverkitty said...
I made this cardigan and yes I feel the same way about the directions, I did not like the back facing or the way she had you do the front sash, I would do it the opposite way next time adding the second layer sash to the inside instead of laying it in the front and stitching down. Sounds like I should do a review. Yours looks very nice on you mine is meh
2/18/11 10:14 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice Alison. I've had this cardi on the my must-sew list since it came out. Needless to say I still haven't made it. :)
2/18/11 11:44 PM
o3b said...
This looks like a comfy cardigan. The wool sounds especially nice.
2/19/11 3:36 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I have this pattern and after looking at the pattern pieces knew it would require major alterations. Glad you got the alterations done right. Did you do a FBA or just add length for the second version?
2/21/11 11:27 AM
goosegreen said...
Just added length Sherril. If I wanted to do it up, I would need an FBA but since it will be worn open, it's no problem.
2/21/11 4:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Marfy 2733

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Buy Now