Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1058 (MISSES' CARDIGAN AND TANK TOP)

14 more reviews
Viewed 662 times 
Reviewed by:goosegreen
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About goosegreenstarstarstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 1/9/05
Reviews: 145 (patterns: 139)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 47 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/9/10 10:08 PM
Last Updated:2/18/11 8:43 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
goosegreen said... (2/21/11 4:06 PM) Reply
Just added length Sherril. If I wanted to do it up, I would need an FBA but since it will be worn open, it's no problem.
Sherril Miller said... (2/21/11 11:27 AM) Reply
I have this pattern and after looking at the pattern pieces knew it would require major alterations. Glad you got the alterations done right. Did you do a FBA or just add length for the second version?
o3b said... (2/19/11 3:36 AM) Reply
This looks like a comfy cardigan. The wool sounds especially nice.
Sew4Fun said... (2/18/11 11:44 PM) Reply
Nice Alison. I've had this cardi on the my must-sew list since it came out. Needless to say I still haven't made it. :)
cleverkitty said... (2/18/11 10:14 PM) Reply
I made this cardigan and yes I feel the same way about the directions, I did not like the back facing or the way she had you do the front sash, I would do it the opposite way next time adding the second layer sash to the inside instead of laying it in the front and stitching down. Sounds like I should do a review. Yours looks very nice on you mine is meh
jeanbluecat said... (9/10/10 10:30 PM) Reply
Cardi looks cozy!
Natasha B said... (9/10/10 1:54 AM) Reply
Always liked this pattern, you've done a good job. Glad to hear the instructions are helpful.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (9/9/10 11:28 PM) Reply
Good looking cardi - look forward to seeing the next one!
Schnauzer said... (9/9/10 10:27 PM) Reply
Nice looking cardigan, Alison.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

StyleArc Debra Zebra Top

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Vogue Patterns 8422

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Pattern Details