SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1058 (MISSES' CARDIGAN AND TANK TOP)

14 more reviews
Viewed 649 times 
Reviewed by:goosegreen
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About goosegreenstarstarstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 1/9/05
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/9/10 10:08 PM
Last Updated:2/18/11 8:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Schnauzer said...
Nice looking cardigan, Alison.
9/9/10 10:27 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Good looking cardi - look forward to seeing the next one!
9/9/10 11:28 PM
Natasha B said...
Always liked this pattern, you've done a good job. Glad to hear the instructions are helpful.
9/10/10 1:54 AM
jeanbluecat said...
Cardi looks cozy!
9/10/10 10:30 PM
cleverkitty said...
I made this cardigan and yes I feel the same way about the directions, I did not like the back facing or the way she had you do the front sash, I would do it the opposite way next time adding the second layer sash to the inside instead of laying it in the front and stitching down. Sounds like I should do a review. Yours looks very nice on you mine is meh
2/18/11 10:14 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice Alison. I've had this cardi on the my must-sew list since it came out. Needless to say I still haven't made it. :)
2/18/11 11:44 PM
o3b said...
This looks like a comfy cardigan. The wool sounds especially nice.
2/19/11 3:36 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I have this pattern and after looking at the pattern pieces knew it would require major alterations. Glad you got the alterations done right. Did you do a FBA or just add length for the second version?
2/21/11 11:27 AM
goosegreen said...
Just added length Sherril. If I wanted to do it up, I would need an FBA but since it will be worn open, it's no problem.
2/21/11 4:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2007-117

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now