Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1058 (MISSES' CARDIGAN AND TANK TOP)

14 more reviews
Viewed 659 times 
Reviewed by:goosegreen
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About goosegreenstarstarstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 1/9/05
Reviews: 143 (patterns: 137)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 47 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/9/10 10:08 PM
Last Updated:2/18/11 8:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
goosegreen said... (2/21/11 4:06 PM) Reply
Just added length Sherril. If I wanted to do it up, I would need an FBA but since it will be worn open, it's no problem.
Sherril Miller said... (2/21/11 11:27 AM) Reply
I have this pattern and after looking at the pattern pieces knew it would require major alterations. Glad you got the alterations done right. Did you do a FBA or just add length for the second version?
o3b said... (2/19/11 3:36 AM) Reply
This looks like a comfy cardigan. The wool sounds especially nice.
Sew4Fun said... (2/18/11 11:44 PM) Reply
Nice Alison. I've had this cardi on the my must-sew list since it came out. Needless to say I still haven't made it. :)
cleverkitty said... (2/18/11 10:14 PM) Reply
I made this cardigan and yes I feel the same way about the directions, I did not like the back facing or the way she had you do the front sash, I would do it the opposite way next time adding the second layer sash to the inside instead of laying it in the front and stitching down. Sounds like I should do a review. Yours looks very nice on you mine is meh
jeanbluecat said... (9/10/10 10:30 PM) Reply
Cardi looks cozy!
Natasha B said... (9/10/10 1:54 AM) Reply
Always liked this pattern, you've done a good job. Glad to hear the instructions are helpful.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (9/9/10 11:28 PM) Reply
Good looking cardi - look forward to seeing the next one!
Schnauzer said... (9/9/10 10:27 PM) Reply
Nice looking cardigan, Alison.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 5871

photo
by: Artemisia ...

Review