Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1058 (MISSES' CARDIGAN AND TANK TOP) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 641 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:goosegreen
photo
Friend of PR
About goosegreenstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/9/05
Reviews written: 106
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/9/10 10:08 PM
Last Updated:2/18/11 8:43 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Schnauzer said...
Nice looking cardigan, Alison.
9/9/10 10:27 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Good looking cardi - look forward to seeing the next one!
9/9/10 11:28 PM
Natasha B said...
Always liked this pattern, you've done a good job. Glad to hear the instructions are helpful.
9/10/10 1:54 AM
jeanbluecat said...
Cardi looks cozy!
9/10/10 10:30 PM
cleverkitty said...
I made this cardigan and yes I feel the same way about the directions, I did not like the back facing or the way she had you do the front sash, I would do it the opposite way next time adding the second layer sash to the inside instead of laying it in the front and stitching down. Sounds like I should do a review. Yours looks very nice on you mine is meh
2/18/11 10:14 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice Alison. I've had this cardi on the my must-sew list since it came out. Needless to say I still haven't made it. :)
2/18/11 11:44 PM
o3b said...
This looks like a comfy cardigan. The wool sounds especially nice.
2/19/11 3:36 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I have this pattern and after looking at the pattern pieces knew it would require major alterations. Glad you got the alterations done right. Did you do a FBA or just add length for the second version?
2/21/11 11:27 AM
goosegreen said...
Just added length Sherril. If I wanted to do it up, I would need an FBA but since it will be worn open, it's no problem.
2/21/11 4:06 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Amy Butler AB033AT Anna Tunic
photo
Review by Sew Mother... on 4/15/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )
Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Avery Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Avery Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2812
photo
Review by zazzie on 3/23/10
Read Review

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1757 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 1757 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3736 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3736 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us