SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1062 (MISSES' JACKET AND SKIRT)

6 more reviews
Viewed 607 times 
Reviewed by:Sarsez
photo

 
 
About Sarsezstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/2/09
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/23/10 1:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jilly cooper said...
love the colour and the jacket looks wonderful, thanks for all the construction info.
9/23/10 2:10 AM
Dilly Deli said...
Just lovely!! Beautifully sewn!!
9/23/10 2:44 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Cute jacket - I have thought about getting this pattern a few times, maybe I better!
9/23/10 3:36 AM
treefrog said...
Excellent! Thanks for the construction info. You've done a fantastic job.
9/23/10 4:42 AM
Janiki said...
Your jacket turned out absolutely beautiful!
9/23/10 6:34 AM
margk said...
Nice jacket. I've never tried felting. It looks like you have ended up with great fabric to work with.
9/23/10 8:37 AM
moushka said...
Great looking jacket, very RTW. Thanks for the excellent construction tips.
9/23/10 1:43 PM
Schnauzer said...
Gorgeous jacket. Beautiful work!
9/23/10 5:55 PM
Gelbean said...
Fantastic jacket and great color too!
9/23/10 7:19 PM
Annette1 said...
BEAUTIFUL details! I thoroughly enjoyed your review, and I'd best be checking out this pattern -- ha!
9/23/10 7:20 PM
Athene said...
Fabulous jacket.
9/23/10 7:30 PM
lamstu said...
Fab jacket, great review too! You are too funny: "stunt buttons" indeed! Lots of good tips here for the lapped seams, which will be in one of my near future projects, so thanks for the benefit of your experiences.
9/23/10 8:45 PM
tess said...
Lovely jacket and so beautifully tailored!
9/24/10 4:35 AM
iSewQuiltArt said...
Sarsez, love this jacket!! Nice coverstitching. This is exactly the sort of thing I love when I see it in the shops-if I did I would buy your jacket in my size!
9/24/10 4:50 AM
Woolygal said...
This is very professionally done. Excellent.
9/24/10 9:43 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love with you did with this jacket. I bought this pattern last year. Glad to read your review and will reference this when I finally make this jacket.
9/24/10 5:29 PM
yummymummy38 said...
Looks fab! I love this pattern and have made it in a black wool with red circles, my Miro jacket and will make it again, works with slim skirts, sheath dresses and pants I
9/29/10 4:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1255

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Buy Now
brerrabbit.com Brenelle Reve de bebe

photo
by: vanessamak...

Review