SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1191 (Misses' Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1315 times 
Reviewed by:dingyadi
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About dingyadistar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/18/07
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/11/10 5:16 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 23 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dmd4106 said...
Goregous dress! love the the green color!
10/11/10 5:30 AM
Sewingelle said...
Its beautiful! I want one too!
10/11/10 5:34 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful.
10/11/10 6:53 AM
thirteenstitches said...
Very pretty!
10/11/10 7:41 AM
Lynz said...
You have done a beautiful job on the dresses. I too have learnt that the Vogue figure flattery boxes should not be ignored. Such a shame as I like so many styles that are not for a rectangle like me.
10/11/10 7:45 AM
Sic said...
Lovely dresses - both look nice on you as well!
10/11/10 7:55 AM
ryansmumAria said...
loved reading your great blog!
10/11/10 9:13 AM
maryfrana said...
Oh this is just gorgeous. I want one. Thanks for the heads up on the instructions. You look fabulous.
10/11/10 10:07 AM
annie11 said...
Thank you for the photos of the construction. That does look like a challenge. I just bought this pattern, and will refer back to your photos when I'm making it! I think both dresses look great.
10/11/10 10:23 AM
EleanorSews said...
It is a lovely dress.... Thanks for your review ~ it has lots of useful info, from your step-by-step to not to disregard the figure flattery recommendations
10/11/10 10:31 AM
michellep74 said...
This looks great on you! The black version looks so good that I have a hard time believing that the green version looks better on the dressform--I think you should give that one another chance.
10/11/10 12:56 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Gorgeous, love the draping. thanks for tips, will need them !!
10/11/10 1:01 PM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! What a great looking dress!
10/11/10 3:58 PM
tentmaker said...
Could you get by not putting zipper in?
10/11/10 9:04 PM
velosewer said...
Love your work.
10/11/10 11:06 PM
Christas said...
Looks fantastic! Very nice review.
10/12/10 0:10 AM
dingyadi said...
Thanks for the lovely comments everyone! And Tentmaker, if your fabric is stretchy - it should be fine to leave out the back zip (certainly makes sewing it much easier). I used a poly spandex and left off the zip and don't have any problems getting it on.
10/12/10 3:11 AM
Nancy K said...
Yikes! This is one of those patterns that I can never visualize. Beautiful dress on you.
10/12/10 8:57 AM
marec said...
Oh wow-these are great, and a giant thank you for the pictorial helps on your blog. Very generous of you!
10/12/10 10:19 AM
twinkle72 said...
The black one does look really great on you!
10/12/10 2:03 PM
Jane S said...
Wish there were a very very helpful button. I'm so eger to make this dress...but since we're making the same size, perhaps I can just borrow yours? You look wonderful in this feminine, chic design. Thanks so much for your blog pictures. I'm geometrically challenged when I'm trying a new pattern so you saved me hours.
10/12/10 9:59 PM
jenleeC said...
Thanks so much for this detailed review. I am making my second version of this pattern now and have referred to your review several times throughout the process!
8/4/11 10:08 AM
knitmachinequeen said...
I'm just getting ready to tackle this design. Thanks for the thorough review.
2/22/12 4:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Buy Now
A-Door-Ables

A-Door-Ables

Buy Now