SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1191 (Misses' Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1318 times 
Reviewed by:dingyadi
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About dingyadistar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/18/07
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/11/10 5:16 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 23 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
knitmachinequeen said...
I'm just getting ready to tackle this design. Thanks for the thorough review.
2/22/12 4:49 AM
jenleeC said...
Thanks so much for this detailed review. I am making my second version of this pattern now and have referred to your review several times throughout the process!
8/4/11 10:08 AM
Jane S said...
Wish there were a very very helpful button. I'm so eger to make this dress...but since we're making the same size, perhaps I can just borrow yours? You look wonderful in this feminine, chic design. Thanks so much for your blog pictures. I'm geometrically challenged when I'm trying a new pattern so you saved me hours.
10/12/10 9:59 PM
twinkle72 said...
The black one does look really great on you!
10/12/10 2:03 PM
marec said...
Oh wow-these are great, and a giant thank you for the pictorial helps on your blog. Very generous of you!
10/12/10 10:19 AM
Nancy K said...
Yikes! This is one of those patterns that I can never visualize. Beautiful dress on you.
10/12/10 8:57 AM
dingyadi said...
Thanks for the lovely comments everyone! And Tentmaker, if your fabric is stretchy - it should be fine to leave out the back zip (certainly makes sewing it much easier). I used a poly spandex and left off the zip and don't have any problems getting it on.
10/12/10 3:11 AM
Christas said...
Looks fantastic! Very nice review.
10/12/10 0:10 AM
velosewer said...
Love your work.
10/11/10 11:06 PM
tentmaker said...
Could you get by not putting zipper in?
10/11/10 9:04 PM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! What a great looking dress!
10/11/10 3:58 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Gorgeous, love the draping. thanks for tips, will need them !!
10/11/10 1:01 PM
michellep74 said...
This looks great on you! The black version looks so good that I have a hard time believing that the green version looks better on the dressform--I think you should give that one another chance.
10/11/10 12:56 PM
EleanorSews said...
It is a lovely dress.... Thanks for your review ~ it has lots of useful info, from your step-by-step to not to disregard the figure flattery recommendations
10/11/10 10:31 AM
annie11 said...
Thank you for the photos of the construction. That does look like a challenge. I just bought this pattern, and will refer back to your photos when I'm making it! I think both dresses look great.
10/11/10 10:23 AM
maryfrana said...
Oh this is just gorgeous. I want one. Thanks for the heads up on the instructions. You look fabulous.
10/11/10 10:07 AM
ryansmumAria said...
loved reading your great blog!
10/11/10 9:13 AM
Sic said...
Lovely dresses - both look nice on you as well!
10/11/10 7:55 AM
Lynz said...
You have done a beautiful job on the dresses. I too have learnt that the Vogue figure flattery boxes should not be ignored. Such a shame as I like so many styles that are not for a rectangle like me.
10/11/10 7:45 AM
thirteenstitches said...
Very pretty!
10/11/10 7:41 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful.
10/11/10 6:53 AM
Sewingelle said...
Its beautiful! I want one too!
10/11/10 5:34 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Goregous dress! love the the green color!
10/11/10 5:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Buy Now
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Buy Now
Studio Cherie Zippered Pouches

photo
by: Nanax4

Review