Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2010-112 (Two-layer top)

4 more reviews
Viewed 406 times 
Reviewed by:nellc
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About nellcstar
United Kingdom
Member since: 7/11/07
Reviews: 45 (patterns: 44)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/12/10 2:05 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
neufy said... (9/14/10 10:03 AM) Reply
Georgeous fabrics lady made the twist at the bottom and did blog the way she did it. Go take a look.
Izzie said... (9/12/10 4:51 PM) Reply
Beautiful job on your tee! Thanks for pointing out the sway back discussion, somehow I missed it and it looks very useful.
Elona said... (9/12/10 3:28 PM) Reply
A terrific look, and I'm pretty sure I prefer your hem treatment. The Burda version might have a tendency to look like a sewing mistake, or worse--as if you're carrying pieces of your lunch around in the hem.
mssewcrazy said... (9/12/10 3:22 PM) Reply
I just love how this looks sewn up. I have a top with sort of a faux layer added in that I enjoy wearing. This is an interesting concept although I can't wrap my head about the twist thing. I may try to get this issue if it is available as your top is very nice looking.
Christas said... (9/12/10 3:18 PM) Reply
Very nice looking top! It looks great on you. Thanks for the very helpful review!
Michele Lommasson said... (9/12/10 2:38 PM) Reply
I think your version is quite nice! In a way, I wish that you had tried the twisted version, because I am curious about it. Just not curious enough to try it myself! I think I will probable end up doing what you did, and make two separate hems.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

StyleArc Twiggy Dress

photo
by: Nicola1968

Review
Simplicity 2881

photo
by: janelouise

Review
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Pattern Details