SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2010-112 (Two-layer top)

4 more reviews
Viewed 406 times 
Reviewed by:nellc
photo

 
 
About nellcstar
United Kingdom
Member since: 7/11/07
Reviews: 45 (patterns: 44)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/12/10 2:05 PM
Review Rating:
Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
neufy said... (9/14/10 10:03 AM) Reply
Georgeous fabrics lady made the twist at the bottom and did blog the way she did it. Go take a look.
Izzie said... (9/12/10 4:51 PM) Reply
Beautiful job on your tee! Thanks for pointing out the sway back discussion, somehow I missed it and it looks very useful.
Elona said... (9/12/10 3:28 PM) Reply
A terrific look, and I'm pretty sure I prefer your hem treatment. The Burda version might have a tendency to look like a sewing mistake, or worse--as if you're carrying pieces of your lunch around in the hem.
mssewcrazy said... (9/12/10 3:22 PM) Reply
I just love how this looks sewn up. I have a top with sort of a faux layer added in that I enjoy wearing. This is an interesting concept although I can't wrap my head about the twist thing. I may try to get this issue if it is available as your top is very nice looking.
Christas said... (9/12/10 3:18 PM) Reply
Very nice looking top! It looks great on you. Thanks for the very helpful review!
Michele Lommasson said... (9/12/10 2:38 PM) Reply
I think your version is quite nice! In a way, I wish that you had tried the twisted version, because I am curious about it. Just not curious enough to try it myself! I think I will probable end up doing what you did, and make two separate hems.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

New Look 6704

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review
Ottobre Design 03-2007-21

photo
by: kellyhogab...

Review
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew House Seven Rose City Halter Dress Paper Pattern

Sew House Seven Rose City Halter Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details