SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2010-112 (Two-layer top)

4 more reviews
Viewed 404 times 
Reviewed by:nellc
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About nellcstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/11/07
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/12/10 2:05 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
neufy said...
Georgeous fabrics lady made the twist at the bottom and did blog the way she did it. Go take a look.
9/14/10 10:03 AM
Izzie said...
Beautiful job on your tee! Thanks for pointing out the sway back discussion, somehow I missed it and it looks very useful.
9/12/10 4:51 PM
Elona said...
A terrific look, and I'm pretty sure I prefer your hem treatment. The Burda version might have a tendency to look like a sewing mistake, or worse--as if you're carrying pieces of your lunch around in the hem.
9/12/10 3:28 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I just love how this looks sewn up. I have a top with sort of a faux layer added in that I enjoy wearing. This is an interesting concept although I can't wrap my head about the twist thing. I may try to get this issue if it is available as your top is very nice looking.
9/12/10 3:22 PM
Christas said...
Very nice looking top! It looks great on you. Thanks for the very helpful review!
9/12/10 3:18 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
I think your version is quite nice! In a way, I wish that you had tried the twisted version, because I am curious about it. Just not curious enough to try it myself! I think I will probable end up doing what you did, and make two separate hems.
9/12/10 2:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Summer Tote

Summer Tote

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6102

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review