SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2010-112 (Two-layer top)

4 more reviews
Viewed 403 times 
Reviewed by:nellc
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About nellcstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/11/07
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/12/10 2:05 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Michele Lommasson said...
I think your version is quite nice! In a way, I wish that you had tried the twisted version, because I am curious about it. Just not curious enough to try it myself! I think I will probable end up doing what you did, and make two separate hems.
9/12/10 2:38 PM
Christas said...
Very nice looking top! It looks great on you. Thanks for the very helpful review!
9/12/10 3:18 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I just love how this looks sewn up. I have a top with sort of a faux layer added in that I enjoy wearing. This is an interesting concept although I can't wrap my head about the twist thing. I may try to get this issue if it is available as your top is very nice looking.
9/12/10 3:22 PM
Elona said...
A terrific look, and I'm pretty sure I prefer your hem treatment. The Burda version might have a tendency to look like a sewing mistake, or worse--as if you're carrying pieces of your lunch around in the hem.
9/12/10 3:28 PM
Izzie said...
Beautiful job on your tee! Thanks for pointing out the sway back discussion, somehow I missed it and it looks very useful.
9/12/10 4:51 PM
neufy said...
Georgeous fabrics lady made the twist at the bottom and did blog the way she did it. Go take a look.
9/14/10 10:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

StyleArc Kate Top

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
Simplicity 2312

photo
by: CaitlinH

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Summer Tote

Summer Tote

Buy Now