SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1113 

2 more reviews
Viewed 675 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Anfang
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Anfangstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews: 214 (patterns: 199)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 113 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/12/10 4:38 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tolkenesque said... (4/16/15 4:49 PM) Reply
How did you handle the sheerness of the fabric? I have the pattern, and love EOS linen knit, but I'm concerned about how sheer it is.
Leslie Bonner said... (6/29/12 7:44 PM) Reply
Nice fabric choice. Marcy Tilton has linen jersey onher site in several colors. I bought the black and white, they are a little sheer but very Eileen Fisher.
Mary Mary said... (1/27/11 11:35 AM) Reply
Trim Fabrics (online) has linen/cotton jersey in navy. I got mine and plan to copy Eileen Fisher's new line of "Ink" separates at a tiny fraction of $. Mary:)
Sue Anfang said... (9/13/10 11:44 AM) Reply
Sorry ladies the linen jersey was gifted to me from a sewing friend. Not sure where she got it. I have had some before, and the only place I've gotten it is designers manufacturer ends. I'll try and post pics on me so you can get an idea of how deep/wide the scoopneck is. I would say its pretty true to the envelope sketch.
Diane333 said... (9/13/10 8:29 AM) Reply
Looks nice...how wide is the neck scoop?
Rebecca D said... (9/13/10 6:34 AM) Reply
Where oh where did you get linen jersey? I would break my fabric buying embargo if I knew where to get some. And I love this t-shirt. It's nice to see it made up.
moushka said... (9/13/10 4:10 AM) Reply
Great top, Susan. Where on earth did you find linen jersey? I'd love to get my hands on some.
becca a said... (9/12/10 11:47 PM) Reply
Great tee! I love the linen jersey fabric.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2013-114

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 1835

photo
by: Vandoels

Review