SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> La Mia Boutique Magazine> 02-2010-17 (Blouse)

Viewed 349 times 
Reviewed by:Twinset
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Twinsetstarstarstarstar
QC Canada
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 131 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/11 2:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
XandraReynolds said...
HAWT!!
8/24/11 4:16 AM
Catbird said...
What an excellent review and great story of the frustrations and rewards of sewing! This blouse has a hip femininity about it that I love, especially in the black charmeuse. It looks amazing on you, and as usual with the things you make, I want one!! I love it and love your style.
7/21/11 11:28 AM
Ciclista said...
I so admire your tenacity. And you were rewarded with a fabulous blouse. My attempt would have ended up a "wadder" in the bottom of a drawer.
7/20/11 11:57 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
You wear that well! Very cute!
7/19/11 10:09 AM
FreyaStark said...
A really cute blouse (although I would prefer to tackle something easier myself!).
7/19/11 0:21 AM
Re Becca said...
So cute, and such a helpful reivew!
7/18/11 9:57 PM
TJSEWS said...
I love it and it looks great on you!
7/18/11 7:53 PM
Kay Y said...
This is beautiful!
7/18/11 7:32 PM
Ingiepops said...
Absolutely gorgeous, I have been looking at this pattern myself as I love all the details. Thanks for such a thorough review.
7/18/11 7:01 PM
sewsunny37 said...
What a fabulous blouse! It looks great on you and is so stylish!
7/18/11 5:10 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Impeccable work! Lovely, as usual. :)
7/18/11 4:58 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
This blouse is amazing! You did an incredible and patient job on this. I wish it was not so hard to get La Mia Boutique here in the States. Great information on your review too!!
7/18/11 4:55 PM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable! Looks great on you...great and thorough review. I'll not be making this blouse!
7/18/11 4:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 0000

photo
by: Terri A

Review
New Look 6025

photo
by: trumbelina

Review
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

More Info
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

More Info