SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> La Mia Boutique Magazine> 02-2010-17 (Blouse)

Viewed 344 times 
Reviewed by:Twinset
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Twinsetstarstarstarstar
QC Canada
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 129 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/11 2:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Adorable! Looks great on you...great and thorough review. I'll not be making this blouse!
7/18/11 4:12 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
This blouse is amazing! You did an incredible and patient job on this. I wish it was not so hard to get La Mia Boutique here in the States. Great information on your review too!!
7/18/11 4:55 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Impeccable work! Lovely, as usual. :)
7/18/11 4:58 PM
sewsunny37 said...
What a fabulous blouse! It looks great on you and is so stylish!
7/18/11 5:10 PM
Ingiepops said...
Absolutely gorgeous, I have been looking at this pattern myself as I love all the details. Thanks for such a thorough review.
7/18/11 7:01 PM
Kay Y said...
This is beautiful!
7/18/11 7:32 PM
TJSEWS said...
I love it and it looks great on you!
7/18/11 7:53 PM
Re Becca said...
So cute, and such a helpful reivew!
7/18/11 9:57 PM
FreyaStark said...
A really cute blouse (although I would prefer to tackle something easier myself!).
7/19/11 0:21 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
You wear that well! Very cute!
7/19/11 10:09 AM
Ciclista said...
I so admire your tenacity. And you were rewarded with a fabulous blouse. My attempt would have ended up a "wadder" in the bottom of a drawer.
7/20/11 11:57 PM
Catbird said...
What an excellent review and great story of the frustrations and rewards of sewing! This blouse has a hip femininity about it that I love, especially in the black charmeuse. It looks amazing on you, and as usual with the things you make, I want one!! I love it and love your style.
7/21/11 11:28 AM
XandraReynolds said...
HAWT!!
8/24/11 4:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Megan Nielsen MN2102

photo
by: punkmik

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2012-121A

photo
by: olgarosita

Review
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Buy Now