Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
La Mia Boutique Magazine: 02-2010-17 (Blouse) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 316 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Twinset
photo
Friend of PR
About Twinsetstarstarstarstar
QC CANADA
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 124 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/11 2:49 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Adorable! Looks great on you...great and thorough review. I'll not be making this blouse!
7/18/11 4:12 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
This blouse is amazing! You did an incredible and patient job on this. I wish it was not so hard to get La Mia Boutique here in the States. Great information on your review too!!
7/18/11 4:55 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Impeccable work! Lovely, as usual. :)
7/18/11 4:58 PM
sewsunny37 said...
What a fabulous blouse! It looks great on you and is so stylish!
7/18/11 5:10 PM
Ingiepops said...
Absolutely gorgeous, I have been looking at this pattern myself as I love all the details. Thanks for such a thorough review.
7/18/11 7:01 PM
Kay Y said...
This is beautiful!
7/18/11 7:32 PM
TJSEWS said...
I love it and it looks great on you!
7/18/11 7:53 PM
Re Becca said...
So cute, and such a helpful reivew!
7/18/11 9:57 PM
FreyaStark said...
A really cute blouse (although I would prefer to tackle something easier myself!).
7/19/11 0:21 AM
GodsgirlT said...
You wear that well! Very cute!
7/19/11 10:09 AM
Ciclista said...
I so admire your tenacity. And you were rewarded with a fabulous blouse. My attempt would have ended up a "wadder" in the bottom of a drawer.
7/20/11 11:57 PM
Catbird said...
What an excellent review and great story of the frustrations and rewards of sewing! This blouse has a hip femininity about it that I love, especially in the black charmeuse. It looks amazing on you, and as usual with the things you make, I want one!! I love it and love your style.
7/21/11 11:28 AM
XandraReynolds said...
HAWT!!
8/24/11 4:16 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

KnipMode Magazine 02-2011-12
photo
Review by treefrog on 7/18/11
Read Review

By Hand London Anna Dress
By Hand London Anna Dress

Details
Price: $23.39
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns Ceylon Pattern (1009)
Colette Patterns Ceylon Pattern (1009)

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 36361-1000
photo
Review by JEF on 2/25/09
Read Review

Maria Denmark Olivia Oversize Tee Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Olivia Oversize Tee Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Firefly Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Firefly Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Medium Black
PerfectFuse Medium Black

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us