SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> La Mia Boutique Magazine> 02-2010-17 (Blouse)

Viewed 363 times 
Reviewed by:Twinset
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Twinsetstarstarstarstar
QC Canada
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 135 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/11 2:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
XandraReynolds said... (8/24/11 4:16 AM) Reply
HAWT!!
Catbird said... (7/21/11 11:28 AM) Reply
What an excellent review and great story of the frustrations and rewards of sewing! This blouse has a hip femininity about it that I love, especially in the black charmeuse. It looks amazing on you, and as usual with the things you make, I want one!! I love it and love your style.
Ciclista said... (7/20/11 11:57 PM) Reply
I so admire your tenacity. And you were rewarded with a fabulous blouse. My attempt would have ended up a "wadder" in the bottom of a drawer.
VirginiasDghter said... (7/19/11 10:09 AM) Reply
You wear that well! Very cute!
FreyaStark said... (7/19/11 0:21 AM) Reply
A really cute blouse (although I would prefer to tackle something easier myself!).
Re Becca said... (7/18/11 9:57 PM) Reply
So cute, and such a helpful reivew!
TJSEWS said... (7/18/11 7:53 PM) Reply
I love it and it looks great on you!
Kay Y said... (7/18/11 7:32 PM) Reply
This is beautiful!
Ingiepops said... (7/18/11 7:01 PM) Reply
Absolutely gorgeous, I have been looking at this pattern myself as I love all the details. Thanks for such a thorough review.
sewsunny37 said... (7/18/11 5:10 PM) Reply
What a fabulous blouse! It looks great on you and is so stylish!
Vintage Joan said... (7/18/11 4:58 PM) Reply
Impeccable work! Lovely, as usual. :)
Amanda.Claire said... (7/18/11 4:55 PM) Reply
This blouse is amazing! You did an incredible and patient job on this. I wish it was not so hard to get La Mia Boutique here in the States. Great information on your review too!!
ArtAttack said... (7/18/11 4:12 PM) Reply
Adorable! Looks great on you...great and thorough review. I'll not be making this blouse!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

No Pattern Used 001

photo
by: nothy lane

Review
StyleArc Steffi Jacket

photo
by: Polycotton

Review
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Pattern Details