SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6122 (Misses' Tops and Sash)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1121 times 
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo

 
 
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews written: 150
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 70 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/10 9:43 PM
Last Updated:9/14/10 9:17 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 25 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SavannahSue said...
I really want to like this pattern! Other reviews make me question that but your top is fantastic. Thanks for the review and the pictures.
7/20/13 7:22 PM
Scheri said...
You look great in this shade of pink. Thank you for your review I will move this top up in my "to do" pile.
3/16/12 2:27 AM
Ruth Designs said...
You look very cute!
6/17/11 11:43 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
Thanks everybody for the nice comments.
9/15/10 7:05 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
I agree with Aunt Gail. The pattern envelope is nothing to write home about, but on you it's great!
9/15/10 2:53 PM
Amanda S. said...
This is so adorable on you! Love it with the rolled up jeans. You look like you're off to a summer picnic. Great job!
9/15/10 12:42 PM
Hilary said...
You look so pretty in pink! Your blouse came out really cute, thanks for the review! And yours is far better looking (and fitting!) than the pattern cover :D
9/14/10 6:14 PM
Athene said...
You got a fabulous fit and look fantastic. Very inspiring - makes me want to buy the pattern.
9/14/10 6:05 PM
salsera7 said...
Fabulous, fabulous, fabulous. I love the pink color of the blouse and how you coordinated the whole ensemble. Great work!
9/14/10 6:04 PM
ggf2005 said...
Fabulous!
9/14/10 1:24 PM
RLL said...
You make a plaid cotton shirt and jeans look good. How do you do it??? Yea, I'm envious!
9/14/10 11:40 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Fabulous results! You look like a million dollars in it!
9/14/10 11:26 AM
mmmckay said...
You did a very nice job on the fit, and you look great in this! I can't believe I was waffling on this pattern. It's going straight on my list now.
9/14/10 11:11 AM
msladyj said...
very cute blouse
9/14/10 10:53 AM
homejewel said...
Boy, you nailed this one. The whole look is great! Who would have thought JoAnn's homespun - no WAY! lol
9/14/10 10:33 AM
marec said...
It's funny you mention the fabric not being "you" as I was surprised when first looking at the pic. That aside, the blouse is wonderful on you and I love that strong pink plaid. Your bag really amps up the blouse.
9/14/10 10:12 AM
Vivia said...
Looks great and the fabric colour is lovely!
9/14/10 9:54 AM
Woolygal said...
What a perfect fit. The blouse is gorgeous.
9/14/10 8:42 AM
Rebecca D said...
Fantastic shirt - you look marvelous. I'm glad you're planning on making more.
9/14/10 6:29 AM
FreyaStark said...
A cute blouse, and I love your fabric.
9/14/10 5:52 AM
emergcy1 said...
Gorgeous! And it looks totally fab on you.
9/14/10 1:53 AM
DaisyEsq said...
I love your top!
9/13/10 10:12 PM
Aunt Gail said...
I am such a knitmachinequeen groupie, it's embarassing. That pattern looks rather ( excuse moi) Tacky in the McCall's line drawing. And then you go and make it -- and you look absolutely GLAM! I especially appreciate the closeup pix of the FBA darts...it helps me visualize the AFTER effect when I attempt to do one. Good looking! Oh, btw, this month's Threads has interesting story on Chanel Vents.
9/13/10 9:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 97002-1000

photo
by: Sharonspil...

Review
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

More Info
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

More Info