Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6122 (Misses' Tops and Sash) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1094 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 25 people   
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews written: 144
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 117
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/10 9:43 PM
Last Updated:9/14/10 9:17 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aunt Gail said...
I am such a knitmachinequeen groupie, it's embarassing. That pattern looks rather ( excuse moi) Tacky in the McCall's line drawing. And then you go and make it -- and you look absolutely GLAM! I especially appreciate the closeup pix of the FBA darts...it helps me visualize the AFTER effect when I attempt to do one. Good looking! Oh, btw, this month's Threads has interesting story on Chanel Vents.
9/13/10 9:52 PM
DaisyEsq said...
I love your top!
9/13/10 10:12 PM
emergcy1 said...
Gorgeous! And it looks totally fab on you.
9/14/10 1:53 AM
FreyaStark said...
A cute blouse, and I love your fabric.
9/14/10 5:52 AM
Rebecca D said...
Fantastic shirt - you look marvelous. I'm glad you're planning on making more.
9/14/10 6:29 AM
Woolygal said...
What a perfect fit. The blouse is gorgeous.
9/14/10 8:42 AM
Vivia said...
Looks great and the fabric colour is lovely!
9/14/10 9:54 AM
marec said...
It's funny you mention the fabric not being "you" as I was surprised when first looking at the pic. That aside, the blouse is wonderful on you and I love that strong pink plaid. Your bag really amps up the blouse.
9/14/10 10:12 AM
homejewel said...
Boy, you nailed this one. The whole look is great! Who would have thought JoAnn's homespun - no WAY! lol
9/14/10 10:33 AM
msladyj said...
very cute blouse
9/14/10 10:53 AM
mmmckay said...
You did a very nice job on the fit, and you look great in this! I can't believe I was waffling on this pattern. It's going straight on my list now.
9/14/10 11:11 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Fabulous results! You look like a million dollars in it!
9/14/10 11:26 AM
RLL said...
You make a plaid cotton shirt and jeans look good. How do you do it??? Yea, I'm envious!
9/14/10 11:40 AM
ggf2005 said...
Fabulous!
9/14/10 1:24 PM
salsera7 said...
Fabulous, fabulous, fabulous. I love the pink color of the blouse and how you coordinated the whole ensemble. Great work!
9/14/10 6:04 PM
Athene said...
You got a fabulous fit and look fantastic. Very inspiring - makes me want to buy the pattern.
9/14/10 6:05 PM
Hilary said...
You look so pretty in pink! Your blouse came out really cute, thanks for the review! And yours is far better looking (and fitting!) than the pattern cover :D
9/14/10 6:14 PM
Amanda S. said...
This is so adorable on you! Love it with the rolled up jeans. You look like you're off to a summer picnic. Great job!
9/15/10 12:42 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
I agree with Aunt Gail. The pattern envelope is nothing to write home about, but on you it's great!
9/15/10 2:53 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
Thanks everybody for the nice comments.
9/15/10 7:05 PM
Ruth Designs said...
You look very cute!
6/17/11 11:43 PM
Scheri said...
You look great in this shade of pink. Thank you for your review I will move this top up in my "to do" pile.
3/16/12 2:27 AM
SavannahSue said...
I really want to like this pattern! Other reviews make me question that but your top is fantastic. Thanks for the review and the pictures.
7/20/13 7:22 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

McCall's 6355
photo
Review by Rustybobn on 12/7/11
Read Review

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Avery Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Avery Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

KnipMode Magazine 08-2010-03 Blouse
photo
Review by treefrog on 10/24/11
Read Review

Vogue 8824 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8824 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Box Jumper Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Music Box Jumper Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us