SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6122 (Misses' Tops and Sash)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1121 times 
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo

 
 
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews written: 150
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 70 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/10 9:43 PM
Last Updated:9/14/10 9:17 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 25 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SavannahSue said...
I really want to like this pattern! Other reviews make me question that but your top is fantastic. Thanks for the review and the pictures.
7/20/13 7:22 PM
Scheri said...
You look great in this shade of pink. Thank you for your review I will move this top up in my "to do" pile.
3/16/12 2:27 AM
Ruth Designs said...
You look very cute!
6/17/11 11:43 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
Thanks everybody for the nice comments.
9/15/10 7:05 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
I agree with Aunt Gail. The pattern envelope is nothing to write home about, but on you it's great!
9/15/10 2:53 PM
Amanda S. said...
This is so adorable on you! Love it with the rolled up jeans. You look like you're off to a summer picnic. Great job!
9/15/10 12:42 PM
Hilary said...
You look so pretty in pink! Your blouse came out really cute, thanks for the review! And yours is far better looking (and fitting!) than the pattern cover :D
9/14/10 6:14 PM
Athene said...
You got a fabulous fit and look fantastic. Very inspiring - makes me want to buy the pattern.
9/14/10 6:05 PM
salsera7 said...
Fabulous, fabulous, fabulous. I love the pink color of the blouse and how you coordinated the whole ensemble. Great work!
9/14/10 6:04 PM
ggf2005 said...
Fabulous!
9/14/10 1:24 PM
RLL said...
You make a plaid cotton shirt and jeans look good. How do you do it??? Yea, I'm envious!
9/14/10 11:40 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Fabulous results! You look like a million dollars in it!
9/14/10 11:26 AM
mmmckay said...
You did a very nice job on the fit, and you look great in this! I can't believe I was waffling on this pattern. It's going straight on my list now.
9/14/10 11:11 AM
msladyj said...
very cute blouse
9/14/10 10:53 AM
homejewel said...
Boy, you nailed this one. The whole look is great! Who would have thought JoAnn's homespun - no WAY! lol
9/14/10 10:33 AM
marec said...
It's funny you mention the fabric not being "you" as I was surprised when first looking at the pic. That aside, the blouse is wonderful on you and I love that strong pink plaid. Your bag really amps up the blouse.
9/14/10 10:12 AM
Vivia said...
Looks great and the fabric colour is lovely!
9/14/10 9:54 AM
Woolygal said...
What a perfect fit. The blouse is gorgeous.
9/14/10 8:42 AM
Rebecca D said...
Fantastic shirt - you look marvelous. I'm glad you're planning on making more.
9/14/10 6:29 AM
FreyaStark said...
A cute blouse, and I love your fabric.
9/14/10 5:52 AM
emergcy1 said...
Gorgeous! And it looks totally fab on you.
9/14/10 1:53 AM
DaisyEsq said...
I love your top!
9/13/10 10:12 PM
Aunt Gail said...
I am such a knitmachinequeen groupie, it's embarassing. That pattern looks rather ( excuse moi) Tacky in the McCall's line drawing. And then you go and make it -- and you look absolutely GLAM! I especially appreciate the closeup pix of the FBA darts...it helps me visualize the AFTER effect when I attempt to do one. Good looking! Oh, btw, this month's Threads has interesting story on Chanel Vents.
9/13/10 9:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

More Info